We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Nearby Hotels
Ses Pitreras(San Agusti des Vedra)(Great Value!)
$442
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Ibiza(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)(Great Value!)
$201
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seven Pines Resort Ibiza(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerto Cala Vadella(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradiso Ibiza Art Hotel(Sant Josep de Sa Talaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveler rating
421
551
210
50
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
551
210
50
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stepssan antonioanimation teamibiza townair conwater aerobicsfour posterchildren's clubwedding venuebus stop right outside the hotelquieter poolshort breakbar staffmeal timesclose to the hotelbus serviceplenty of loungers
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked 3 nights at the hotel to use as a base while we explored the South of Ibiza. Although we were just looking for Bed and Breakfast, we ending up going all inclusive as this was only a few pounds more. This was certainly a good decision, as the choice and quality of the food for what we paid was outstanding value for money, though some of the dishes were not as hot as I would have liked.The nightly holiday camp type entertainment was geared up to suit the mainly Italian audience which was ok, but for a more sophisticated night out the bar 2 mins away between the hotel and the beach had a special ibizan ambiance at night and was well worth a visit. Most people however visit Tarida for the magnificent beaches, which are stunning and our favorites were the two small cove beaches right in front of the hotel, the second one being popular with naturists. The rooms in the hotel were basic but the whole complex was spotlessly clean and well run and all if you judge this on its 2 star rating and its location it offers a very impressive package for the more independent holiday maker.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newtongate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very good hotel, good food, nice and friendly staff. This is at least 3 stars hotel! Very well presented, clean and safe.
I would be back there and I would recommend this hotel to my friend !! The hotel is situated in a quiet place, perfect for relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kinga14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We took a weeks break in August for three of us and had a wonderful time. A fabulous location and a really relaxing time was had by all. The rooms are fine, plenty of room with large wardrobes. Bathroom size adequate and a powerful shower. The aircon is free and at times we had to turn it down as it was too cold for my daughter! The hotel is on a small to medium scale so the place was not overcrowded, so meal times / evenings you can easily get a table. Meal times offered a wide choice and there is something for everyone. The food was a good standard, fresh and varied. The staff work very hard to keep the guests happy and a please and thank you to them goes a long way. The two drinks per person rule does not apply, this makes it so much easier when you are with a family, the bar closes at 11.30pm so you have ample time to enjoy. The entertainment staff are great fun and a big thank you to Palo and Nico plus the rest of the team, you made our days / nights great fun!! Yes there is a heavy Italian influence and sometimes translation is lost in the entertainment, who cares your on holiday!! We also made friends with lots of the Italian guests too, there English is far better than our Italian!! The pools / grounds are lovely and the beach is fantastic. A worthwhile trip to San Antonio to Cafe Del Mar for the sunset is a must, a little pricey but an amazing expericence. So dont look at the negatives here, sometimes for places like this people really expect too much. Enjoy it, we did and would recommend!! Ciao!! Michael, Becky and Rebecca (Room 207).

Room Tip: There are great sea view rooms if you can get them. Also the bar on the way to the beach is lovely after the hotel closes.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband took me to the Hotel club Cala Tarida for a short notice 4 night break the first week of August this year. I have to say we were impressed, for a 2* hotel it was more than we expected.
Cala Tarida is a tiny resort with a few hotels and a handful of shops and restaurants so if its an action packed holiday you want its probably not for you. The beach is really nice with a range of watersports available and sunbeds with parasols at a cost. We just layed our towels down as we dont like to spend all day in one place. The resort is around 20mins taxi ride from the airport costing 25 euros and around 10 mins to San Antonio costing 18 euros. There is also a regular bus witch was something like 4 euros return.
The hotel itself was very clean and the staff mostly spoke good english and we found them to be very helpful. The room we had was small, basic but clean and had a comfy bed. We had a sea view balcony which was great to sit out on. The hotel also supplied free aircon, tv, hairdryer and a good selection of bodywash, shampoos and conditioners. There was also toothbrushes and toothpaste which was a nice touch. There were 3 pools, an adult pool, childrens pool and a chillout pool each had plenty of sunloungers so no problems there. We found the food to be very good and enjoyed every meal we had there. The bar had the usual selection of local drinks all of which were fine and there was no limit on the amount of drinks you could get at a time. The only downside we found was the hotel was geared more towards the spanish and italians so most of the evening entertainment wasnt in english.
Over all i would say for the price we payed to stay at this hotel it provided us with a great base to enjoy our holiday from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hotel was very well presented the staff very obliging and the food was very good.Everything was spotless and well maintained, The hotel is situated in a very quiet residential area the only drawback was that there was no where to stroll to in the evenings unless you had a car or caught a bus. Another drawback for us was the loud music from the activities during the day ok for young people

Room Tip: All the rooms overlooking the swimming pool were good The quiet ones overlooking the gardens are the qietest
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 191282Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews