We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Nearby Hotels
Insotel Club Tarida Playa(Cala Tarida)(Great Value!)
$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida(Cala Tarida)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
631
574
324
119
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
574
324
119
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset baradult poolbuffet restaurantfamily poolbooking systemswim up roomcotton clubmain buffettarida beachadult only areasbeach restaurantbali bedsle soukmain poolguest relationsjunior suitetapas
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday with our two daughters aged 4 and 6 years.

All we can say is that our experience was second to none!

The rooms were spotless, all staff very helpful, the grounds immaculate. The restaurant was clean and we never had a problem getting a table. The food was plentiful, fresh and of high quality.

The drinks and ice creams were all branded and getting served was easy.

The entertainment staff couldn't have done anymore. Their energy, enthusiasm and friendliness was top hole! My children loved the shows, the dancing and were on first name terms with the entertainment crew!

Slopes - gentle gradients more like!Enjoy the grounds and have a stroll! My 4 year old moaned less than some of the reviewers.

Beach - You can't change nature! We loved it - just sit on a towel. Why would a hotel provide sun beds on a public beach?

Entertainment - Superb, why go on holiday to find fault? Drink a beer and get stuck in! Back to London was fantastic and a lot if effort involved I'm sure!
The kids loved taking part in the Colorin Colorado show.

Would recommend everything about this hotel in a flash!

Hope the change to a sensatori doesn't try to fix what clearly isn't broke!

Thank you to all the staff for a memorable family holiday :-)


Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Ski-6134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Familiy,

Thank you very much for your feed back we appreciate your comments and note all of them in order to improve better service for our future guests.

Happy if you have enjoyed your holiday hope to see you again soon !

Best regards from all the hotel staff
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely family holiday at Insotel Cala Tarida with husband and two daughters aged 14 and 12. Ibiza is beautiful and the hotel is set next to a lovely beach in a quiet area with expensive yachts bobbing around on the clear waters. The sunset is a sight to behold.

The hotel is a large complex with a bottom pool being where all the main entertainment is. We preferred the middle pool because it was quieter and we wanted a more relaxing holiday. The staff were all very pleasant. Initially when we arrived, we requested to change room as we were given the furthest block away in the complex. The next day we got a note through our door advising that they had another room available. We were delighted with the new room which was central in the complex, perfect. The rooms were a good size. Slight niggle with the maid - on one of the days she only left 2 towels for a family of 4. In that same week our room wasn't cleaned at all which I wasn't overly bothered with, apart from it meant we weren't left any clean towels! Off we went to reception again for towels. There were a couple of incidences when the pool had to be closed due to someone doing a poo in the pool. On the first occasion it was dealt with very efficiently but on the second occasion it happened, it appeared that the pool man wasn't on duty because it was closed all afternoon. we went to the beach instead so it didn't really bother us. I can't comment on the entertainment because we didn't go to it. Instead we preferred to go to the quiet middle pool bar which was lovely. Staff work really hard and long hours. The food in the main restaurant was really good, definitely something for everybody, always lots of fruit on offer if you wanted the healthy option. There were two other restaurants which you had to book in advance, The Sunset Restaurant which served paella and if you timed it right you could watch the sun set over your meal, the other was a pizza restaurant.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely. You could hire a bike for free although beware of the hills. You could do archery for free too. There was a scuba dive shop on site where my husband and daughter went scuba diving and my other daughter and me went snorkelling-it was fab.

We took a trip into Ibiza town, the old town is quaint and lovely. It cost €2.90 each way and took about 40 mins. Beware, the buses don't go regularly from Cala Tarida so check out the times with reception.

All in all, we had a great holiday and one to remember. I would recommend this hotel, we loved it!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We appreciate your comments and note all of them to review our procedures, services and facilities in order to provide a better service for our future guests.

Hope to see you again for sharing new experiences

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our family of four (daughters 2 and 15) spent absolutely perfect holiday at Insotel Tarida beach 1.-8.8.2014. This was our first time in Ibiza and our whole family fell in love with the island.

Shortly I can say that rooms were nice and clean. Hotel area was beautiful and well cared. View was stunning at evenings. Location near the beach perfect. Pools were clean, sunbeds little old but still ok. Food was good and large range of selection, changing every day. Staff at reception were friendly and so were the staff at bars and restaurants.

BUT the animation staff was excellent, great, amazing, superb ... They really made our holiday unforgettable. Daily program at pool was great and entertaining. Kid's clubs and teen club were great. Our 15 year old daughter had her best holiday ever and simply because of the teen club. Thanks to Alessandro and Natasha. They even had the dinner with teens after the official teen club time. These were priceless moments for our daughter. A huge thanks for that! Our 2 year old daughter spent her days at swimming pool but the mini disco at nights was highlight of the day. The evening show was entertaining also for adults not only for children. The staff were speaking many languages, naturally not finnish but we got along with english as well. The hotel is quite big and still the staff noticed us everyday and evening. The animation team just made our holiday! We got something you can't pay for, priceless moments for the whole family! Huge thanks for making our holiday :)

We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sokeripulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Family,

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate it.

Really happy if you have enjoyed your holiday, we will send your words to our entertainment team.

Hope to see you soon with new experiences !

Best regards from Ibiza
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I'm assuming you haven't been here before, so if you have, forgive me being quite so detailed.

This was my family and my second holiday at this resort, and the place simply gets better and better. I have detailed below some bullet point information, but feel free to get in touch with me if there is anything else I can help with.

. Staff - Absolutely superb. From reception to restaurant, from bar to maintenance, everyone is friendly and eager to please. Even the Management (Jana and Mr Hernandez in particular, note to Insotel, value these two greatly, they are an asset to your Company!) are chatty, approachable and so very helpful.

. Families - This resort is ideal for families. If you are a couple who seek quiet and solitude, this may not be the ideal place, as there will be a lot of children. However if you are a family, this resort is ideal. Very family/children friendly with lots to keep them amused. Note, if you struggle with climbing hills, make sure you advise them before going as the resort is built on one.

. Entertainment - The in-house TUI team in 2014 are superb. Miguel (Entertainment Director) is fantastic as he was the previous year. Davide is excellent as a host, but special mention to Vitorio who was both hysterical and a wonderful entertainer. All the others were excellent, and their entertaining was a step above even last years high standards. I have seen far less entertaining stage shows done by full-time professionals!! After the nightly shows there will be a few of the team lead everyone in dancing (zumba etc). Worth watching even if you don't partake.

. Accommodation - Comfortable beds, spotless apartments, clean towels daily. If you require two rooms for the kids, they do have adjoining rooms. The TV has a few English channels, useful whilst preparing for dinner or before drifting off to sleep. Safe in room secure and easy to use. Small kitchen area has a sink and fridge, what else do you need.

. Towels - You can hire beach/pool towels at a returnable deposit of 20 Euros each. Change them every other day.

. Pools - There are two main pools with kiddie pools alongside them. The bottom pool nearest the sea is the one that attracts all the entertainment (conga round the pool, keep fit etc) and can be noisy. The top pool is quieter, albeit still with kids around. Inflatables are only allowed in the top pool, and this only when there aren't too many it seems. There is the usual 'towel reserving' going on in the mornings (which the hotel do advise against doing). As an insomniac, I would get to the pool around 8am, and either read or fall asleep there awaiting my families arrival. There is however the people who come down, lay their towels, and then vanish for three hours. The pools generally always have a lifeguard present, the water is clear, and everyone seems to enjoy.

. Food/Drink, Don't come here if you want to lose weight, as the food is superb. Young or old, whatever your tastes, you will eat heartily here. Breakfasts are everything from cooked to cereals and continental. Lunches and Dinners are totally comprehensive (the wraps and the crispy chicken are my favourites!) Masses of salads, meats, veg, pizzas, fish, breads, roast, boiled etc etc. You name it you will have it, and its changed daily. Drinks are served at all sittings, champers at brekkie, soft drinks or beers at lunch or dinner. Don't worry about fussy kids, they will also eat heartily.
As well as the restaurant, by the upper pool there is from 10am to 6pm a cafe type restaurant with buffet food throughout the day. My youngest two loved this and stayed there for lunch every day. Both pools have bars for coffee/tea soft drinks and alcohol. Both bars also have a good stock of many ice-creams and lolly's.
The bar at the top pool remains open to around midnight, ideal for 'after entertainment' drink. My only suggestion to the Management is after a few drinks, a late night snack bar would be ideal, even if only serving biscuits or sandwiches.
Beers and spirits are pretty much all recognised makes rather than local brews.

. Transfer from Airport - The first time we went in 2013 we booked via First Choice (otherwise known as Thompsons or TUI). I would not do this again, as they have been poor in their customer care. This time I booked everything directly. Booking a transfer VIP mini-bus (5 of us with suit cases) was worth every penny, took 20 minutes from airport to resort. On the coach in 2013 the journey was also 20 minutes, but we had to wait for fellow holiday makers to get on board which took an hour!

. The beach - Is literally a stones throw from the bottom pool. Note the sun beds cost as not part of Insotel. If you can wear a mask and snorkel, swim out by the large rock sticking out into the sea, and you will be surrounded by fish, its wonderful. You can go a fair way out and not be out of your depth and the water is crystal clear and warm.

. Photographers. You will be asked if you/your children want their photos taken by the official photographers daily around the pool side. They will however accept a polite no. If you fancy it, book photos at sunset. They are taken on the beach, and are stunning. Naturally they cost, but not what I would suggest is excessive.

. Shops - You will of course need water/snacks for your apartment. Note the shop by the upper pool is open 10am to 6pm. There is also a gift shop around 400 yards from the resort (out of reception, right, left at top of road).

. Cash points - Are in the small town. You can reach by walking via the beach then up the steps or all around the long way past the gift shop. The small town also has a chemist, car hire and Doctors.

. Cleanliness - There are cleaners all over the resort, the place is fairly spotless. Toilets are being checked regularly and always a good supply of loo paper etc.

. Reception - Always helpful. In reception there is also pay-as-you-go X Box and internet access. My daughter also paid for Wi-Fi, but be aware this is not available in your rooms, but poolside and I believe in the restaurant area.

. Scuba - I didn't partake but i know its available to try.

. Waterpark - This is in Ibiza town. Its not the biggest, but the slides and attractions are fun, and its not generally too packed. Note, the food there is poor, microwaved stuff, so make sure you request a picnic which are excellent.

. Cala Tarida - If you want the nightlife, foam parties, 24 hour a day partying, then this resort is not for you. Quiet and peaceful at nights, as quiet as a resort which welcome children can be during the day. The small town has a couple of small bars, but no discos/nightclubs.

. Doctor - There is a Doctor in the resort between certain hours during the day.

Well that's about me done. I can highly recommend this resort, and everything in it. Want to know anything specific, get in touch mikenixon2@ntlworld.com

Mike Nixon

Room Tip: Request close to pool and not at the top of the hill. If needed, adjoining rooms are available.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Mikegnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Family Nixon,

Hope you are doing well.

What we can say....only thank you for your trust, thank you for being part of Insotel family and wish you all the best.

You know where we are, you have our contacts and we are in touch.

Warmest regards from all the hotel staff, hope to see you soon !!
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I spent 8 days with my 1 year old and wife together with a couple of friend and their daughter. The place is well maintained, good food although not very varied, room were clean although we had to ring the reception a few times to get it cleaned and the staff is very friendly.
There are a lot of facilities which perfectly fit children/family needs.
The beds are on 2 wooden feets and 2 rolling feets which makes it impossible to meet in the middle because you fell in the middle...They are very noisy as well so we did not sleep very well.
Overall we were quite satisfied BUT the beach was an issue. You pay 27 EUR for 2 seats and the umbrella per day on a public beach (it does not belong to the hotel but that's the beach in front of it) and it's dirty.... Not the water, which is crystal clear, but the sand....soooooo dirty. Loads of cigarettes and some plastic bottles/glasses. At the beginning of the stay it did not upset me too much, but when my one year old ended up with a cig in his mouth I was quite angry. Those people handling the beach don't do anything except setting the seats+umbrella in the morning, collecting the money from the tourists and closing down in the evening. There is no ashtray, trash or what so ever...just ridiculous!! And the hotel does not do anything against this.
It's a pitty because of this single reason I will never go back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Recka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion, we appreciate your words and note all your comments.

Hope to see you and show you that we improve better facilities.


Best regards
José Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews