We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
184
226
102
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
226
102
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view ibiza town old town lovely hotel omelette beautiful bay buffet style hotel area harbour club restaurant staff fresh orange juice out of season communal areas small shop evening buffet booked this hotel outdoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 559 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a fantastic position. Our sea view room was fantastic. There is a lovely terrace bar area. Very friendly welcome on arrival and all staff were very good. A nice walk to the marina but there are some great restaurants and bars right by the hotel for all tastes. We have stayed in a more expensive hotel at the marina last time but this hotel was much better. We loved it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Vivienne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Simbad Hotel and this time our 6 month old baby was with us. The hotel was very accommodating and provided facilities in the room for our baby's needs. All the staff who work at the hotel are very polite, helpful and made us feel very welcome. The food is delicious and wide selection to pick from. The hotel has a great view to watch the sunset as well.
It's a nice walk into Ibiza town from the hotel its about 30 to 40 mins has a wide selection shops, resturants, bars,souvenir shops and definitely take a walk up to the old town as well.

We had even forgot to pack my baby's baby blanket and I contacted the hotel about this and they very kindly posted it back to us.

We will definitely stay at Simbad Hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank laisee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

If you like a hotel that is very clean with friendly people but a little older in style and basic then this is the hotel for you!

The staff were so friendly and the room and communal areas were kept immaculately. The swimming pool across the promenade is an added bonus, although it would be better if the non-hotel guests were stopped from using it.

We love Ibiza, and specifically Ibiza Town, but we always stay in Talamanca as it has such a lovely chilled vibe to the area. Hotel Simbad is hard to beat.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jonathanstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Jonathan,
Read that our hotel is hard to beat is a very good compliment, thank you! I would like to tke the opportunity to communicate that we are working in a rooms renovation and hope that you can come back and get surprised by this project.

All the best,

Irene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I love this hotel. Nice athmosphere, clean and nice spacious rooms. But you have to book with sea view. Big difference. Same what room, but sea view. All the rooms have super view with sea view and balconies. For families - you can get a double conecting room. Expensive room rate, but worth the nice area. Many super nice restaurants in walking distance, beach outside, pool. Gym at the hotel. Small,but it works ok. Nice breakfast and helpfull staff.

Room tip: Sea view. All the rooms have good view. But you have to book sea view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank camillas641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Camilla,
Thank you so much for taking your time to text your experience with us. We are so glad to know your opinion because is the way we can improve our services.

We hope to see you the next year!

All the best,

Irene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel overlooking Ibiza harbour & the Cathedral on the hill. The staff are friendly & knowledgeable about the sights to visit on this beautiful island especially the fabulous sunset in a secluded part of the island. Nice cafes & restaurants are a walk along the hotel beachfront & takes you near the lighthouse & sea. Hiring a car arranged by the hotel is very useful for touring the island & the many beautiful sights. Comprehensive car cover is available. The choice of food at breakfast & dinner is very good. On certain nights , Latin American music is played & is very enjoyable to dance to. Transfers to & from the hotel should be arranged.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 748nirvanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Nirvana D,
First of all thank you so much for spend your time writing your opinion, is so nice know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We will try to improve and offer a transfer service to & from the hotel soon, because is a good idea really!

Hope to see you soon again,
All the best.

Irene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews