We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two English girls in their 30's”
Review of Hotel Argos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Argos
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
1 review
“Two English girls in their 30's”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here from 4th august 2012 for a week. The hotel was good with recently refurbished rooms which are bright and have a good air con system. Bathrooms are good with a decent shower. Rooms are cleaned daily if you like and fresh towels everyday. The mini bar was very cheap compared to other hotels I've stayed in, we used the room service quite a bit too as this was lightning fast and again quite cheap. Staff are friendlyish on reception, bar staff are more friendly. The hotel is mainly used by French, German and Spanish guests with one or two English, but not many. it's quite quiet which is good to chill and relax and get over the night before. Breakfast is ok, nice bread, fruit and coffee, freshly squeezed oranges, some cooked food but not an English cooked breakfast. We ate once at lunch in the pool bar, supposed to be a grill selection but it wasn't great. Loads of places to eat in the nearby harbour, lovely meal at madrigald, pricey but the best we had. Clubs are not as far away as i thought, Amnesia is about 6 mins in a taxi, space about 10 and Pacha is 10 minutes walk. This hotel is good if you want to chill and be waited on, a very relaxed efficient hotel with the nightlife on it's doorstep if you want it.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    181
    61
    17
    22
See reviews for
65
200
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for five nights in June and absolutely loved it! The rooms are gorgeous - newly refurbished and very light, spacious and airy. The location is great; right on the edge of Talamanca Bay, with stunning views. Talamanca is certainly one of the more well-heeled Ibiza destinations, and walking to the marina is a pleasant stroll. There are a smattering of bars and restaurants along the bay, all of which are good - go late for a bit more atmosphere.
There is a regular taxi-boat service from behind the hotel to Ibiza Town if that's your bag. We hired a car from the very handy and reasonable car rental place across from the hotel. If you get the chance to do this then I would recommend it; it was great to see the other parts of the island.
There is a lovely spa at the hotel, although small. It also has an outdoor pool, and its own small area of private beach. There are a limited number of sunbeds on the beach, so you may need to get up early! I did this one morning (7.30am!), and had a walk around the bay and back (a manageable 3 mile round trip), a swim in the sea and a sunbathe; I only saw a couple of people and a few joggers - beautiful and very relaxing!
If you are looking to avoid the commercialised chaos of San Antonio Bay, then this hotel and area are a good bet! I would also recommend this hotel and area for solo travelers looking for a relaxing place to stay but within striking distance of lively bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Corner rooms are very spacious and have dual outlooks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy75london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A bit of a walk into Ibiza Town, but in a decent area away from all the noisy places the kids go.
parking is very limited, so be careful with this. they were very nice about a late check out since they had a place to store our luggage and we could take showers. Room was clean and they moved us after our A/C was not working when we checked in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent hotel and very modern and clean rooms, everything just worked and staff were extremently helpful speaking both English and German. Great location with direct access to the beach and reasonable size swimming pool. Breakfast sufficient and great variety with Spanish specialities...really enjoyed the stay and will be coming back again.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the sea side, we were not lucky enough to have the sea view but even view to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellerchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERMANAGH
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great hotel,not too large and on the beach. The pool is also great with glass walls so you can enjoy the scenery-not too busy with hotel loungers on the beach. Nice little cafe adjacent to the hotel for lunch!! Towels for hire at desk for 10 euro deposit.
We will return next year- the location really is heaven!
(Only problem its getting more expensive with refurbished rooms)

Room Tip: A sea view is a must-high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTKESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel has had its bedrooms refurbished and are most impressive as a result. There are new water and air-conditioning sytems, too annd the owner (who introduced himself personally) has plans to continue improvements. The whole area has come along in leaps and bounds in my 20+ years experience and I only hope this 'hidden gem' as another reviewer has put it, doesn't get out of my reach! For this trip it was very, very reasonable.
Buffet breakfast and dinner are both good enough to stop you looking elsewhere and all the staff a very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect.

Room Tip: Look to the sea, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The argos hotel is on the quiet talamanca area of abiza.The staff are courteous and helpful but don't bother you without being intrusive.It has recently been refurbished to a good standard and cleaned daily,curtesy toiletries and tv but only english news channels but as the area is so beautiful you shouldn't be in room for that long.The hotel offers b&b or half board which you swap dinner for lunch.It has an area of beach along side with sun beds an area you can just sit and watch all the people from the mooring boats come and go.You can also hand feed fish as the sea is shallow.We have been as a couple several times and recently took our three grown up daughters who really loved the area and hotel room they shared and even with three single beds was more than adequate.The hotel is frequented mainly by germans but of the older generation ,all in all for a quiet out of the way hotel it suited us for a relaxing break we were there in june 2012 for three weeks and did not want to come home and are already planning or next trip.It is a twenty minute walk from ibiza town or a short ferry ride so you can see everything and find transport to the rest of the island with no difficulties.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea cost more but have a great view but all rooms are of the same standard and if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.6 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
470 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argos

Property: Hotel Argos
Address: Calle Mola s/n | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Argos 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Argos Hotel Ibiza is a four star hotel. It enjoys a privileged location, between the bays of Talamanca and Ibiza town, whose city, world heritage, so far only 1.8km., 5 minutes from the marina Botafoch, casino and various nightlife areas such as the famous nightclub Pacha.106 rooms renovated in 2012 (most with sea views),with a modern design, new bathrooms, led lighting, beds of 1.05 x 2.00 meters and beds of 2.00 x 2, 00 meters(upon request and availability), air conditioning, flat screen TV, safe (for rent), telephone, minibar and terrace. Wi-Fi access throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Argos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argos Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Argos Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing