We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albox, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marleneju...
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

For anyone thinking about booking a holiday here...Do it, you will not be disappointed. My boyfriend and I truly had such a great time, there was nothing at all that we could fault the place on.
The location: Blissful, feels very remote and quite, once you start exploring you find all the little towns tucked away.
The Villa: It had everything we could have asked for and more, all pots, pans, cutlery, kettle, toaster, condiments, towels, games, lilos, books, bikes, WiFi, great air-con (needed in the August heat) British TV was a nice surprise, not that we watched it much but it felt homely to have it. The Villa is lovely and so well maintained. The rooftop seating area was incredible, the views at sunset are breathtaking and then if you stay up until it's dark you can gaze at the stars. The pool is pretty amazing! it's a great size and depth and never too cold, just the right temperature to be refreshing, providing pool towels was a lovely touch.
There are 2 bikes and helmets in the garage, they were a real highlight for us, I haven't ridden since I was a child but we went out for a few rides, there are lots of tracks (some more challenging then others) it was a great way to explore the nearby towns.
We love to exercise and found that we had loads of space around the pool area to train.There is a free local gym in Partaloa (5 minutes in the car or 15 if you cycle) it has everything you need if you want to train while you're away. We went a couple of times, Tim who supervises the place was very helpful.

Mark was really helpful, he answered all my questions and made sure we had all the information we needed. We were met at the villa by Paula who showed us around and gave us all the information on the local area.
We loved our stay here, having stayed in quite a few villas this one really does stand out for attention to detail and an incredible location. You are tucked away in the Spanish mountains with little villages nestled around you yet it feels like a home from home. We will be going back, Thanks Mark!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Wow such a lovely review, I can't wait to go back there myself! So pleased it was a great time for you both as I realised how important this break was for you both. Come back soon! Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Casa Bette”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning villa in a tranquil and beautiful setting. Booking, directions and instructions perfect, along with lots of quick and informative replies from Mark, the owner. Casa Bette is set in beautiful surroundings within a short drive of Albox. Drive from the airport was around one hour and fifteen minutes, on clear roads up through the hillsides. The inside of the villa has absolutely everything you would need and more. Very thoughtfully equipped. Air conditioning was a welcome refuge when the afternoons got a little hot (we reached 42 degrees one day!) three good sized bedrooms, two bathrooms, one with shower and one with a bath. Kitchen had all the expected appliances and more, including coffee machine, toasted sandwich maker, microwave etc. Excellent wifi signal both inside and out, allowing us to video call back home for a virtual tour of the property! Great sized pool for cooling down in, the inflatables were a nice touch too. Good size gas barbecue which we used every night. 360 degree mountain views which get even better once you are sat up on the roof terrace at night. Due to the lack of pollution we had a real treat from the moon and saw shooting stars regularly. Great if you are into nature too, we saw lots of Bee Eaters, Black Wheatears, Swallows and White Wagwails. The views were amazing, and having travelled to many places over the years, both my husband and I agree that our stay in Casa Bette was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. Absolutely loved our time here and will definitely be back. Book and you will certainly not be disappointed. Thanks to Mark for all of your helpful advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Di, So delighted to hear that your stay at Casa Bette lived up to all you hoped it would be and thank you for all the nice things you have said about the villa, we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future!
Kindest regards, Mark & Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstrat88
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get away from it all.”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in July 2016.

So many positives about this villa. First of all, the villa is set surrounded by stunning scenery and really is great to wake up to every morning! The place is perfect if you want to get away from everything.

The villa itself is immaculately presented throughout with excellent living space and also comes with free WiFi.

Outside the pool is brilliant to cool down in from the daily Spanish heat, with a patio area to chill out. The games room in the garage was our favourite and we had alot of fun in the evening around the table tennis table. The roof terrace in the evening is lovely to watch the sun set.

We spent days using the bikes in the garage to cycle around the mountains and spent a day at the beach which took us around 45 minutes.

I will definitely be going back here as I want to try the nearby ranch to go quadbiking!

Overall a perfect stay and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Casa Bette, We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, very pleased everything was to your liking. Please do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing