We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Lux Isla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lux Isla
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We arrived at 1.30 am due to a late flight and on arrival the night porter gave us a very disappointing twin room, despite us having reserved a double room. He said there was nothing else available but that he would leave a note for reception to change us in the morning. This room felt cramped and dark and was very disappointing. Morning came and we were told that a "double" room is the same as a "twin" room, this is despite having emailed the hotel to confirm the booking and the double room a week before. Despite being told that nothing else was available and being pretty disappointed about this, 10 minutes later, reception called to say they had found us a new room - with a double bed. I think it may even have been an upgrade. This room was a great room, spacious, good bathroom, lovely terrace with a great view over countryside to the distant hills. It changed the whole experience. The room was quiet, so no one could hear us which was good for the other guests. There is no mini-bar which is a shame. Breakfast was ok, the usual international menu. The only negative is the coffee machine, I know its hard to get good coffee in Spain but the machine even pre-sugars your coffee...The hotel is just a few minutes from the quieter end of Talamanca beach so location is good, its a Eu10 taxi ride to Ibiza Town, or there is an infrequent bus service. There's also a great supermarket round the corner for anything you might need. Ibiza is not cheap but this hotel represented good value compared to many others. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laibach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 267 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

Fantastic little hotel with a familiar treatment and proper service. The rooms are very beautiful with nice views to the beach which is right around the corner. Breakfast is varied and absolutely good. The location is also an advantage, as we were very close to the beach, but also a short bus ride away from the center. We would definitely recommend it and we will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewayfarer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We booked this hotel on Hotels.com and I just thought to contact them via email to get transfer info... thankfully I did... they said they were fully booked and werent going to honor our reservation! no apology, no explanation, nothing. Glad we didn't arrive there!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

On a trip to Ibiza with some friends we wanted something affordable and comfortable- considering we wouldn't be staying at the hotel much anyway.

The rooms are very basic and clean with a lovely balcony and view of the ocean.
Breakfast was average, I didn't have very high expectations, but the restaurant staff were appalling-rude and unfriendly-clearly hated their jobs perhaps.

Anyhow, if you have a car to take you around the island and are not looking for anything fancy, it's decent, but I'm sure there are better finds around the island that are more centrally located.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandtangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I tried to book a double room with car-rental included, as sponsored in the winter offer on the website, but it took a lot of time and finally they said that the hotel was full.
But in this way they made me lose a lot of time, and I think they were waiting for someone who didn't need the car+room offer...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elisaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

stayed during half term wend owner was welcoming and helpful basic but clean deserve custom ! its not 5 star but its not 5 star money unless it was cheap in october....?

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We booked Lux Isla through the Tripadvisor recommends and we were not disappointed. What you need to know:

- An easy drive from the airport (follow the signs for the Port then follow the signs for Talamanca. 20 mins).
- Free parking available in streets surrounding the hotel.
- Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Most have balconies.
- If youre opting for a triple, the sofa bed they provide is perfectly adequate and very comfortable.
- Hearty breakfast.
- The staff were very friendly and polite.
- Talamanca beach and its bars and restaurants are a mere 3 minute walk.
- Ibiza town is a 5 minute drive. For free parking, park along the verge opposite the Formentera ferry port. Just look out for the ditches/drains though!!
- Pacha is mere 2 minute drive and there is ample parking.

The area is great for anyone wanting a quiet chilled out place to rest. The only issue we had with noise was the occasional conversation between revellers who were returning to the hotel at silly o’ clock in the morning. In their defence they probably had no idea how sound travels in the hotel. It would have been good if the night porter had kept an ear out to ensure peace for the other guests.


Louisa and Co.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopy_louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
1.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
809 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#10 of 51 in Ibiza Town
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lux Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lux Isla

Address: Callejon Particular Illa Plana 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Talamanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $77 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lux Isla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional and cozy hotel at just 5 minutes walk to the beach Talamanca and near by to the city center of Ibiza. Hotel Lux Isla is a familiar hotel with modern and sophisticate rooms. Our decoration is inspired by the wonderful views and landscapes that hides the island of Ibiza. The charm of our hotel is made by our employees who treat every guest personally with kindness and respect. Our guest feels like at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lux Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Isla Talamanca
Lux Isla Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Lux Isla Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing