We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Victoria, August 2012”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Victoria for 10 days at the end of August to beginning of September. We are a young couple who wanted to stay somewhere a bit quieter but be able to get to the party scene with ease. The hotel is located on a beautiful/quiet beach, with lots of bars/restaurants on the walk into Ibiza town. Ibiza town is breathtaking and takes 30mins to walk there or 10 euros in a taxi. A taxi to Playa de bossa is 15 euros and 25 euros to San Antonio.
The hotel itself has a beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers and a small restaurant which provides snacks and drinks at a reasonable price. It was really clean and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Air conditioning works and good showers. We would definetely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for sharing your review with us. We're very happy to know you would come back to the hotel! We're glad you had the chance to explore the outskirts of the hotel and to have a walk to Ibiza town because it's a wonderful way to enjoy Talamanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel came highly recommended to me so on this basis I booked for a girls short break. On booking I made a couple of simple requests which were met even at the busiest time in the season. The standard of this hotel was more 4 - 5 star, brilliant, friendly staff, lovely food and peaceful when most needed....
I'am returning in a few weeks which says it all!
Thanks hotel Victoria

Room Tip: Upgrade and pay for sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussyjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to read you had such a great time in Hotel Victoria. We're delighted to know you're comming back so soon and hope to make an even better job this time!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel Victoria offers value for money that's for sure. As Ibiza is quite expensive to stay the hotel offers a clean room for a fair price. There is a nice swimming pool (open till 22.00 h) and the food (buffet) is ok. The guests are mainly Spaniards and Italians.

The single rooms are situated in the front of the building alongside the street (no sea view). If you are a light sleeper do not forget to bring your earplugs. The road is not very busy but you will have some noise from the snack bar opposite of the hotel and the taxis. The single rooms are clean and have a balcony but are very very small (aprox. 15 m2), so do not expect a lot of space...

To Ibiza/parking
To get to Ibiza (Eivissa) you can catch the bus. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. I rented a car which you can park in the streets for free. The parking space in front of the hotel is small and most of the times occupied. If you drive 75 metres further you can park your car in a big parking lot for free. I recommend everyone to hire a car in Ibiza, especially if you want to explore the beaches of the island. Be aware that parking in Ibiza town (Eivissa) can be quite difficult. If you drive uphill near the old town you can park for free and most of the times there is enough space but you will have to walk uphill when returning to your car...

Talamanca/Supermarket
Talamanca has a small boulevard with a small and quiet beach. Don't miss the loungy bar/restaurant on the boulevard where you can eat tapas (near hotel Sinbad, behind hotel Ses Figueres). It is very popular and the atmosphere is nice. Opposite of hotel Ses Figueres you have a small supermarket which is open till 22.00 h. It's very near hotel Victoria. Opposite of the hotel you will find a snack bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Room 1 is a single room with a lot of noise as it is situated next to the rece...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We're very sorry for the inconvenience that the bar in front of the hotel could cause but it is impossible for us to control its noise, although we’re trying to find a solution. We hope this didn’t was too annoying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. We went all inclusive and the buffets were fantastic. Great value, wonderful food and wine. The best reception staff. Will definitely go back to this hotel every time I go to Ibiza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear guest,

We’re so happy to read you had a wonderful holiday with us and really hope to see you back in your next time in Ibiza. We will tell the reception staff about your impressions. Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The food in the hotel is great, eggs with bacon, fish or meat where baked in 4 or 5 minutes.. The beach is near the hotel. Go to Aguamar Park @ platja den Bossa, it's fun for children. Eivissa is 10 minutes from the hotel by car. Only the bed in the hotel is a disappointment.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view at the swimmingpool are noiser
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saantje020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. We're very sorry you were disappointed because of the beds. We would’ve loved to help you changing the bed or whatever was wrong with it. We hope to see you back in Ibiza very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I was looking for a quiet resort for a one week holiday with my 2 children aged 9 and 10. The Hotel Victoria was perfect. The family room was small but very clean and more than adequate for our needs. We stayed half board and the breakfast and evening meal options were very tasty. Fresh meat and fish were cooked in front of you in the evening, as were eggs etc. in the morning. There was plenty of fruit and veg and hardly any chips. We were able to take enough from the breakfast table to give us a snack at lunchtime too. The pool was great. Never overcrowded, always clean. Plenty of sunbeds and next to the bar, where you could get snacks too. There was free crazy golf too. There were hardly any children, which to be honest, was nice. Most of the other residents were Spanish and German.
The most striking feature of the hotel is the staff. On reception, in the restaurant, in the bar, even the groundsman, the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Marta and the other reception staff were brilliant and so kind. The bar staff made great cocktails and mocktails for the kids. Antonio and the restaurant staff were really friendly.
The beach was 5 minutes walk down the hill. The beach was busy with locals at the weekends, always a good sign, but plenty of room for everyone. During the week, it was nice and quiet. The water was shallow enough to let the kids play in safety. Alot of seaweed though.
You can get the bus to Ibiza Town right outside the hotel, the jouney was only about 15 minutes.
I was a bit nervous, as this was my first time going abroad alone with the children, but Hotel Victoria was great. The reception staff were great at sorting out all the things I had forgotten. They even gave us a beach umbrella because we were soooo white and going a bit red. I would return to this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest,

We want to thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're so happy to read you had a great time with your family in the hotel. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in July 2012 and found the hotel to be great value. The 3 star rating is pretty accurate and the location is superb if you want a quie relaxed and chilled out holiday.

The hotel has a quiet pool area which was great for relaxing during the day and it was about15 minute walk down the boardwalk into Talamanca and Ibiza town marina.

The food is the restuarant was pretty good (not amazing but more than acceptable) and we upgraded to all inclusive from half board for 18 euro each per day which was great value for money as it included bar snack and drinks by the pool.

I would definately come back here as it was great base for getting in and out of ibiza town and really hand for the airport as well.

Sea views from our room on the 1st floor was also pretty good.

Room Tip: Try an get a sea vie where possible
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your great review. We're very happy to hear you had a great time in the hotel and in Talamanca. We hope to have you back very soon at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.0 mi away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
427 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.8 mi away
RocaMar Hotel
RocaMar Hotel
#7 of 10 in Talamanca
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $129 - $1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria stands 50 metres from Talamanca meaning you get a fantastic view of the old town, ‘Dalt Vila’, from every one of its rooms. By day it is caressed by the waves of the Mediterranean while, at night, it wears its finest jewels in order to show off in the lights that magnify its attractions - if that is possible - ever further. The beautiful Ibizan hills complete a unique appearance. To have lunch or dinner in this scenario means savouring typical dishes from Ibizan cuisine known all over the world such as sofrit pages, graixonera or paella or characteristic of the Mediterranean diet such as salads, vegetables and local fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Victoria Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing