We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay to relax and have fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lumby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Cabins Nature Resort
Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you are tired of appointments and cell phones..this is the place to stay. The cabins are clean and have everything you need. You have your own little boat and place to dock. The kids love going there. The scenery is amazing and going on hikes bring you closer to nature. The owners are friendly and helpful and make the stay as relaxing as possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in Elk cabin and it had everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Cozy cabins is quiet, and peaceful, bring your fishing gear, and marshmallows and be prepared to relax and unwind. The cabins are basic but more than sufficient for outdoor family fun, we enjoyed a bar b que, and a log fire, as well as walks and fishing. Each cabin has its own boat, so you can just drift around the lake in the peace and quiet. We cant wait to come back. Note - there is no cell service once at the cabins - which is a bonus, as it means lots more family time. Thank you for a wonderful time, we would love to come back when there is snow on the ground too. Enjoyed the Saturday market in Lumby, and the very helpful Tourist information office there. Wonderful vacation, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Its was the perfect quiet get away. The owners were wonderful and just down to earth people. The log cabin was rustic, and very clean along with the entire area. It was a really peaceful week for us, and hope to go back again someday. Thank you again. -Chantelle & Sheldon

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrugerS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the resort for a couple of nights during our week-long exploration of BC! The cabin and its immenities were in great condition! Harold and Kim were wonderful. They offer many services for their guests including guided hiking tours etc. We certainly recommend you go for a get-away with or without children!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cozy Cabins Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cabins Nature Resort

Address: 1876 Creighton Valley Rd, Lumby, British Columbia V0E 2G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Lumby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lumby
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakeside Okanagan resort rest on 60 acres and overlooks the lake which is just right for swimming. As the resort is small and private it has become a popular destination for family reunions and with those who just want to rediscover Mother Nature and enjoy peace and relaxation in a beautiful setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing