We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spotless, quiet hotel, lovely location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lux Isla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lux Isla
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spotless, quiet hotel, lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms are spacious, each has a balcony & it's a 5 minute walk to the beach for a bargain price in Ibiza. The owners are LOVELY- they treat you like one of the family & always have suggestions as to what you should do. The rooms were spotless. Would highly recommend, and would willingly go back ( ideally tomorrow!!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gostoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    71
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
16
99
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean place, nice location if you have car or motorbike.
Staff amazingly nice and polite.
Very quite for all the age...
I really loved it.
I really suggest it, even the price is good to be in ibiza.. Hard to find better hotel for that money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F1L00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We are not clubbers and wanted somewhere quiet but with good access to Ibiza town where our son lives. This hotel met the bill admirably. Talamanca is a residential area but 5 min on foot from the hotel is a very nice and not overly busy long beach. The hotel is a good 3* level. well managed by the owner who is always about. Its a new hotel so everything works well. Aircon excellent, bed comfy, wifi fine , computers available, big bathroom, excellent sondproofing and a partial sea view over trees. No complaints there. Just 2 issues. Breakfast, which is in the room rate is very average to poor with the worst coffee anywhere ! The water from the taps is undrinkably salty. However they do sell 2 litre bottles of water from an "honesty" bar for €1.85 which is fair.

We would use it again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We just came back from Ibiza, having spent seven days at this little boutique hotel. The room was stylish and interestingly decorated; breakfasts were great and the location was very convenient for the boardwalk (all the way to the marina - to the right and a lovely headland to the left. Great for an after breakfast stretch or evening constitutional!) However it is "Bus" - yes , that's what she said her name was - on reception who makes the place. She is warm, welcoming and funny and is the star. A big kiss and cuddle on our departure! We hired a car from the hotel - the hotel owner also runs the car hire business. This was a very good deal but unfortunately had our wing mirror broken off overnight by a lorry ( note - tuck in the roadside wing mirror when parking up!).They shopped around for a replacement part and charged us the actual amount, showing us the invoice. Try finding any other car hirers that would do that! All in all near perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife, daughter and I and our friends flew in late in the evening as soon as we got in the receptionist which is also the owners wife greeted us with open arms. When I booked the room I requested flowers for my wife and there was a beautifull bouquet of flowers what was awesome is instead of them charging me an obscene amount they kept a receipt and had me pay the 21 euro. She had a table setup for us after we walked around a bit. We got a rental car downstairs her husband owns the rental place the cheapest price in town I got a fiat with a faraway for two days and it was 70 euro. The room has been remodeled as well as the rest of the hotel this place isn't the bellagio and its not trying to be. It's very nice not over the top. With the bar downstairs we had a couple appetizers 16 beers and a bottle and a half of absolut and spent 80 euro. This place is awesome will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagifteramadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have just returned from a four day trip to Ibiza and cannot praise this small family run hotel enough. The hosts were so friendly and helpful and always ready for a chat which was nice as I was on my own. I had booked a superior double room which was well equipped with a lovely bathroom and huge walk-in shower. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach I still had a view of the sea from the balcony. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was served in a lovely modern room and there was a good choice, both hot and cold. The bread was especially delicious! There is a small bar which serves evening meals and seemed popular with locals. This hotel and Talamanca is ideal for a winter trip being a short pleasant walk into Ibiza Town with a couple of popular bars along the way. If you were not bothered about the lack of a pool, being near the beach, it would also be a good choice in summer. I shall be booking this hotel again next year at the same time.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Librarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a 4-night stay at Lux Isla and took advantage of the room with car hire option which cost 56 euros per night for the room and the car, (winter offer), + 7 euros plus VAT per day for no excess on the insurance. We could have opted for a superior room for a further 15 euros per day and, in hindsight, we wished that we had as although there is nothing terribly wrong with a standard double, they are a bit old-fashioned and the bathrooms are definately in need of some refurbishment ~ apparently the superior rooms have had a recent revamp. Aside from this we were very happy with the hotel and have nothing but praise for the owner and his wife who run it. The hire car was a nearly new Fiat Panda and we were always able to find a parking space near to the hotel but can imagine it being difficult in busier times. Breakfast was more than adequate with a range of hot and cold choices. Contrary to some previous reviews, it is a good deal more than a 20-minute walk into Ibiza Town .... think you could almost double this unless you plan on running! We were glad we chose to stay in Talamanca as it is far less hectic than Ibiza Town. There is a well-stocked supermarket within 200 metres of the hotel. There isn't a huge choice of restaurants in the area out of season and our saving grace was a little bar/cafe just 50 metres from the hotel called Cafe Andalucia. Don't judge it from the outside - the food was very good, non-fussy and super value. Adjacent to the cafe is a bar/club which does get a bit noisy at about 3am so if you are a light sleeper would suggest you pack some earplugs.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and go for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MojacarSpencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.1 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#12 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lux Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lux Isla

Property: Hotel Lux Isla
Address: C/ Josep Pla 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
#1 Best Value Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lux Isla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional and cozy hotel at just 5 minutes walk to the beach Talamanca and near by to the city center of Ibiza. Hotel Lux Isla is a familiar hotel with modern and sophisticate rooms. Our decoration is inspired by the wonderful views and landscapes that hides the island of Ibiza. The charm of our hotel is made by our employees who treat every guest personally with kindness and respect. Our guest feels like at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lux Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Isla Talamanca
Lux Isla Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Lux Isla Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing