We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing with a great sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Arco Iris
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you like to spend time at your accommodation being able to sit by the pool and at the same time enjoy an elevated position overlooking one of the best bays and beaches in Menorca, Arco Iris offers just this. Combine this with a 10/15 min walk to the beach, and a 20/25 min walk in the warm evening air to local restaurants and it's pretty near perfect. The only reason did not award it 5 stars was lack of air conditioning (but price reflects this in my view), but we took fans for night-time and that worked fine.

Room Tip: They are all good really. Just choose ground or first floor according to preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.
We do not have air conditioner in our apartments but we will make sure that we have enough fans for next summer as we hope is as hot as this one.
We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our apartments.
Hope you can come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great accommodation, very comfortable. Very relaxing place with amazing views over the sea and the beach. Within easy walking distance of the beach. It was great the have the pool. Wonderful weather and some good places to visit a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Nice to know you had a nice holidays and the apartment was confortable.
Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Superb apartment with great views and a pool so close,it was great.Fantastic weather in great surroundings.Hope to be able to repeat it soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to know you like our apartment.
Hope you can come back soon to Menorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escoger apartamento primera planta,no escojer planta baja,la piscina está demasiado cerca y depende...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariacarme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es kommt auf die Reisezeit an - in den Sommermonaten würde ich das innenliegende App. bevorzugen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estuvimos en un primer piso y fue excelente!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edutoledo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENORCAPLUS, Empleada at Apartamentos Arco Iris, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mercadal hotels
5.5 mi away
Hostal Jeni
Hostal Jeni
#1 of 1 in Mercadal
190 reviews
4 mi away
Hostal S'Algaret
Hostal S'Algaret
#2 of 2 in Mercadal
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocas Marinas Apartments
Rocas Marinas Apartments
#2 of 6 in Mercadal
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Es Mercadal
Hotel Es Mercadal
#1 of 2 in Mercadal
62 reviews
0 mi away
Playas de Fornells
Playas de Fornells
#1 of 6 in Mercadal
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Arenal Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Arco Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Arco Iris

Address: Carrer des Sollera # 117 | Punta Grossa I, Arenal d’en Castell, 07811 Mercadal, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Mercadal
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mercadal
Price Range: $62 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Apartamentos Arco Iris is located just 200 m from Arenal d’en Castell Beach in northern Menorca. It has an outdoor pool and sun terrace with great views of the Son Saura coastline. The Arco Iris apartments feature sea or garden views. Each one has a lounge with a sofa and a TV. The kitchens include a hob, oven, microwave and washing machine. There is free public parking outside the apartments. Mahón and its airport are within a 30-minute drive. We speak your language! Apartments: 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Arco Iris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Arco Iris Spain/Mercadal, Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing