We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home, fantastic! Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home, fantastic! Great Staff!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I can not say enough about this hotel. Just got back from a weekend in Ibiza, my first time and it was during opening season. The staff were great and accommodated our every need and surprisingly not at crazy exorbitant costs like some European hotels. They organized VIP nightclub and ferry tickets, recommended great restaurants, complimentary drop off to the airport and also managed at our request to get fresh flowers and a couple of bottles of alcohol in the room prior to arrival.

The rooms are typical modern design, comfortable and well looked after, the TV was short on English channels but who goes to Ibiza to watch TV anyway! Location is right next to the marina with great views if you are facing the water.

A big 2 thumbs up for this hotel, I was time-limited, not familiar with Ibiza, wanted to go to the better nightclubs and restaurants without reservations and looking for customized service so that I could do more of the important things to do in Ibiza, this is your hotel, do not go anywhere else!

Big kisses and hugs to all the staff! Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
77
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always prefer small boutique hotels as you tend to get better service and the Ocean Drive staff did not disappoint. There was a mix up with our room booking when we arrived, but it was dealt with quickly and we were upgraded making us feel that the staff really cared and wanted us to have a good time. We were also sent some cava to our room which we enjoyed on the balcony whilst enjoying the views of Ibiza Town and Dalt Vila.

The location is perfect as it's far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to Ibiza Town for the bars and restaurants and legendary nightclubs like Pacha.

The breakfast is also a treat with a great variety of quality food and good service with a smile.

We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room on the front to enjoy the views of Ibiza Town, but the traffic can make it a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Ocean Drive is a small hotel over looking the Marina Botafoch near Ibiza Town. It is about 15 minutes walk to the town centre, or about 8 Euros for a taxi if you have shoe issues! Also within easy reach of clubs, but not too close... The rooms are stylish and modern, with a lovely bathroom with a good shower & rain shower. We had a side facing sea view room, with a balcony. There was complimentary wine when we arrived in an ice bucket, and an orchid placed in the room one day - nice touches. Staff friendly and welcoming. They have a roof top bar, so if you are staying in summer I would maybe require a room lower than the 4th floor, but it was only open once when we were there for a magazine launch party, which the receptionist said we could go to if we liked. After dinner in the Marina we popped up for a bit of Ibiza ambience. If you can't beat 'em, join 'em!

Room Tip: A room at the front overlooking the marina/sea/dalt vila is always a bonus! Ask for a room lower th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Totally loved this hotel. Four star hotel with everything going well for it. Recently refurbished and tastefully too, it is so well priced. I asked for the Double Deluxe Sea View room and it cost me just A$203 per night. The staff are very helpful, friendly and attentive. Even though we arrived a couple of hours earlier than our scheduled check-in time, they had our room ready for us and even surprised us with a lovely bottle of sparkling wine ..... really nice touch. Very centrally located after a 5 minute cab ride to access a wide variety of restaurants etc. if like me, you can't live without your daily jog, there is a fabulous running track as you step out of your hotel. Would I return? Absolutely, without a doubt!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackIceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have just had a short stay at Ocean Drive over the Easter Weekend and this hotel was fantastic in so many ways. It is very stylish, with beautiful views over the port, with the old part of Ibiza town opposite. The breakfasts are wonderful, and the staff are so friendly and helpful at all times, not sticking rigidly to the usual check in and check out times of most hotels. The rooms are not huge, but all have good sized balconies and the sea front rooms are preferable due to the views. The hotel is situated in a quiet and quite affluent part of the town. You can walk into the old town in about 15 minutes along a pleasant wide esplanade where the Spanish practice their roller blade skills. There is a beach just round the corner behind the hotel and a new marina complex in front with many new stylish restaurants and shops overlooking the port. There are fish restaurants on the beach also , and my favourite was an Italian just over the road. At night the hotel looks very art deco with its blue lights. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Best views from upper floors on sea front, which get the evening sun. All rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizL337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here in November 2012 while in Ibiza looking for villas. I may just forget about the villas and stay here from now on! Nice room, great breakfasts, amazing staff. I will definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending. And just a stagger from Bubbles (and Pacha).

Room Tip: the wifi signal is terribly weak with domestic wifi boxes dotted around in corridors. if you do nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at Ocean Drive a couple of times with friends once in 2011 and once in 2012 and both times have been fantastic. The hotel staff are what really makes this place they are so lovely and welcoming. Once we arrived really early in the morning and they already had a room ready for us and let us check in.

The breakfast food is lovely a great start to the day. The rooms are a good size and are done very tastefully with great views. Lovely restaurants over the road too.

The Ocean Drive smart cars are great which you can hire for a low fee and go exploring around the island for the day. Otherwise they have a driver with a nice big BMW there too who can drop you off at bars/clubs/restaurants. All at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
677 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#11 of 50 in Ibiza Town
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 50 in Ibiza Town
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza

Property: Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza
Address: Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in Ibiza's Yacht Harbour of Marina Botafoch, Ocean Drive Hotel combines retro glamour with its instantly recognizable art deco design. It was inspired by the architecture of Miami's South Beach, as well as New York's roaring 20's . Ocean Drive Hotel is located in close proximity to Ibiza's beautiful beaches, the famous Pacha nightclub, as well as the island's "Old Town", a UNESCO World heritage site. The hotels's art deco aesthetic is reflected by its Mies van der Rohe and Le Corbusier furniture. Each of the 40 elegant guest rooms are outfitted in mellow tones of lavender and chocolate, with views of either the sparkling Mediterranean Sea or Ibiza's mountain vistas. Serving health-conscious cross-over cuisine with Asian, Latin American and European influences, the restaurant is decorated with classic furnishings in muted hues and soft lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza Talamanca
Ocean Drive Ibiza
Ocean Drive Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing