We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
Review of La Barraca - CLOSED

La Barraca
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We return to this restaurant each time we visit Ibiza, the food is always good, however on hot evenings it is very airless as the trees in the courtyard keep the heat in, would advise booking on a cooler day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This place is a gem in ibiza! The food is amazing! All the beautiful pure spanish dishes served with a delicate twist. I had the fish of the day from the grill and it was delicious, so fresh! My friends had the Paella ciega and it's one of the best paellas we've had. The charming paella guy came to the table...he's been doing paellas for 40 years!! All this amazing food while sitting with the view of the ocean, on what it seems to be an almost private beach. It's hard to find a place where you can relax and get pampered in the chaos of agust in Ibiza. I recomend it highly!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great place, good service recommend to anyone. Tapas really good. nice location; great value for money

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaybb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“This has some great steaks.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The location and area are great and it's right on the beach in Talamanca. The restaurant is a really nice design and cool place to eat. The staff was friendly even though we were a pretty large group and didn't have so much time to eat. The large steak (i don't remember the name of the dish) was so good, since it's slow cooked and smoked over an open fire (which takes some time) and comes out with so much flavour. I think it might even be a dish for two which as I recall it was rather large. The filet was also good but that's a pretty standard dish that all upscale restaurants have. The prices seemed reasonable, after all it is a tourist area and close to Ibiza city so everything is always expensive. We also had the jamon starter which was also really tasty. Everything else I don't really recall because those are the things that stood out.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Barraca also viewed

Talamanca, Ibiza Town
 
Talamanca, Ibiza Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing