We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the very best....”
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel Simbad is a quick taxi or drive from the airport and the staff all speak excellent English, but if you do go, do make an effort to at least say something in Spanish - its respectful and fun!
I have been a regular to this island since 1992. Talamanca itself is a quiet little gem great for couples and families and Hotel Simbad is without doubt one of the loveliest places to stay if you do visit. What makes Simbad stand out from the rest is the staff who run it, don't get me wrong the hotel is lovely and has everything for the family or couple seeking a quiet retreat. I stayed there 3 weeks ago and actually had to work 4 hours each day while my wife sunbathed...From the chambermaids to the management, these guys really look after you and they take a massive pride in what they do. I got married in Ibiza in 2003 and we all stayed at the Simbad. We were joined by 40 guests of family and close friends. The staff then were amazing, but the real pleasure is that they are all still working there 11 years on, which speaks volumes of how the hotel is run. Food is excellent, rooms are lush especially the sea view rooms, but its the staff who make it what is, and that is friendly without being false, professional without being stuffy and attentive without crowding - these guys are awesome. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: Sea view side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Que C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 492 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for a week in May just before the season officially opened. On arrival the view of the bay was spectacular. The reception staff are very friendly and efficient and when we got up to our room it was spacious and clean. We only paid for a standard room, but the sea view rooms would be lovely. Our rooms were made up every day and if you wanted fresh towels you could. The air con, wi-fi and fridge were all free (all of these I've had to pay for in some European hotels in the past!)
We were staying on a B and B board and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice and a chef that would cook fried eggs, toasties, omelettes, crepes etc to your liking.
The pool is lovely and again as it sits right on the beach the view is gorgeous. The only complaint we had was the sunbeds were a bit old, plastic and uncomfortable..but then half way through our holiday they had an arrival of brand new fabric ones which were lovely!!!
The area is very quiet bad although there are a few restaurants and bars on the beach front, even in peak season I can't imagine them being that busy, so this is not the place to go if you want a lively party atmosphere but would be great for couples of people who want a happy medium. Ibiza town is only a short water taxi or bus away if you wanted somewhere a bit busier. Overall this is fantastic value for money and a lovely hotel that I really can't fault. I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvarosimbad s, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a bit of your time to share your opinion with other guests.

We are really grateful for your recomendation of our hotel and your positive comments about the staff, hotel facilities and about food, for us is really important to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you had a good time in Ibiza.

We look forward to see you soon in our hotel,

Thank you, best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went to Ibiza for a short break and we felt very welcomed by Hotel Simbad in every way. We had paid for a Sea View room - they did not have it available for our first night and they kindly gave us a complimentary meal in the Buffet. The Spa is lovely indoors also. The pool area is a lovely relaxing area and if you want to go on the sand its right by your door step also. We really enjoyed our stay here the staff were more than helpful.

Room Tip: We paid the extra for a Sea View Room. It was beautiful to sit on the Balcony and take in the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browneyes_Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights mid April. The hotel is relatively easy to find as it is signposted from the main road near Ibiza Town however on arrival it was difficult to park the car as there is only street parking available. That was the only issue we encountered however. Staff extremely helpful and responsive, breakfast is very good and offers a huge range of food. The location is fantastic and is within walking distance of Ibiza Town. It took my wife and I around 35 minutes to walk but we did get a taxi back which cost around 8 euros. The rooms are a little outdated but they are very clean and have lots of storage and to be honest how long do you spend in the room. The facilities are good, the spa area is nice to visit after a day of sunbating although the gym is extremely small. Overall however I would definitely comeback to the Simbad.

Room Tip: Spend a little more to get a sea view room. We didnt and had a room looking over a building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carllongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvarosimbad s, Director Comercial at Simbad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback and for choosing our hotel, we are pleased to know that your stay in our hotel has been satisfactory.

We appreciate the honesty in your remark about that rooms are a little outdated,
we will have into account to make corresponding improvements, we are constantly working to improve and upgrade the hotel in order to offer our guests the best quality, service and facilities.

Thank you for your confidence,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Three of us came to stay for 3 nights. Upon arrival the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Our room was a suite with a sea view and provided us with everything we needed. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, there was a wide variety of sundries provided in the bathroom and a mini fridge stacked with complementary soft drinks. We had half board at the hotel and the food was excellent, lots of choice and as a vegetarian I was well catered for. The pool area was lovely with a clean pool, lounges and shaded areas and the hotel was right on the beach. I will definitely be returning, thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I DO RECOMMEND

A relay nice hotel with a beautiful view over the sea.
Excellent service provided and an amazing food selection.
I'm very happy that I choose this location.
And I do recommend if you are looking for a good hotel to enjoy your holiday.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Rubenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for three days and we still wish if we can go back and spend some mpore time in Ibiza. It's in a great position right on the sea front with view to Ibiza old town. Get a room overlooking the sea you get a small balcony and you can sit having a coffee & enjoy the view.

Do visit a small bar just 20-30 mtrs form the hotel....its awsm...
Friendly staff at hotel and nice food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1107_pallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#17 of 51 in Ibiza Town
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ibiza Town
439 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $88 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing