We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Easter break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Simbad Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Easter break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Three of us came to stay for 3 nights. Upon arrival the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Our room was a suite with a sea view and provided us with everything we needed. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, there was a wide variety of sundries provided in the bathroom and a mini fridge stacked with complementary soft drinks. We had half board at the hotel and the food was excellent, lots of choice and as a vegetarian I was well catered for. The pool area was lovely with a clean pool, lounges and shaded areas and the hotel was right on the beach. I will definitely be returning, thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    179
    86
    22
    16
See reviews for
58
214
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I DO RECOMMEND

A relay nice hotel with a beautiful view over the sea.
Excellent service provided and an amazing food selection.
I'm very happy that I choose this location.
And I do recommend if you are looking for a good hotel to enjoy your holiday.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RubennBv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for three days and we still wish if we can go back and spend some mpore time in Ibiza. It's in a great position right on the sea front with view to Ibiza old town. Get a room overlooking the sea you get a small balcony and you can sit having a coffee & enjoy the view.

Do visit a small bar just 20-30 mtrs form the hotel....its awsm...
Friendly staff at hotel and nice food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1107_pallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week in December. It's in a great position right on the sea front with view to Ibiza old town. Get a room overlooking the sea you get a small balcony and you can sit having a coffee & enjoy the view even in December! When the sun is out its warm enough for just a tee shirt in the daytime. Friendly staff at hotel and nice food. We had a great relaxing stay here before the hectic Xmas period.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerSE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks' stay on this lovely island. We chose the Simbad hotel because of TripAdvisor. I would like to say here that reviews are subjective - based on the experience of an individual and should always be taken with a pinch of salt.

The hotel itself is lovely. It is clean and modern. The room we stayed in was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The view from our balcony of Talamanca bay was simply amazing.

If you are thinking of staying here and you have children be warned that this place is off the beaten track and it is a long walk into Ibiza town from here. It takes longer than some of the other reviewers claim. There is no entertainment in the evenings, so if you want a quiet relaxing holiday then go for it.

We hired a car. If we had not been able to do this we would have had to rely upon buses and that is not my idea of a relaxing holiday.

The reception staff were always friendly and helpful, the bar staff were great, and the cleaning ladies who work hard were also lovely. Please tip your cleaning lady - she deserves it.

The male staff in the restaurant were a different kettle of fish. They behaved as if it belonged to them and it was like some form of mission to keep it running smoothly at the expense of the paying guests is the best way of putting it. They are rude without realising it.

I found mealtimes to be slightly stressful. The restaurant is not very customer friendly - not much room in there, and the cuisine seems to be geared around the more continental of guests, so every evening I ended up eating salad only which was very nice, but after a week of only having salads for my evening meal I was bored with it all.
On our first night there we were met with tripe stew and rabbit amongst other things with no name which looked unappetising. I am not a picky eater by any means, but the food left me disappointed.

The beds were not changed once during our stay.

Simbad is a four star hotel and we decided that it gets its four stars because is has the spa.

I expected better quality food for the four stars. I have eaten wonderful food in hotels with less star rating than this.

The location is pretty and if you like quiet hotels and are not choosy about choice on a menu then this would be ideal for you. As I said before reviews are subjective as mine is.

Will I return here? Sadly No.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. That is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tooben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! First time in Talamanca, always stayed in Figueretes but converted. Liked this hotel so much, we have already booked up for May. The only downside was not to book half board and just went for breakfast. Sampled the evening meal with friends who stayed in the next hotel. What a choice and the food was great! So booked half board this time. The staff were very good and sorted out a hitch when we arrived, immediately! The bedroom door got stuck but they had us back in straight away. Thanks to the guy in reception and the maintenance guy. Can't remember the names but they reacted immediately. Hotel was spotless, breakfast for all types and never had to wait for a drink. Hotel put on an one man show, which was entertaining but rather restraint audience. Showers available for you to wash before leaving for the airport, which was great as we could have an additional sunbathe before our evening flight! Looking forward to going back. Point of warning-Avoid the supermarket opp Ses figueres hotel. Staff are rude and treated a couple of people appallingly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel across the bay from Talamanca and with a stunning view of Ibiza Old Town was an excellent choice. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the room overlooking the sea was of a good size. The hotel has been brought right up to date and there was a bar which was open all day and a long terrace for sitting and watching the scene. The food was very good with a wide choice at the buffet - every night there was a themed dish and freshly cooked meals of fish and meat were available from the grill chef. It is a taxi ride into Ibiza Town but if you wish you can walk along the sea front to get a water taxi which ran every 15 mins in the evening. If you want to explore further then it is a good idea to hire a car but at times parking outside the hotel was a little problematic even though there are a number of free bays. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and everything the hotel had to offer and would have no hesitation in returning here. The only niggle we had was that if you wanted to sit outside to eat, people were constantly lighting up so non smokers have to sit inside. A non smoking section outside would be most welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavPet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.0 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#10 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simbad Hotel

Property: Simbad Hotel
Address: Calle Figueres 22 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Simbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Simbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simbad Hotel Talamanca
Simbad Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing