We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average. Good location near beach. Disappointing room and breakfast.”
Review of RocaMar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RocaMar Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Hotel has few amenities and thus relies on charm - which I'm afraid largely passed me by. Staff are polite (one notable exception). The room was a double but tiny. Horrid colour scheme. No balcony which coupled with the lack of pool really ruined it for me. I knew there was no pool obviously but couple this with nowhere to sit outside and you have real problems. The breakfast was really dull to be honest.
However it's in a good location - its a full 20 minutes walk to town but the little ferry helps and Talamanca beach is really better than you might think.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reluctant_Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for RocaMar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Another great holiday! Just gets better and better.
It feels like coming home! Our room is always the same one . The staff are so friendly and nothing is a bother.
Ravi, Sonia, Andreas gracias! Antonio mucho mucho gracias!

Go to Formentera - tickets available from reception for both Balearia ( big boat 43 euro return) or little boat 18 euro return, such a beautiful place. Hire bikes to cycle round the island.

All in all a great time. So much so booked for next yeat! Learning spanish!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaznles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Have been to Ibiza 8 times and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed in. It's so hard to find somewhere between budget and super-expensive in Ibiza but Rocamar ticks all the boxes. Wonderful staff, superb location, impeccable cleanliness and great vibe. Breakfast on terrace overlooking harbour was a great start to the day (or end of a good night...) and the staff were extremely courteous and attentive. Location is spot-on; a 20 minute walk round the harbour into town or a 2 minute walk to Talamanca Beach. The staff on reception really do go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and are always happy to help. Thanks again for a brilliant long weekend; we'll be back for the closing parties again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richandfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A pleasant hotel with excellent views of the Marina Port and Dalt Villa (old Ibiza town). The rooms are clean and nicely decorated with modern facilities e.g. air conditioning; colour TV and well kept bathroom.

Talamanca beach is 5 minutes walk away from the hotel aswell as to local shops like the Spar shop.

You can sleep peacefully at night after coming back from the clubs etc. The hotel staff ( Antonio, Sonia and Ravi ) are polite and friendly. Always helpful in all your queries as a tourist visiting Ibiza. My thanks to all of them !. God Bless.

Ad - Adyan Butt BSc (Hons) x

Room Tip: Cupboards in some rooms are small. Avoid bringing too much luggage with you.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADBUTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

So, when booking hotels in Ibiza, the choices can be a bit overwhelming. Think of the main Ibiza center as a crescent shape, with Ibiza (old) Town on one end, and a newer upscale Marina area on the other, with Talamanca Beach just around the corner. It takes roughly 20-30 minutes to walk from one to the other. RocaMar is a bit removed from the goings on of Old Town, but most of the hotels are, really. If going back, I would stay closer to Figueretes, or a gay-specific place, as there can be alot of families in Ibiza for the beach scene.
RocaMar is a small property. It's very clean. The staff is very friendly. It has great views. Go here for the value (hotels can be VERY expensive in Ibiza) It's walking distance to Talamanca Beach (but again very family oriented). It doesn't have a pool (but you walk over to the nearby Ibiza Grand). Morning breakfast on the terrace is nice. WiFi in the common areas.
I say go to the RocaMar if you're just looking for a place to lay your hat and sleep, but don't go for a luxury experience.

Room Tip: Ask for an sea view room, upper level.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LATraveler90046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have just returned from Ibiza and stayed at this wonderful hotel in talamanca. It has great views of Ibiza town, clean rooms, great location and very freindly staff. We travelled by the regular boat service by day and night which was very cheap and covenient. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast ( if you can get up after a night of clubbing!) . Beach towels are provided daily by the staff .this hotel is catered for the more mature clientele . If you are looking for a good hotel near Ibiza town , then rocamar is the hotel . You will not be disappointed.

Ari butt.
Birmingham

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariibutt_Ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is an excellent hotel as most other reviews have already stated. I cannot fault the service which was top notch as is the location. Overlooking the harbour at breakfast can't be beaten. Talemamanca beach is a minutes walk away and a multitude of good restaurants are even closer. The only bad point if I was forced to make one would be the noise other guests make but that can't be blamed on the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supreme101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RocaMar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RocaMar Hotel

Address: Calle Iboshim 11 | Paseo Marítimo de Ibiza, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range: $125 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — RocaMar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocamar Ibiza offers you renewed surroundings with lots of details to make your stay comfortable. The stylish 16 double rooms are equipped with all commodities you need for a relaxing holiday and our experienced staff is happy to assist you in all your questions. Located in the most desirable residential area of Ibiza, Marina Botafoc or the Yacht harbour, you can enjoy all the entertainment and shopping opportunities that are on offer. In the Marina (Harbour area) you will find lots of shops and restaurants and the beach of Talamanca is only a stone throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RocaMar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocamar Hotel Talamanca
RocaMar Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing