We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, peaceful and home from home.”

Review of Casa Alba

Casa Alba
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Alba
Private Swimming Pool Large Dining Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Casa Alba
Private Swimming Pool
Large Dining Kitchen
Relaxing Lounge with Doors out to Terrace
Front Terrace
Views to Front
Alfresco Dining
Gardens to Side
Side Dining Terrace and BBQ
Casa Alba Swimming Pool
Jacuzzi and Swimming Pool
Sun Lounging and Dining
Spacious Lounge
Log Fire in Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master en Suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 en Suite
Bedroom 3
Shower Room
Welcome to Andalucia
Casa Alba from the Orchard
Beautiful Gardens
Views to Locaiba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albox, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine T
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, peaceful and home from home.”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a fantastic holiday at Casa Alba. Villa spacious with everything you need. Pool and hot tub great. Very peaceful with plenty of outside space to sit and enjoy the surrounding views. Melissa and Paul very helpful. We have previously stayed in Partaloa and Mojocar but Casa Alba is by far the best. Mojocar is about a 50 minute drive but worth the visit. We will definitely be coming back. Thankyou to Irene for sharing your villa with us. Elaine, Stephen, Rebecca and Rachael Thornton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leshixy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous , gorgeous, gorgeous”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful Villa, in rural location , but only 10 mins from town. Everything provided so luggage kept to minimum. some lovely touches like Supplies when we arrived, so no race out till the following morning. Bikini's on and in the pool as soon as we arrived.Stylish immaculate Villa and thank fully as it was so hot 40+ every day, air conditioned. we realy used all of the outside areas through the day to enjoy the fresh air and stay out of the sun when it was just too hot to sunbathe. Mellissa and Ashley came and kept the pool and jacuzzi in check , and very quickly sorted a slight problem with the washing machine . visited Mojacar Peublo and around the coast at Vera and Garrucha . trip out to Mini Hollywood and also the Alhambra which were brilliant . hired a car with Goldcar, but try and book direct with them rather than through a broker. The drive over the mountains to Taberas was fabulous. thank you Irene for allowing us to stay at your beautiful Villa , gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgoeus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the pool of course
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful and private - perfect holiday”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just spent 10 nights at Casa Alba and it was the perfect holiday for us. The villa is lovely, spacious, well furnished and in a great location - set back from the road, not overlooked and has wonderful views. Mel and Ashley who look after the villa and met us were very helpful. We used the mercadona supermarket in Albox which has an amazing fish counter and then spent all day every day at the villa - no need to go anywhere else! We used the outdoor BBQ in the evenings. The pool is lovely with comfortable sunbeds and super thick cushions, and the hot tub is perfect for evenings (and the 2 stormy afternoons we had!). The orchard behind the pool provided us with the sweetest peaches we have ever eaten. We also noted there were DVDs, some games and books provided in cupboards.

Only one thing was missing from the villa and that was a paella dish! So we went to the market in Albox where we found one and then had several evenings of yummy paella cooked on the BBQ. We have left it in the villa for other guests to enjoy and also for our return next year.

The villa is perfect and so easy to get to from the UK. It had everything we wanted and we will return next year for our summer holiday, but we are also hoping to visit for short breaks in between if we can get the time. Recommend this villa for a relaxing holiday in the sun with peace and quiet, good food and wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - so peaceful & private
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacey C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect. Luxury, privacy and great location all in one!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Casa Alba for a week at the end of August and couldn't recommend it enough. We were looking for a secluded, comfortable hideaway and it is exactly what we got.

The villa has been decorated and furnished with great attention to detail. The owners really know what makes a villa holiday special. As many of the other reviews have said, the kitchen was very well equipped (including iPod docking station for outdoors!) and the utility room was full to bursting with useful items and luxury comforts for any eventuality.

Melissa, the very lovely housekeeper, keeps the place immaculate (and I mean immaculate. Not a spot of dust in sight. The place looks like new!), and could not have given us a warmer welcome, including some holiday essentials like warburtons bread, coffee, milk, water and wine! She got the balance of respecting our privacy, but being very approachable if ever we needed, just right.

We loved our stay at Casa Alba and hope to return next year with friends and family in tow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the hot tub, pool, kitchen!
Liked least: The pool and hot tub weren't cleaned and topped up after the last customers, until the day before we left,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa with lots of space”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

An immaculate, tasteful and spacious villa. The kitchen was better equipped than ours at home. The pool and outside space was fantastic, and we enjoyed the basketball hoop. I'd strongly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the pool.
Liked least: Location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
1 review
“Excellent villa highly reccommended”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We flew over on a late flight on 3rd August 2013 and found the villa very easily with the directions sent by the owner. It will be very hard to get lost as it was litrally down 1 main road and follow the signs. Once we arrived we had a lovely welcome from the villa's key holder Melissa. The villa was absolutely immaculate condition and very very kid friendly. After we was welcomed so nicely we were left to roam the villa and famillarise are selves with our surroundings we found the villa to be so well looked after and presented and the board games in the hallway were definately a nice touch. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensiles and the bbq was fabulously clean and ready to be cooked on.

The pool was cleaned twice on our stay and the hot tub was amazing. We just had to go in the hot tub at night with a cheeky glass of sangria and look at the stars.

The town Albox itself was a great experience. not alot of people there are able to speak English so if you plan to come this end of the country maybe learn a few simple words, or do what we did (we had a translation app on our ipad / tablet and translated a few things before we left the villa). There is a market in Albox every tuesday which i would state the saying "the early bird catches the worm" is well fitted here. The clothes market and the food market are seperate so be prepared to walk through both if you want to experience the true spanish life.

I reccommend to use Dia for shopping as the food and beer tastes a little nicer than mercadonna.

We hired a car on our holiday and therefore had to venture out to the beaches and also a midnight market at Garrucha, vera and Mojacar. All beaches were lovely but a little choppy so if you have young children they will need supervising at all times. Also if you choose to go to Vera, BEAWARE that Costa Vera is a nudest area where as Playa Vera is the family friendly area.

All in all, an amazing holiday and we highly reccommend this villa to anyone who is looking to go there.

We have booked to come back next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing