We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super beach hotel”
Review of Hotel Argos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Argos
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This recently refurbished hotel is set on a beautiful sweeping bay just outside Ibiza Town. Lovely location that is quiet but busy enough for a great time, both day and evenings. A nice stroll into Ibiza town or the water taxi if you are feeling tired. The bars around the bay were superb, live music that was outstanding and free! Enough restaurant choice and our favourite was Hostel Talamanca restaurant pretty near our hotel - super meals both lunch and dinner, great staff and being fed fresh tomoatoes and figs by the 'mama of the casa' was a highlight of our holiday whilst sheltering from a thunderstorm!
If you want a relaxing time, then this is the perfect place. The staff were pretty friendly although I thought the Reception staff could have done with smiling a little more - always a nice welcome when someones smiles at you. Very clean throughout, both the bedrooms, bathrooms (immaculate) and the communal areas. Breakfast was tasty and the pastries were delicious, especially the yummy doughnuts.

Room Tip: We were not lucky enough to have a Sea View Room but we did see them and they have a stunning view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Twiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 436 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Argos is a great hotel, recently refurbished to a very high standard and perfectly located on its own private beach overlooking Talamanca bay (free sun beds for residents). Make sure you ask for a sea view and a room away from the lift as it is quite loud and clunky.
Lovely pool and plenty of beds and also boasts a smaller indoor pool with jacuzzis inside and out.. The gym is only small but there are plenty of places to go jogging if the mood takes you!
The only downside is the food.. Breakfast was a bitter disappointment. Not much choice at all and just melon and grapes as the fresh fruit option. Evening meal looked as if it had been recycled from lunch and, again not much choice. In fact, towards the end of our holiday, we actually ate out in a few of the many bars and restaurants in close proximity and had some wonderful meals even tho they were a bit pricey!
You can either walk into Ibiza Town in about half an hour or, just 5 minutes away from the hotel, there is a water taxi that takes you to and from the Town every 15 minutes..
The entertainment in the evening isn't up to much either unless you like to listen to some bloke playing a piano all night.
All being said however, we had a brilliant holiday and loved staying at The Argos. It was very peaceful, friendly and ideally located...
We would definitely stay there again but would have our meals elsewhere"

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view away from the loud, clunky lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice modern decor, comfortable rooms, beautiful view...great location right on the beach. Nice breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This part of Ibiza is more quiet and laid back, better for families. The kids loved swimming in the pool as well as the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannegaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, room was not ready on time (1pm), was offered a smaller room instead which looked like a closet with a bed, after arguing for 10 minutes all of a sudden my room was ready and i was given a key. Beach towels require 10 euros deposit, safe in the room is old school with a key and it is 3.50 euros per day. Front desk staff are very rude, lazy and ignorant. This is NOT 4 stars hotel, I would not even give 1 star... would never say here again nor recommend anyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gionewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

As the main intention of the holiday was to spend more time in exploring Ibiza Town, but also to have a peaceful location to return to, then Hotel Argos could not have fulfilled this better. The close proximity to the Water Taxi that departed every half hour and took you to the town was so convenient, and yet when you returned to the hotel it was a different world. Overlooking the beautiful Talamanca bay with a beach and swimming pool at hand. The outer appearance of the hotel may not be over impressive but it scores where it matters with very attractive bedrooms, further enhanced if you have a view over the bay, an equally attractive dining room, again with a wonderful view over the bay, and serving not an extensive menu, but very good food and quite sufficient and varied each day for breakfast and dinner. The service and the cleanliness of the hotel is also first class. The immediate area by the hotel may be a little under developed, but that maintains its peaceful environment, and the close proximity of the Marina and access to Ibiza Town means there is always something to see and to do. From Ibiza Town there are also ferry boats further afield to Cala Llonga, St Eulalia, Es Cana, and the Island of Formenttera. But after a hectic day it is always relaxing to return to Hotel Argos.

Room Tip: Sea views are worth the extra. Preferably on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at the Hotel Argos. We had a warm greeting by the famous night receptionist - possibly the friendliest man in Ibiza. He should be promoted.

As the other reviews highlight the day time reception staff need some training form the night guy like how to be a bit more friendly and communicative.

However the hotel is in a perfect location to Talamanca beach, cafe's and restaurants. Walking distance from Pacha so if you leave at 7pm you can get back in time to watch the sun rise.

The hotel was extremely clean and the room seemed recently renovated with adequate towels and soaps.

Very comfortable bed.

We did not eat there so cannot vouch for the food.

All in all a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking Talamanca beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swordfishontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 10 day stay at the Argos , was ment to stay 7 days but the other hotel I had booked in (the S'Argamassa ) was not to my liking , so stayed at the Argos b&b can't fault it , and I have stayed at el pacha , the hostal talamanca , the one , it is right on the beach , rooms are all white and lovely ,I must mention
Sergio on the reception couldn't be more helpful ,
I must say the girl on reception was very surly she needs to smile !!!!!!
It is the perfect location , you can hop on a little ferry that takes you to Ibiza town , also you can go to formentera for the day . Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.6 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
491 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.4 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argos

Address: Calle Mola s/n | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $113 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Argos 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Argos Hotel Ibiza is a four star hotel. It enjoys a privileged location, between the bays of Talamanca and Ibiza town, whose city, world heritage, so far only 1.8km., 5 minutes from the marina Botafoch, casino and various nightlife areas such as the famous nightclub Pacha.106 rooms renovated in 2012 (most with sea views),with a modern design, new bathrooms, led lighting, beds of 1.05 x 2.00 meters and beds of 2.00 x 2, 00 meters(upon request and availability), air conditioning, flat screen TV, safe (for rent), telephone, minibar and terrace. Wi-Fi access throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Argos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argos Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Argos Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing