We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
577
622
225
61
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
622
225
61
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep steps san antonio animation team ibiza town four poster children's club water aerobics air con bus stop right outside the hotel lovely beach friends wedding quieter pool bali beds short break main pool meal times entertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Wow, completely exceeded my expectations of a 2*. Complimentry toothbrush, toothpaste, shower gel, shampoo and soap daily. Air con and tv in all rooms (refundable 10€ deposit for controls). Beach towels also available from hotel, again tho for a refundable deposit.
Hotel v clean, all the staff are fantastic, very helpful - especially Eleanor behind the bar.
Food and drinks were really good, maybe because it's a chain of hotels. A show chef (lovely man) cooking to order (sort of) for both lunch and dinner. Some delicious Spanish foods and sauces to choose from at every meal - I find this to be a sad rarity in AI Spanish hotels.
Freshly ground coffee from the bar. Hotdogs, cakes, biscuits, nuts and sandwiches also available from 10am-11pm.
As there were very few English at the hotel we had no problem getting a sunbed nor one of the four poster beds at anytime of the day.
The animation team were really good, they encourage you to join in without being too intrusive or loud. Unfortunately I don't think the entertainment would be enough for my 12 year old son, I think this hotel is more suited to preschool/infant aged children.
My only negative is the stage hut/shed thing. It's just a bit ugly and disorganised maybe?? Most sat outside it....
The majority in this hotel and area were Italians while we were there. We personally like this and hate all things English when abroad. Very quite area with beautiful beaches and a great bar on steps to beach.
Cost us 30€ each way for taxi to from airport, 20€ for a taxi to San Antonio.
I would love to return, and hope to in the future.
Thank you hotel club cala Tarida for a lovely stay

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cneb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taridadir, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your generous feedback, we were so happy to read your very nice words about yor recent stay at Hotel Club Cala Tarida.
We are delighted that we exceed your expectations, that you find our service very good and our staff very helpful. We always try to be gentile and offer the best service.
We are waiting to see you next year,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July, was my friend and I, had enjoyed every part of our holiday, the service from the staff was wonderful, all in all the experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms where decent, food had many variety options, and the poolside was pleasant. Fab holiday with friendly staff! There was a beach that was a pleasant walk right next to the hotel. The location of the hotel is in a pleasant quiet area, there was bus services into the main strip, and Ibiza town. All in all fab hotel and location and I would defiantly go back again.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie-Clubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taridadir, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We were so happy to read your beautiful words.
Thank you again for all the compliments and for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel for a 5 night mini break. Relaxed, quiet and away from the busy resorts. This should only be a problem if you are unaware of this before booking - otherwise, you cannot complain. If I were to return and stay for a week or more, I would budget in money for taxis/buses to visit other resorts.
We did not plan on leaving the hotel during our short break and thanks to hard working staff, we did not need to. Cleaners kept the rooms very clean and were extremely friendly. Hats off to the chef - great selection of food, even for 2 fussy non-meat eaters. Always easy to find a table and staff cleared tables promptly.
Hotel kept clean, including the 3 pools. It was so refreshing to be able to find empty sunbeds regardless of the time of day. The beach is stunning, worth the steps! But it is crowded and sunbeds are pricey, so we stayed around the quiet, shallow pool - ideal for our 3 year old.
The only niggle I would say is the evening set up. There is a lovely, large area to sit for mini-disco and evening shows but there are only plastic chairs, which are stacked to the side to help yourself. If these chairs were set out with a table, you'd feel like you had somewhere to go after the evening meal. This would also create the opportunity to chat to other guests. The mini disco is at 9pm til about 9.15pm (evening meal is served until 9.30pm) with a show at 10pm. This lacks continuity and loses atmosphere. The Aladdin show is horrendous. But, the female singer on Thursday evening was great! Good modern song choices and a great voice!
We used Resort Hoppa for transfers, which were on time and a quick journey - recommended!
Will return in future for another short break. Oh, another thing (not hotel's fault) but the spanish guests do not understand the concept of queuing! It can be frustrating when you're being polite and patient, and they just push in front of you!
Give this hotel a chance - especially considering how cheap it is to stay!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank M4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taridadir, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,
We were very glad you decide to write a feedback about our Hotel, and we are happy it is such a positive one. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We will keep in consideration your suggestion about the tables, it seems like a good idea, in the meantime we thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay here, a last minute booking with my adult daughter. From the reviews we were hoping the hotel stood up to our expectations and we were not dissapointed, far more superior than a 2 star. The food was fantastic, dishes to suit everyone, they even providid HP sauce, Worcester sauce and Alioli mayo!! Although the hotel was full there was never any pushing and shoving in the restaurant. The staff could not be more helpful, the room was small but spotless, towels old but fresh everyday. The clientele were mainly Italian and a few French and English, all were very nice people. One minor problem was the steps down to the beach, as my legs are not too good!! Beautiful, once I got there. Beware also, the sunbeds are 8 euros a piece, most people buy an umbrella and sit on the sand.Great holiday, lovely hotel, superb company, what more could you want.

Room tip: Sea view rooms seem to be smaller but have a lovely view.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judycrofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taridadir, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your beautiful review, we were very pleased to read that you liked your stay so much, and that we stood up your expectations. We are happy to see you have notice the energy we put for offer you the best service. The steps are a bit steep but the reward of the marvellous Cala Tarida is worth it ¿isn't it!
Thanks again and we hope to see you next summer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We could not fault this hotel, the location is fantastic, a short walk from a beautiful and stunning beach, a chill out bar in the way down.
The hotel was spotless, the staff work so hard to keep it clean, our room was cleaned every day, I take my hat off to all the staff, who we found to be very attentive at all times.
The drinks were great, and the food - we could not fault either.
We really felt at home here, and loved every minute of our chilling out holiday.
When we stayed there was a mixture of nationalities- we met some really lovely people, which made our holiday.
We had no trouble getting sun beds around the pool, it was great as there was none of that putting towels down to reserve a bed, we got a bed every day with no problem, in peak season!
There is lifeguard in duty daily, which is reassuring. The rooms were plenty big enough, we had a ground floor by the pool area, it was near the entertainment, but that finished at eleven, so was never a problem for us. We never had a problem getting a table in the restaurant either, we have all gained a few pounds in weight!! Oops!! Truely brilliant holiday.
Beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sassy230666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews