We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice good food ”
Review of Pilya! Basta Cuisine - MOVED

Pilya! Basta Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Description: Recently relocated from Alona Beach, Panglao to Tagbilaran City. We are a food stall located insideThe Front Food park. Pilya serves modern Filipino Food.
Restaurant details
Description: Recently relocated from Alona Beach, Panglao to Tagbilaran City. We are a food stall located insideThe Front Food park. Pilya serves modern Filipino Food.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The food is just amazing. It is located in a food court with plenty of seating, really lovely place great food for a good price the best I have eaten so for in the Philippines after a week !! Go and visit if your are in for a treat !

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank 873geraldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food especially crispy belly, beef ribs adobo, eggplant adobo Not the typical Filipino cuisine but with a twist Very good, people are friendly. Just too small of a place & no special table But otherwise it’s good overall

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank I2167FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Place is located among other food stands and easy to find and you can sit in a foodcourt-like area. Beware it is outside and if unlike you do not get a seat near a fan. As other reviewers pointed out food is quite good - especially the beef & Indian rice dish. The mango salad is a bit overpriced for what you get. Avoid at busy times- even though we ordered only 3 dishes at 7:30 we waited around 45 min for the last dish while the first arrived after 10 and the 2nd after 25 minutes- a bit of a problem if you want to eat all 3 together as a couple...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Snowhopper0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We'd imagined something different from a food stall in a small food court from the reviews, but at least the food was good and the drinks cold. Quite dark and uneven ground so not good from that point of view. Very quiet in the early evening, but very busy later on.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Best tasting food we've eaten in the Philippines. Beef rib dish was fantastic. Reasonably priced, ample portions and good service. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aetoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilya! Basta Cuisine also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.