We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chatillon-sur-Indre, Indre, Berry, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amyhop198...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday.
The chite was lovely, it stayed nice and cool as it has stone flooring. It was great that 3 bedrooms had their own bathrooms along with the main family bathroom meaning no one had to wait to use the bathroom at all.
The beds were nice and comfortable.
The private pool made the holiday the children loved it as well as the adults.
I would highly recommend, the owners were lovely and very welcoming and they allowed the children to go over to their home and meet their animals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Jane & Doug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendthm
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxation.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were looking for a relaxing, comfortable, holiday in the sunshine and found the perfect place. The owners Jane and Doug are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The accommodation was clean, very comfortable, well equipped and spacious for our party of eight.
The well maintained swimming pool was a perfect addition to the accommodation and was well used by us all. Badminton, table tennis, swing ball and croquet equipment provided gave us great entertainment.
The accommodation is located in the countryside, surrounded by fields of corn and sunflowers, peaceful and ideal for walks.
A ten minute drive to Chatillon, for the large supermarket and fantastic bakery.
Trips to the Chateau at Montresor, locals market at Loches and the Zoopark at Beauval (we saw Panda's for the first time) are all, well worth a visit, all only a short distance from the gite.
We thoroughly recommend staying at Le Maison De Maitre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It is really appreciated. We hope that you had an uneventful journey home and good luck with 'video star'.
Jane ,Doug & Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsR68
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good - would recommend”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found this to be a very nice, comfortable gite (good beds, sofas), well decorated and clean, with plenty of space for our party of 8 (4 adults, 4 children). Inside stays nice and cool. The pool is lovely, very well maintained, our kids spent many happy hours in it. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location is rural, but only 10 mins drive to a large supermarket, which we found useful. Zoo de Beauval (with pandas) was a highlight for our kids. Only 30 mins drive along quiet roads. Overall, a lovely holiday and no complaints at all about the gite. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review. Jane and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing