We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa, Great Location, Wonderful Hosts”

Review of Tres Sabinas

Main view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main view
Pool Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Main view
Pool
Location
Dining room
Living and dinning room
Kitchen
Suite
Suite
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front
Front
Front
Pool and BBQ
Pool
Rear
Rear
Pool and garden
Pool
Pool
BBQ
Views from the terrace
Beach
Sunset on the beach
Views
Views from the terrace
Views from Solarium
Ground floor
First floor
Main floor
Living dining room
Living room
Living room
Dinning room
Living and american kitchen
Living room
Access from the living to the terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Solarium
Solarium
Suite
Suite
Suite
Suite
suite
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Gaming room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cala Vadella, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mc0nnell
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous Villa, Great Location, Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Let me introduce ourselves, We are a family with 4 relatively small kids, we also travelled with my brother and his older teenage kids and had room for my childminder :-)

Tres Sabines is a beautiful villa, well cared for and looked after by its owners. Although we spoke small bit of spanish and Mercedes and her husband only a small bit of english thanks to google we understood each other perfectly !!

The villa is great, everything we could have wished for, loads of space, big bedrooms, loads of bathrooms, aircon, wifi (my kids were very happy!) pool was very child friendly (which was one of our main worries but was fantastic) there is a lovely maintained garden and BBQ area. The pool and garden were cleaned regularly and if we had a windy night first thing next morning everything outside was clean and ready to go again compliments of the owners :-) The villa itself was cleaned once a week with new bedlinen and towels.

If we needed anything extra or had a small question Mercedes and July were always close at hand and willing to oblige in any way.

The villa is situated about 3-4 minutes walk from the beautiful beach of Cala Vadella, which has lovely sandy beach, restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc. It is up a hill which I thought we would struggle with but really was easy and all my kids (all under 7) were able to walk up no problem and even managed easily enough to push the buggy up the hill!!

Would I recommend the villa?? Absolutely yes! Cannot wait to go back and it will be our pleasure to meet the lovely Mercedes and her husband again who welcomed us and our family whole heartedly. We are booking next year and can't wait!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Villa, in beautiful location, very helpful and friendly hosts
Liked least: Having to Leave :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Hello Mery!
Trust me when I say it has been incredible to meet you and your lovely family, something special... We know about the importance of enjoying a familiar holidays and it has really been a pleasure to participate, as much as possible, to make it happen.
We hope to see all of you next year, and don´t worry, time pass as fast as you expect!
Kind regards, Mery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the beginning the process was made extremely easy by Mercedes and her husband as they were always available for any questions we had.

A group of 9 of us rented the villa for a week and it was far beyond expectations. Upon arrival the villa was clean and extremely well presented, the rooms were generously sized and all had air conditioning. Clean linen and towels were provided and a little welcome basket of fruit was also there.

The villa is perfectly placed up the hill from an amazing little beach with some fantastic places to eat, and coming back in the evenings to such an amazing view from the balconies was perfect.

The pool, although unheated, was great. The entire group of us ended up making a make-shift net and had a lot of volleyball tournaments!

Me and the entire group would happily recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Ibiza. Renting a car would be essential as we were able to drive the short distances to all the towns and cities we wanted to see.

Mercedes and her husband were extremely accommodating and very kind to us on arrival and when we left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa made the holiday!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Dear Alister.
It has been a pleasure to receive you in our Villa. My husband and I are glad to hear that nice comments, and really satisfied to make your holidays comfortable and unforgettable.
We hope to meet you again and wish you all the best.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmeline...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa, perfect location - highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exceeded all expectations, Cala Vadella is a quiet haven with several excellent bars and eateries. The Villa itself is in perfect condition with excellent facilities (bar fridge by pool, TV, stereo, aircon in every room, Nespresso and traditional expresso maker etc)

All bedrooms are generous doubles 2 with ensuite and 3 sharing 2 bathrooms. Kitchen and living areas are airy and practical, Kitchen has all utensils etc that you could wish for. Lovely rooftop solarium to catch the sunset over the Sea or to look down into Cala Vadella itself. The veranda on the living floor has a large dining table plus further seating for relaxing with a cocktail.

Outside the space is fantastic, the pool and BBQ areas are much larger than they appear in the photos. If you had friends on the island you would have no issue with space for a BBQ in the sun for a much bigger group.

The hosts are absolutely lovely and although we don't have much Spanish we were able to get across all that was needed until our Spanish friends arrived.

So to sum up 1st class Villa 1st class location 1st class hosts. We will be going back!!!!!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Hello Emmelin.
We have just seen your review in holiday lettings website. We are really glad to hear your comment, it has been a pleasure to receive you and your charming friends in"Tres Sabinas"
I and my husband want to thank you for keeping the Villa in perfect conditions during your stay, We are glad to know your expectations have been satisfied.
We wish you a nice winter and hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Mercedes and Julio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodriqueN...
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay at an absolutely gorgeous house, beyond expectation”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mercedes and Julio, thank you for a great stay at one of your beautiful villas! You were very very hospitable to us!

The house really doesn't lack anything: 5 bedrooms, 4 bath rooms, fully equipped kitchen, big swimming pool, barbecue, roof terrace, balconies with stunning views, big fridges, flatscreen tv, sound system, washing machine, alarm system and many many other things. We, a group of 9 friends, we very positively surprised with this house and enjoyed every minute there. Great value for money. Any points of improvements? Well the dish washer had a bad mood and the decoration inside is a bit simple.

It's always a bit scary to make a prepayment for the stay, but in this case I can assure you that it's not a problem. Mercedes en Julio are a very honest, friendly couple. At the end of our stay they gave us back our deposit without even checking the house.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
We have just seen your review in holiday lettings website. We are really glad to hear your comment, it has been a pleasure to receive you and your charm friends in our Villa,
Me and my husband want to thank you for keeping the Villa in perfect conditions during your stay, We are glad to know your expectations have been satisfied.
We wish you a nice winter and hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Mercedes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinadean2...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect location”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we rented this property with friends so 2 families totalling 8 people and had a fantastic time. The villa is gorgeous with more than enough room for everybody. It was very clean and fresh and the owners, Mercedes and her husband were very helpful and even booked us taxis when we had trouble. They kindly let us stay in the house until evening on departure day which was a great help. The pool was fantastic and kept very clean by staff. It felt a very safe area and the views were beautiful. The linen was clean and the kitchen very well equipped and there were pool toys and the terrace is well lit at night for a barbecue. The bay itself was the best we saw and ideally situated for trips out but you don't really need to go anywhere as there are pedelos, canoes and hire boats on the beach. The sunsets from the villa are breathtaking. We would definitely stay here again and have never had such helpful, friendly owners. We were sorry to come home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation and the comfort to match”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Tres Sabinas provided my wife and adult family the perfect treat for our week in Ibiza, from the welcome from Mercedes upon our arrival to the day we left this was the perfect holiday.
The comfort and facilities available provided something for everyone including our 9 year old grand daughter.
With only a short walk down the hill to the beach and a wide and varied selection of restaurants and bars it provides the option if you do not want to bar b que.
Given this was the first ever villa we had rented the owners made the process very easy and were available at any time either before we left home or whilst we were there should we have questions. They even booked the taxi for our return journey. A great couple! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelL12...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Villa - Clean, big and beautiful!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived in Ibiza early and was able to check into villa straight away. Although there were language barriers, the owner has an iPhone app and is able to communicate! I went with 5 friends, we each had our own room (enough for 10!) and had the luxury of 4 bathrooms.

It's a great size. The outside area is even better, own large pool, two outdoor seating areas to choose from, really is a fantastic villa. A couple of minutes from the beach.

Would recommend for large groups of people, however, it is around 30 mins away from other places e.g. nightclubs/ ibiza town/airport etc... however, this shouldn't stop you. Next time I would get a car to make it easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing