We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ses Figueres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ses Figueres
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Staff friendly, with reception ladies in particular very helpful. Rooms are fairly basic but what do you expect for the money. Lovely breakfast terrace & views around the bay are fab. Breakfast is all that you would require & the lunch menu is great value at €13.5. Had asked for an upper room as I thought it would be quieter but friends had a room on the floor below - bigger balcony & room layout looked more spacious. Peaceful resort (in June) but still easy access to Ibiza town. Would return without a doubt and recommend to friends.
Great seafood at the shack beyond Sa Punta - go early before the sun goes down - flats required!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldiered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I had reservations about staying in a one star hotel and wondered if there would be, some unexpected horrible experience about the hotel. However it was just lovely, from the location, friendly staff, cleanliness,appearance externally to our no frills but spacious room with balcony.and delightful sunny breakfast terrace, with lovely flowers and the clear blue ocean directly in front. Definatley going back there!!

Room Tip: sea view is of course always a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanctumBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Was recently there for 3 nights and was very satisfied with the location in talamanca, with our room with a balcony and sea view. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only bad thing was the salty shower water and no wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abrahambcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Welcoming reception and extremely helpful with local info.
Had a room without a seaview for the 1st night which was rather cramped with a small window. Changed to a room with a balcony and seaview the next day and it was completely different.
The water inthe bathroom was a funny colour and smelt strongly of chlorine and there is no hairdryer.
The female waitresses were surly and didn't want to serve however the male waiters were extremely pleasant.
Unfortunately the food was awful, breakfast was a sparse choice and lukewarm.
The evening meal was worse with limited vegetables and most nights no desserts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

After moving back to Switzerland, having lived in Talamanca for 6 years, this is the second time we have spent our holidays in this hotel. We got a similar room to the one requested, one floor lower down but the same view! Everything perfect, friendly staff, very forthcoming (wanted to speak German although I am British and speak a little Spanish, but that was no problem!) Rooms very clean, breakfast well above 2-star standard.Important point-good parking possibilities for rented cars! Shame about the televisions (very thin walls) but it was the EURO 08 so I suppose it was an exception! We had a late evening flight out and there was even provision for showering and changing clothes, plus locked luggage storage! Altogether Mr. Mari can be very proud of his hotel. Friends of ours have, on our recommendation, already stayed here, some are coming in July and some more in September. The price-performance ratio is perfect, I am sure he has a lot of happy guests and I hope we will still have room next time we visit our old home!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfanBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

I paid €59 for a single room, which I suppose is a bit pricey for Spain but at the end of the day - it's high season (July) and single rooms are always expensive anyhow, obviously it's cheaper when sharing a double. That said, the room and its bathroom were a bit on the small side (but I was only there to sleep so I wasn't bothered) however very clean. The people on the front desk were friendly and extremely helpful in providing all the information I needed. I would say they're really strict on the check out policy - I had the maid knock on my door at 12 midday sharp and a phone call from reception at 12:05pm, I was downstairs at 12:06pm! I've worked in the hotel industry before and we didn't 'door knock' until about 20 past...so I was a bit taken aback. The hotel is in a good location, right on the water, but to get to the sandy Talamanca Beach one needs to walk a few minutes, not a problem, a pleasant walk. Beach was not too crowded, a very 'family vibe' (no party people/posers). Plenty of little restaurants and cafés nearby. About 10-15 mins walk is the Botafoc Marina where you can jump on the boat to Ibiza Town (5 or so minutes ride, €3.20 return, boats running every half an hour til 1am), otherwise the walk from Talamanca to Ibiza Town is at least half an hour and not recommended if you're not familiar with the way, nor in 30C+ heat! The roof top bar of Sa Punta restaurant (right at the end of Talamanca Beach) has great cocktails and is a wonderful place to watch the sun set over the island. The hotel's breakfast is better than most hotels I've seen in Spain and Italy. There was bacon, fried eggs, fried chorizo, toast, baguettes, yoghurt, dried fruits, a selection of ham and cheese, pastries and cereal as well as tea, coffee and juices. It was lacking water (the tap water was horrible) and fresh fruit. All in all, the hotel was good value, well situated and I didn't experience any major problems. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RVHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jackreuzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
2.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ses Figueres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ses Figueres

Address: Calle Figueres 18, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $68 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ses Figueres 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ses Figueres is a three star family hotel located on Talamanca beach, by the sea and perfectly orientated to the south. It’s only 4 km. from the town centre of Ibiza, the historical centre of which was declared World Heritage on 1999. We enjoy a privileged location as we are very close to the town and its many sights and establishmentss while being on the sea front. The hotel has 39 rooms either facing the sea or the mountain, and all of them have a bathroom, telephone, air conditioning and fan, Sat TV, a small refrigerator and internet. The safe in the room can be used for a fee. Also it is important to know that the rooms that face the sea have a balcony while the rooms that face the street have a window. Also, please note that at this time we do not have a lift. The hotel also has a dining room, restaurant service on the terrace, bar, terrace bar and a solarium with sun beds. The restaurant has a very interesting weekly menu which is available at a discounted price for the guests. The front desk is the perfect place to get information on the island and its sights. The staff will also be delighted to help you arrange for other services like rentals or excursions. Our forte is that being as we are a small establishment, we get the chance to know our guests and offer a personalized service. Because of all this we think that we are the perfect accommodation for your holidays on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ses Figueres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Figueres Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing