We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked onto the insotel Tarida beach as a group of 9 friends, we had seen the reviews regarding kids so also went during the times where we expected less kids to be around the area.

The Hotel team were fantasic, as a group of 20somethings the Animation team were such a good laugh, always getting involved and we had a great time joining in with the pool games and the evenings entertainment. The nights varied for the ones where we stayed down and watched the entertainment but it is what you make it. For us joining in and having a laugh wasn't an issue but you certainly get a good bit of fun out of it doing so.

The bars are certainly well equipped as we found out throughout our stay. There must be over 100 International spirits there, shots, cocktails whatever you want you can get. The staff at the middle bar were exceptional, the English they spoke was excellent, there were very happy to have a conversation with you and their knowledge of drinks is fantastic. The bottom bar staff are unfortunately the let down with the bars, they seem to be pretty anti english, and for a group of us our bar order would be around 9 drinks, they seemed to have thought we were just getting like 10 drinks each and kept offering us plastic cups, not all English people are lager louts! Could be some improvement from a service perspective there.

The food choices are great. There is always something for everyone, small bites and big meals all catered for. The downside with the buffet restaurant is that you do seem to have to wait an exceedingly long time to get some cuttlery on to the table and I ended up getting my own more than once, only for the waiting staff to shout abuse in spanish. If it took less than 20 mins one morning for breakfast and after asking 5 people to get some I might not have had to wonder into the kitchen to help myself.

The rooms are very well equipped, plenty of room in them. Some of the air con units dont seem to work as well as others, with 4 rooms between us it was easy to compare what we should be expecting. The fridge is big, perfect for keeping water in, the bathroom is very nice too. Amazing views off our balcony! The beds as mentioned by many people are less than desireable. Very uncomfortable and move around a lot. The level of cleanliness is superb, very efficient and not a spec of dirt or dust on any days.

The location is great. 2mins to the beach, about 10 coming back up if you've had a good swim and you're at the back of the hotel. Be careful though, lots of jellyfish in the sea. It costs around 16euros during the day to get to San Antonio 20ish during the evenings. It truely is worth going though its an amazing town, it gets busy about 10:30 when things really kick off with the clubs and bars all opening up.

We booked through First Choice and the service the Rep Alex offered was great, he knows a lot about the island and what to go to and where to avoid. Very knowledgable for what we were initially expecting. For a group of younger people he also took the time to sit down with us for over 45mins and go through all the club nights that were on the island and made a few recommendations from what he had heard/experienced in the past and every night we did we totally enjoyed. Can't praise him enough.

The reception staff were always very polite and helpful, always greeting us upon return in the early hours from our nights out, we had a few problems with keycards not working after they had been allocated to the room but these were quickly and efficiently resolved with no issues at all.

The sewage drains by the bottom pool were the final issue we had, when jumping in the pool the drains seem to bubble and the most horrible smell pours out. It happened a few times but the bottom bar staff who were already rude to us on the holiday made little effort to get this resolved with the maintenance team.

Overall great stay and felt it offered very good value for the money we paid for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We note all your suggestions in order to improve better service for our future customers.

Hope to see you again in our Resort.

Best regards from Ibiza.
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Insotel, Cala Tarida. We wanted sun, sea, sand relaxation, and no cooking or worrying about what we were spending every five minutes. This gave us everything we asked for. The location was beautiful and the weather was perfect. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great. The all inclusive option was fantastic with a huge variety of hot and cold options, grilled meats and fish, stews, pizzas, salads, veg, etc.You could have anything from pancakes to full english for breakfast and no shortage of healthy options. The bread was freshly baked and delicious. The coffee, however, was awful! But the juices and unlimited alcohol made up for it.

There were also 3 restaurants within the complex which you could book if you wanted a change from the main restaurant

The hotel is situated next to a lovely sandy beach with shallow clear water - perfect for a lazy dip to cool off. We didn't use the hotel pools as we prefer to beach, but the pools were lovely and clean with loads of sun loungers and a poolside bar. We'd usually walk the two minute stroll back to the hotel bar to collect drinks or icecreams and take back on the beach. Sun loungers on the beach were quite expensive - 2 loungers and a brolly = 24 euros a day - but thats all we spent whilst we were there. Loungers were free by the hotel pool

Our party consisted of me and hubby and 18 year old daugther. The majority of those staying at the hotel at this time were families with very young (pre-school) kids and a few couples.This suited us fine as we didn't want a party hotel. We went outside of school holidays - i would imagine that earlier in the season you would get more noise from older children and it could be very busy.

Were there any negatives? The beds were awful, very hard and uncomfortable. The entertainment wasn't great, but we didn't go for that anyway. The kids and families seemed to enjoy it.

The Italian restaurant was poor (frozen pizzas and bad pasta) - much better food in the main restaurant

All in all i'd recommend it, we had a lovely break and would consider another visit next year

Room Tip: Our room was at the far end away from the beach and pool, further to walk but quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for your comments.

We note all your suggestions and we´ll review the Italian restaurant menu to improve better variety and food selection for our future customers.

Hope to see you again

Best regards from all the hotel staff

José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel itself is immaculate, the rooms spacious and spotless, could not have asked for anything more apart from maybe a bit better bed, a bit hard and on wheels so tended to move easily. The food was amazing, there was everything you wanted and more, there was fresh fruit and salad lunchtime and evenings, fresh cooked pasta, fish and meats, a huge bowl of paella every mealtime and assorted selections of meats, vegetables, roast, boiled and mashed potatoes with gravy. All the meats were cooked to perfection. The drinks were not the usual cheap local tipple and you could also have the imported stuff ie. Jack Daniels, Southern Comfort etc. Tea, coffee and soft drinks were available from 8am until 12midnight and there were also hot dogs, burgers and toasted and normal sandwiches between mealtimes (although not sure how anyone could snack as the food at mealtimes was enough). The beach is beautiful although 24euros for 2beds and a parasol was ridiculously expensive especially if we'd wanted them them for the entire 10 day holiday, we decided to just use towels on the sand after the first time. Both pools were fine, no problem getting beds, you certainly didn't need to put towels down in the early hours (although some people still did!). The entertainment was ok, just the usual mini disco and attempts to get a few laughs. Occasionally we would sit up by the Italian Restaurant in the evening and enjoy the peace. We decided to go when we knew the kids were back at school hoping for a quieter holiday but unfortunately we hadn't thought about all the under 5yr olds, so the hotel was pretty much packed with babies and buggies which is fine if you don't mind screaming kids at breakfast, lunch and tea (which we didn't at first but after a few days did start to grate). There really wasn't anywhere else to go at night as it's a bit remote, there are a couple of bars along the beach, but not much else. All in all it was a lovely holiday at a beautiful hotel (even with all the uphill walking to our room).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms nearer the beach side, the ones at the back are a good 5min uphill walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We appreciate your words and will work hard to improve better service and facilities for our future customers.

Hope to see you again in our resort.

Best regards from Ibiza
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner & I wanted a hotel in Ibiza where we could get a good nights sleep but be close enough to the nightlife should we fancy a night out. Being situated 15/20 mins approx from San Antonio & 35 mins approx to Ibiza Town, the hotel was ideal. Although, the hotel is more suited to families with children than couples as the bars close at 11pm and the entertainment/pool areas are focused around children. Whilst Cala Tarida itself is pretty desolate, the hotel is located on the beach with snacks/ice creams included in the price during the day and has three swimming pools and on site restaurants. A taxi to San Antonio cost us 21 euros and we were pleased the price was the same coming back past midnight. There are a few restaurants located on the beach, some offering free wifi and a reggae bar which had double sun-beds to allow you to sit and watch the sunset while enjoying a nice drink. The bus stops are located at the bottom of the road to the hotel (turn right as you walk out). The bus to Ibiza town is at the bottom of the road on the right hand corner and the San Antonio bus is up the hill at the bottom of the road and is next to a yellow post outside the La Sarida shop. The buses run til 8pm approximately.

We arrived at the hotel around 10.30pm and unfortunately all the restaurants/shops were closed, therefore we were unable to eat a warm meal, although the hotel did provide cold meats & cheese upon our arrival. Our room 1209 was located at the back of the hotel away from the beach/pool areas and is quite a walk from some of the hotel facilities, therefore is probably not best suited to those with walking difficulties. Although, the walk did allow for us to exercise our legs after filling up at the buffet! The room was clean and included amenities such as shampoo/conditioner and a hair dryer. The beds are hard, which has been noted by a number of reviewers but we managed to have a good sleep throughout our seven night stay.

The hotel has three additional restaurants as well as the buffet restaurant - Two cater for evening guests (Sunset Restaurant & La Trattoria) with a Grill restaurant catering for lunchtime. However, we were dismayed to find the restaurants were fully booked upon our arrival for the first three nights of our stay. The hotel has 407 rooms but each restaurant will only cater for 80 guests per night. The food in the buffet restaurant was nice but gets a bit repetitive after a few nights and would benefit from theme nights or slightly dimmed lighting to provide a more holiday atmosphere. Even putting larger tables for dinner in the entertainment square/pool area on certain nights in summer months would enhance the catering experience and this has worked at other all inclusive hotels and breaks up the week for guests. We did manage to eat at The Grill during a lunchtime, which offered either a meat or fish dish and is recommended. We were delighted when Kevin (with the fabulous eyebrows!) on reception kindly squeezed us into La Trattoria, the Italian restaurant, although found the service to be quite disorganised despite the starter/dessert being self-service and the pizzas being ready made! Whilst all the staff at the hotel bar one were friendly, we found the catering staff slightly aloof with drinks only brought to tables after being requested and the normal common courtesies found generally in restaurants lacking, which was a shame. Having decided to lay in one morning slightly later than normal we were dismayed to find the restaurant had closed at 10am for breakfast rather than the specified time of 10.30. Upon attending the restaurant we were greeted by an extremely rude man called Ali in the downstairs buffet restaurant, who took great pleasure in route marching us up the stairs to show us the restaurant opening hours, which I must add clearly stated the closing time of 10.30am. Regardless, Ali took pleasure causing a scene and made us feel very uncomfortable. As Ali had no intention of explaining to us where the continental breakfasts are served after 10.30, we went to reception to enquire. The receptionist Carmen was very concerned to learn the restaurant had closed early and reported this to her manager Pepa who called the restaurant and very kindly gave us a free late checkout for our last day.

We must thank Carmen for her exceptional customer service throughout our stay, she was very friendly and went above and beyond in her role and was very approachable and helpful.

We never had a problem getting a sun bed, even when returning to the pool area in the afternoon. There is a sign around the "adult pool" which highlighted no jumping in the pool. Regardless of this being an adult pool and a lifeguard watching, kids were frequently jumping into the pool, which was annoying at times.

The main tour operator is Tui and although First Choice was less apparent in and around the hotel, we found the rep Alex very helpful and informative. As the bars/hotel shut down around 11pm we made one request for our tv to be tuned in and were surprised to find Alex had resolved this in the same afternoon of our request (although the channels were mainly German and the only English channels were CNN and BBC World News!)

All in all we had a relaxing stay. However, the hotel is more suited to families and we probably would not stay again upon future trips to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Request either a sea view room or rooms in blocks 200/300
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazybaby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your words.

We would like to see you again in the future if you come back to Ibiza, despite of we are a best family hotel.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach
José Hernádez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Insotel entertainment was excellnet and would recommend night after night something différent.
Buffet was excellnet with good variety of food .
Bad bits
The mattresses are cheap and uncomfortable so no sleep
The food in the restaurants u have to book is aweful frozen pizza come on thèse restaurants should be better than the buffet should they not!!

Let me know if you Can sort thèse problème love everything else and would return my room number was 1031

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cellnet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very for youir comments.

We appreciate your words and we will work harder to improve better service and facilities to our future customers.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a fabulous holiday at this lovely hotel. The hotel is set in a fantastic location within beautiful gardens, beside a superb beach with crystal clear blue sea.
All the staff (from the cleaners to chefs, reception to bar staff) were very polite, friendly and very helpful (especially Jose at the small pool bar).
Our rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. We were based up the hill towards the back of the complex. Previous reviewers mention that the hill was too steep but I honestly can't see what the fuss is about as we didn't find it a problem at all.
The food was very good, with a wide choice to please both children and adults. Everyone dines mostly at the two main buffet restaurants but I would highly recommend the Sunset restaurant (amazing paella) and the Pizzeria. There is also a Grill restaurant. Snacks are also available all day at the pool bars.
The pools are great and there are plenty of other activities also available (kids clubs/archery/snorkelling / animation / table tennis / pool / entertainment shows etc..). Alternatively you can just chill out and sunbathe in the wonderful, peaceful surroundings.
There was a lovely melting pot of nationalities but mainly Italian, Spanish, German & Brits.
There were no issues with towels left on sunbeds for early reservation (our holiday was at the end of August).
I must agree with other reviewers about the beds. They are very hard and uncomfortable. There was also a foul sewage smell close to Blocks in the 300s. If we had been staying there I wouldn't be giving such a positive review.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrypalmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others travellers.

We appreciate your words and go on working to improve better service for our future customers.

Hope to see you again

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

just returned from 7 day holiday only regret wish it had been longer. Everything about complex was first rate the staff probably the best we have come across anywhere, must mention a few names, Marco in reception, Alex the rep, Francesca animation/dancer, Luigi the dj, they were just to name a few, but all bar staff restaurant staff and so on, all superb. The food was first class drinks good quality as was grill bar by the beach lunch times only watching the sunset 8 30pm was something else. The beach was nice only negatives were heart attack hill which can be bit of a killer at first but it does get easier after a few times the hill runs from lower level past restaurants you can get a lift up to top restaurants that knocks a hell of a lot off the hill lifts stop 11pm ish also there's not much in the way of bars nearby so if you want too watch football forget it although in hotel tv room watched Chelsea v Bayern Munich .Thinking of booking again next year it was that good ps very good pools in complex.
many thanks to all the staff at the complex who made our holiday so very enjoyable and pleasant.

Room Tip: room near restaurant block 3/4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjw186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank your words, we are really satisfied if you have enjoyed your holiday.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Tarida
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
#2 of 4 in Cala Tarida
671 reviews
16.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
830 reviews
2.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,142 reviews
18.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort

Address: C/ Aragon, n. 71 | Playa Cala Tarida, 07830 Cala Tarida, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Tarida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Price Range: $298 - $874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2015 completely refurbished 5* Sensatori Resort Ibiza is located on the beachfront of the wide sandy bay of Cala Tarida with sunset views. The new Sensatori concept comes with 5 a la carte restaurants next to the main restaurant, a main pool area and an adult only zone, "The Retreat" - with sports facilities, a splash park and play grounds for children, a world class Prestige Spa and 2 more pools. The Retreat is situated 500m away from the reception, shuttle available. The TUI best Family concept has moved to the Insotel Club Tarida Playa next door to the Sensatori Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Tarida Beach Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Tarida Beach
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort Cala Tarida, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing