We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
168
200
71
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
200
71
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talamanca bay indoor pool sea view ibiza town old town reception staff water taxi takes mins nice clean hotel hippy market half board just returned from a night stay per day small beach high season breakfast buffet is pay extra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

A lovely hotel in a quiet location with superb views over the bay. Family run in a friendly professional and efficient way. Food was to a good standard with great variety and catered well for us as vegetarians.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank winterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We stayed at the Argos for a quick weekend trip to Ibiza in May. Although we didn't spend much time at the hotel, it was ideal for our needs

We checked in very late - about 2am - but that was no problem. A very helpful night porter had all the paperwork ready. We found a place to park on the street nearby as the hotel car park is pretty small.

Our deal didn't include breakfast but that was available for around €14 which is pretty good consider the prices in the nearby cafes on the Marina.

Our room was comfortable and we were given a sea view upgrade. This meant a lovely view over the entirety of beautiful Talamanca. Room amenities pretty standard I'd say.

The hotel has its own beach sun loungers and there is also a decent sized pool with loads of loungers and umbrellas surrounding it. It was quiet in May but I imagine there is a rush for beds in high season.

Staff helpful and friendly. A great spot for a few days or longer. Very easy to get over to the old town via €4 ferry from the Marina.

Recommended

Room tip: seaview is worth it
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Hotel in a fabulous position amazing views great beach bar next door. Staff really friendly and rooms spotless as was everywhere in the hotel the pool was always kept clean. Breakfast choice fairly good, would be nice to some boiled eggs, great fresh orange juice machine.

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea have the best view and the morning sun. If you want the evening sun best not go for the sea view .
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kaz017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and beautiful spot on the corner of the bay. Pricey drinks wise, 2 and half Euros for a small bottle of water and 3 Euros for a soft drink. Decent choice of food available. The ferry to Ibiza town is close by and well worth 4 Euro return. Although in quite a built up area, nowhere nearby to go and buy essentials.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

The Hotel Argos has a great position overlooking Talamanca Bay and is right on the beach. It's a short walk to all the amenities and restaurants you might need and not far from Ibiza Town, so it serves as a good base.
The rooms have been refurbished to a good standard, and are compact but all you need. The rest of the hotel is rather dated, but is clean and well serviced. The pool area also needs to be updated. No pool towels are provided, there is no pool service, and the loungers aren't great, but it's ok.
All in all, it's a fair hotel that offers good value for a short break.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank S_J149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews