We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 San Rafael B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zottegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

So quiet, so friendly staff and perfectly situated. Can Lluc is really in the middle of the island with easy access to the highway! Rooms are very spacious. Food is authentical and good. Incredible scenery and views! I m coming back...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneliesGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Gerente at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hello Annelies,
Thank You so much for coming to Can Lluc and for your comments.
Hope to see you soon in our place.
Best regards from Can Lluc team.
Tina Soriano & Lucas Prats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    28
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
27
109
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just stayed at Can Lluc for 9 nights. We arrived at 1am and still there was a member of staff to welcome us with a smile and pour an ice cold beer. The Finca is beautiful and the location in the green hills is lovely. Remember that you chose to stay in a Finca and that there will be the odd cockeral cry in the morning, there will be the odd wasp and that it is 15 -20 mins from the coast. The Finca really does feel like and extension of a home and not a large hotel - so choose it for those reasons. Yes you do need a car or a scooter - we used a scooter from A Turbo and found them really flexible - we picked up in one location and dropped off at the airport and then they will drop you round at the terminal. The staff at Can Lluc are really wonderful and always have a smile. Nothing is too much trouble - fresh eggs cooked however you want for breakfast plus a really nice buffet with freshly cooked tortilla and a different cake daily. We know the island pretty well but overheard many guests being helped with day trips, restaurants, beaches etc. The location is really great - San Rafel is 15 mins from San Antonio (Sa Capella restaurant a must and Cafe Del Mar still worth 2 hrs of your day for the sunset and atmosphere - much less chavvy than I thought it might be). You are also only 15 mins from Ibiza Town and 15-20 from the beaches etc - so really a great location. The gym is small but useful for a quick burst workout. Rooms are immaculate - no flies or mozzies - which is a surprise given you are in the countryside. Shower had bags of power and all facilities are available. To be honest, if you spend too much time in your room when in Ibiza, you are missing the point - both daytime and nightime are beautiful, so you simply need a very pleasant place to lay your head and have a good breakfast to start the day - both great at Can lluc. We had lunch on 3 or 4 occasions up on the deck terrace and it was excellent - clearly prepared with very fresh ingredients and with skill. Try the chicken salad in corned flakes with a red jus reduction - really very good. The pool area is very nice - again immaculately maintained and with lovely day beds. We have stayed in the 5 star hotels on previous trips and yes they have a larger pool and bigger gym - but they do not have the originality, the location, the staff and the peace. Can Lluc is a great base to enjoy beautiful Ibiza and we look forward to our next stay. Thank you Lucas and all at Can Lluc - David and Tara Roberts, London.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hello David & Tara,
Thank You so much for coming to Can Lluc and for your comments.
Hope to see you soon in our place.
Best regards from Can Lluc team.
Tina Soriano & Lucas Prats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A good stay at Can Lluc with my wife and baby. Would recommend to other travelers. Only minus points would be you had to pay for mineral water in the rooms. Most hotels these days do not charge for this especially if you are paying E800 a night.

I would return when I have the opportunity

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hello Oliver,
Thank You so much for coming to Can lluc and for your comments and suggestions. it helps us to improve our service.
Hope to see you again with your nice family .
Best regards from Can lluc team.
Tina Soriano & Lucas Prats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed 3 wonderful nights at Can Lluc. We were welcomed by Lucas who swiftly took us through the admin before guiding us to the terrace for a welcoming cold beer. A great start after which it just got better. Whether you want to stay and enjoy the tranquil surroundings of the finca, using the luxury facilities, or use it as a base to explore the island - it is equally well suited. Antonia was very helpful in helping us to choose different spots around the island to make the most of our short stay. Each of the recommendations, from restaurants to beaches to nightspots, was spot on. When I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday, she leapt into action and delivered a bottle of pink cava and 2 slices of cake to our room. Our double room was charming with a lovely large en suite bathroom and it was always quiet. The pool and relaxing areas are very enticing. The food, from breakfast to dinner, was first rate and the service a good mix of professional and friendly. We hired a car to make the most of the island although it you just wanted to access only Ibiza Town or San Antonio then cab rides are c. Eur 20 and can be ordered at short notice. Lucas and his team care passionately about providing a first class service in all respects to hotel guests and do a very good job at it. I would have no problem in recommending this hotel to others - we were very glad we chose it and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowrider07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanks for coming to Can Lluc and thanks for such a wonderful review. It is nice to realized that we help you to enjoy your stay in Ibiza.

Hope to see you soon.

Tina Soriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogiervat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and will certainly go back again. Very cosy personal atmosphere, the resort is well maintained and renovated and has lots of space for privacy. Skilled staff and a very friendly family that owns and runs the place. A great place to go if you want to explore the quietness of the centre/northern part of Ibiza. Room ra

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogiervat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for your commens and for the nice picture.

It was a pleasure you stayed with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed over a long weekend in July 2011 and thought the setting was delightful and very relaxing. Being a small agroturisme service levels are obviously limited but when we did eat the food was of a high standard and the staff very friendly and useful.

Its location withing Ibiza is ideal, be it that the site itself is down a long drive.

Our only complaint is that the room was on the small side and not particularly luxurious, however we did spend most of our time outside.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyfoodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We hope next time you could have a bigger room and have a great experience.

Best regards,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Can Lluc is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The location is breathtaking, the hotel is a wonderful combination of modern minimalism with rustic charm.

The food was exceptional, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and were 'wowed' every mealtime by the chefs culinary skills.

The staff were charming, helpful and very warm.

Our room was very clean and stylish and the little veranda was a wonderful touch.

We highly recommend Can Lluc for anybody wishing to chill out and enjoy Ibiza's spectacular countryside, great food and incredible facilities - the pool and landscaping are gorgeous.

We look forward to visiting Ibiza again, and will definitely be staying at Can Lluc.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hello Barbara,

It was very nice to have you with us in Can Lluc. Thanks a lot for your nice review.

See you soon in Can Lluc.

Tina Soriano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
8.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
6.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
9.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cas Gasi
Hotel Cas Gasi
#2 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas

Property: Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
Address: Ctra. Sant Rafel a Santa Agnes km 2 | Camí des Tercet, 07816 San Rafael, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of rural Ibiza, in the authentic Ibiza which awakens your senses, you will find Can Lluc, a small luxury boutique hotel.Can Lluc’s agritourism stands in the midst of a thick pinewood in a highly ecological area surrounded by exuberant nature, only a few kilometres from the delightful Ibizan coves and 10 Km from the cosmopolitan city of Ibiza, with its enticing nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Lluc Hotel San Rafael
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas Ibiza/San Rafael, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing