We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise......”
Review of Casa Alexio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Alexio
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise......”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Having read the reviews on here for Casa Alexio we decided to book for two weeks and boy were we glad we did. We arrived very early on Sunday morning and were greeted with the offer of breakfast and a room to use until our room was ready at 2pm. First impressions of Casa Alexio were that it was well maintained, beautifully kept gardens, very friendly staff and very clean. Other guests were also welcoming and friendly (especially the Dutch guys who gave us lots of advice on where and when to go). There is a trust bar with a great selection of drinks but be careful, the bill soon adds up so if you are wise you will pop down to spar and get your beer and water and just keep it infront of your AC in the room. Our room was ready much earlier than expected and was exactly as we had requested. It is mentioned on here that there is someone cleaning somewhere for most of the day and it is true. The place is exceptionally clean. Having stayed two weeks we saw people come and go and it was interesting to see the change in atmosphere, some days we had great tunes by the pool and fun and games and others much quieter but both good. Xose and Ahmed are perfect hosts, not too involved yet there if you need anything. What was refreshing was if they recommended a restaurant or boat hire company then it was because it was worth recommending and not because it was a friend of theirs. Also hiring a car was a must for us, Talamanca isn't an easy walk to Ibiza however it is only 10mins by car and we also got to see so much more of the island. Beaches to recommend are the obvious gay beach just outside Charingay restaurant, the food is good, not overpriced (for Ibiza) and sunlounger-side service which I loved. Try Cala Conta at the south west side of the island, small, tucked away, beautiful food, amazing sun sets. Cala Roja is pretty local, not nudists but great for music and food. We also hired a boat from Motonauticaibiza (San Antonio) for the day which is a brilliant way to see the striking coastline of the west side of the island and only cost us about 200 euros. Some restaurant recommendations are Pullpo down on Talamanca beach, you choose you meat (pay by weight) and they BBQ it to your liking and very reasonably priced. El Olivio up in the old town is beautiful too. If you don't want to go far then walk down to the restaurant at the bottom of the street and grab a take away chicken, absolutely beautiful. Casa Alexio is truly a wonderful place to stay and we will be coming back again because it’s the amazing mix of people you meet that really make it perfect. Enjoy!

Room Tip: You don't want to be too close to the bar or enterance as with this being Ibiza people are comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
47
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Xose, Ahmed and the rest of the team really make you feel welcome and part of a large family. The environment is really conducive to relaxation. The other guests are international and the majority are really fun to be around. The accommodation is clean and well maintained. The grounds of Casa Alexio are well maintained, the lawns are green and there are lots of beautiful flowering plants. The breakfast offers a good range of foods and is from 10am until 1pm which means you can have good night out and not miss breakfast. The area in which Casa Alexio is situated is a quiet rsidential area meaning that it is quiet at night time. There are some good restaurants 15 minutes walk away or you can take a taxi into Ibiza town which takes 10 minutes and costs 10 euros.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterchapman7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a few days here with a group of friends and really had a great time. Xosé is a fantastic host and made us all feel welcome and was on hand to provide answers to our various questions. I would recommend if you would like a trip to as really lovely guesthouse with nice hosts and a location outside the noise, this is your place. The beds are a wee bit hard for my liking but the others seemed ok with it so I guess it's just me! I hope to return at some stage in the future.

Room Tip: Take a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We are just back from amazing week at casa alexio and could not find fault with the place. Xosé and Ahmed are amazing hosts and can not do enough for you. The complex is spotless with cleaning going on 24/7. The honesty bar is reasonably priced at 2 euro for a beer. The breakfast is simple but time is brilliant between 10 and 1 on the terrace. It is around 20-30 min walk to the old town however you can get a bus from the bottom of the road for less than 2 euro or a taxi for under 10 euro. Lots of people hire a car or scooter to get around the island. To top off the week Xosé passed round tickets to la troya on the Wednesday night. We will be returning soon!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamieh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The casa Alexio is a beautiful hotel, located in Talamanca, near Jesus. The management takes care of each and every detail and is really eager to make the stay perfect.
We had one of the suites and it was worth the price. The variety at the breakfast buffet was limited, but absolutely fine.
At all time someone was cleaning the general areas and also the rooms. So, everything is super clean.
You should have a car there to get to Ibiza city centre and the beaches and to eyplore the island.

Xose & Ahmed are fabulous hosts, we had a wonderful time and will be back !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

A wonderful oasis of calm close to Ibiza town. You need a car but I would always recommend getting your own transport if you can in Ibiza so you can explore the beaches. The hotel is run by a professional team of really friendly people. It is tastefully decorated and rooms are simple, functional and stylish. It is exceptionally clean and the pool/terrace area is great! Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Try and get a garden room. Room 8 is really nice.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed for four nights..really nice funky property...breakfast served from 11am till 1300. The rooms are spacious, well kept, the hotel is about a 5 min walk to the beach, and about a 45 to 50 minute walk to town/ 10 euro cab ride.

The owners are very hospitable, but the long walk to town was a turn off..so we rented a car and all appeared well. The owners recommended First Auto Rental Co.

Just a warning about renting cars in Ibiza - breakings are common, someone tried to break into our rental car at Las Salinas, and we had to pay over 100 euro in damages. Even if you get full insurance coverage,you still have to pay for the damaged lock. So be very careful. It sort of soured our trip.

That said, we would definitely return to Casa Alexio.


Casa Alexio allows nudity, so don't be shocked upon seeing bits and bobs sunning out by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodgki76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.3 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RocaMar Hotel
RocaMar Hotel
#7 of 10 in Talamanca
98 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.8 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Alexio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alexio

Property: Casa Alexio
Address: Kiwi 39, Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Talamanca
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Alexio 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a gay hotel exclusive for men. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Alexio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Alexio Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing