We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amorita Resort
Nearby Hotels
$315
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
$80
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$341
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cherrys Home(Tawala)(Great Value!)
$24
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
1,097
373
84
34
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
373
84
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaffron restaurantplunge poolgarden villathe cliffone bedroom suitealona beachfew stepsdeluxe roomsnew wingbreakfast buffetsweet treatsocean viewthe general managerbrowniepanglao islandchocolate hillspersonalized service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My entire clan stayed in this resort last year 2 weeks after the earthquake & a week before deadly Typhoon Haiyan struck the region.
Amorita held true to expectations - courteous & friendly staff, luxurious & clean amenities, great location & tasty & filling cuisine.
We have to commend highly the resort's staff. They are genuine in making your stay enjoyable & memorable. We particularly recall an instance when a member of the staff went out of his way to arrange our dinner at another outlet (a highly recommended dining place by this site) which location was not that accessible from the hotel.
Amorita may just be the best resort on this stretch of beach in Panglao Island. We were there when, supposedly, many tourists cancelled bookings due to the earthquake. Otherwise, the beach could as well be a micro version of the White Beach in Boracay as it was dotted with other small resorts, bars and food outlets. It might as well be as save for a few tourists, we had the place for our own. However, should it be as busy as Boracay, as some locals allege it to be, Amorita should be strategically located, nonetheless.
I just have to mention probably 2 highlights:
1. There were a lot of sea urchins at that time. Being fans of 'uni' sashimi, we gathered some & had it opened in a nearby restaurant only to be informed by the locals that we can get almost a quart-full of it at the marketplace at PhP70.00! Of course we purchased one & it was clean, safe, fresh & best of all, tasted great!
2. This might be a bit self-serving but we got an upgrade to a villa as one of the deluxe rooms we were in had a malfunctioning a/con unit. That made our stay doubly fun, to say the least! Of course, this only points to the high level of customer sensitivity the resort possesses.

Room Tip: Having experienced staying both in the deluxe room & villa, I would say both provide great value. Wherever your budget can room you, your experience in this resort will not diminish any.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobC249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa V, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Bob C,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Amorita! We are glad that you and your family had very memorable island experiences. Are you planning to have another adventure this summer? We hope that you and your family will consider staying at Amorita again, and experience the features in the new phase. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Amorita. The hotel is located very closely to the beach and beachfront restaurants, on a small hill, with a pool having the view on the white sand beach.Our room was spacious, and very nice and clean, we had an outside/open air bathroom which was very exotic. The food was very good. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lab075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa V, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Lab075,
We are delighted that you and your companion enjoyed your stay. We hope that you were able to partake of our Saturday Grill Buffet, and tried a few Boholano dishes at Saffron Restaurant. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Amorita. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort, clean and very accommodating. Helpful, respectful staff and even with glitches they compensated them well. Bravo for a world class experience. Super highly recommended, worth our every penny. Plan to go back there as soon as our budget can handle it. ;)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank meantoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa V, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear meantoddy,
Thank you for posting your feedback about Amorita! Please feel free to send me an email at cvillanueva@amoritaresort.com should you wish to discuss your trip in further detail. We look forward to seeing you at the resort again soon.

Sincerely,
Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had the most relaxing and wonderful 9 day vacation in Bohol! Thanks to Amorita Resort! The staff were all wonderful and the service was just great! We felt so well taken cared of that it almost felt like home to us. The food at the restaurant was very tasty specially their Saturday Grill buffet! Their New Year festivities was awesome! We enjoyed a sumptuous buffet, a great firework display and a live band to dance the night away! When relaxing by the pool, we were kept hydrated by refills of water or complimentary drinks and snacks (on a Sunday). My children also looked forward to the kids activity everyday. When my daughter got slightly sick with stomachache, we received a hand written note from the nurse on what to do including medicine for my child. Their Manager, Hermie (such a lovely lady) made sure the guests were all happy and indeed we were very happy guests! This is one resort we will definitely go back to!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa V, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Teresa H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Amorita. We hope that your daughter recovered from her tummy ache, and still enjoyed the rest of the vacation. On your next visit to the Philippines, we hope that you will choose to stay at Amorita again.

Sincerely,
Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We nearly cancelled this trip to Bohol after the recent earthquake and the LPA weather but we are glad we did not. My family stayed here recently for 3 nights and it was the best! We took their Bohol Tour package. We were pick up at the airport by their staff which takes about 35 mins to Panglao where the resort it located. Upon arrival, we were greeted by their resort manager Hermie with welcome drinks. Michael toured us around the resort and the view was amazing! My kids love the pool! The check in and check out was smooth and Auriel organised all our trips and needs. The tour to the countryside was something to remember. Cathy our tour guide kept my 2 boys entertained and she knows a lot about Bohol! The breakfast is good. Thanks to Nizza who look after us. Overall, we had a great time an customer service is excellent! Very friendly staff and attentive to our needs. They are always there ready to assist. The resort has the best view in Panglao. They are in the process of expansion with another building so hope to be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Dennison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa V, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Dennison A,
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying at Amorita. It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back. We're looking forward to showing our guests around the new phase! Thank you.

Sincerely,
Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews