We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea bedroom room amazing view!”
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Really happy with our stay in hotel simbad. Very clean hotel, everywhere you like there is a friendly made smiling and cleaning the every room In the hotel. The reception staff were lovely.. and breaky was yummy!

Only cons: Air con in rooms was a bit hard to get working we had to slam the door to get it going. location is a 20euro one way to get to playa dem bossa where all the fun is at.. which can add up. But is nice for family relaxation during the day.

Overall I really recommend the hotel we loved our stay!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank krystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review and for sharing your experience with other guests.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your positive remarks about hotel cleaning, breakfast and reception staff. About air conditioning in the room, we apologize if you have had any trouble to make it work, for enviromental reasons, it only works when all the doors are completely and well closed.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a short honeymoon before we took the kids along. It was a lovely hotel and the view of the bay is second to none. We booked in for bed and breakfast and the food was lovely,there was something for everyone and there was also fresh food cooked to order. All the staff were friendly and although not all spoke good English ( just like most English hotels don't speak other languages either) they were helpful and able to serve us to a good standard. The rooms were a good size and kept clean every day. The walk into Ibiza town was about 40 minutes but a lovely walk along the beach and then looking at the amazing yachts so well worth it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and beautiful part of the island.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie16610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Simbad and for sharing your experience about your stay with other guests, for us your opinion is really important, being the main source to improve our services and facilities.

We appreciate your positive comments about rooms, hotel location, and staff, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Sinbad is a great hotel with beautiful views over the bay. And excellent food cooked to order But.....

Restaurant is chaotic at breakfast time, unacceptable queues for coffee

Drink prices in hotel bar are unbelievable, 10 euros for x2 Malibu and lemonade!

Miserable restaurant manager, never seen him smile and did not speak English at all only German

Smoking allowed on the terrace during eating, a real shame as it meant we had to eat indoors as we did not want to eat when plp were smoking

New sun beds are great and the pool staff are lovely
The car hire place over the road were fantastic, very helpful and cheap. Hire a car and explore - the little bays in the north of the island re beautiful
Buses are great or getting around but make sure you check times as they actually ran 15 mins before scheduled times!
Better entertainment is needed, only provided once during our stay and was not great tbh.

If the hotel facilities hadn't been so nice I'd be scoring this a lot less tbh

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights, on first impressions we were pleased, very clean and our room was a good size.
One thing, try to book a room with sea view!
The spa was very nice, as was the restaurant.
Will be returning in the near future with the kids, as the area is great for families too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Simbad and for sharing your experience and impressions with other guests.

We are glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been positive and you are planning to return with your kids in a near future, we will be delighted to attend you again.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice rooms, nice bathrooms. Great choice of good food in the restaurant. Bar/lounge area is big and comfortable. Outdoor terrace is great too. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great views over the sea and Playa Talamanca. Perfect location if you want to be close to Ibiza Town and Playa d'en Bossa but don't want to be kept up by the constant noise!
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other guests and for recommend our hotel.

For us your opinion is very important and we are happy to know that we have achieved our goal and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, thank you for your positive remarks about restaurant, hotel location and staff, reading good reviews from our guests motivates us a lot

We hope to see you soon again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

If your thinking of using holidays for the disabled.com to book your next holiday think again!
We used the company to book a holiday away for my parents 50th wedding anniversary for a party of 9 adults and 3 children, including 1 disabled person. We had trouble finding a suitable hotel with suitable facility's for my sister, we needed a disabled room with a walk in shower, and suitable transfers to accommodate a wheel chair.
We booked with holidaysforthedisabled.com on the bases that everything will be taken care of.
At the start we had countless booking problems inc, missing a baby out on the tickets & when we contacted them he said the baby doesn't need a ticket!! lol

In the end the tickets were sorted out with days to spare!, when we arrived at our destination he had arranged to a full sized coach just for us! inc stairs to get onto the coach, we had to lift my sister into the coach, the transfer should have included a taxi with disabled access.
when we arrived at the hotel, my sister was booked into a separate hotel to the rest of us, and expected to eat in a separate restaurant to us to.
Her room was substandard, grab handles falling off the walls, wet room not draining the water away, contently wet, We had to change her room to a standard room in the end & had to be lifted in and out of the bath!
At the end of the holiday, after complaining about the full size coach we had in bound, we were hoping for suitable return transfers, think again! we had a cab which we had to pay for!
Paul Fogarty did not refund any extra money back to us, after contacting him several times about this matter.
On the other hand the hotel food and the rooms that the rest of our part had were very good.
If you are disabled do not use Paul Fogarty at holidays for the disabled.com

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I traveled to this hotel in mid may. A major plus for us was the 15-20 minute transfer time. On arrival very friendly and quick to go through the checking in process. sea view rooms are a must, well worth the extra money. The clientele is mainly German but this was not a problem although the staff are more fluent in German than English. The pool area is very nice and whilst we were there new sunbeds arrived and were very comfortable (a definite bonus). There were not many children around which suited us. The restaurant is clean and pleasant, however our only complaint was that you couldn't find any warm plates. Spanish food is never the warmest around so when the plates are cold it soon turns your dinner cold. The food overall is good, you could always find something. The town is a pleasant walk. Some have mentioned that it is a 40 min walk, I would say more like an hour. Whats the rush! I will definitely return at some time so keep it up. Oh and must add that the beds were the comfiest we had had in a long time.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andebweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simbad H, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your expirience with us and other guests, for us is very important to know what our clients think and how it was the experience in our hotel.


We are happy to know that beds and pool area with new sunbeds were to your liking, We take note about your comment of cold food to make appropiate changes and improvements.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 51 in Ibiza Town
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
808 reviews
0.7 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Talamanca
Hostal Talamanca
#10 of 10 in Talamanca
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $96 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing