We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in the area”
Review of Prego Restaurant

Prego Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Floreat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We put so much of ourselves into Prego. It is more than our work, it is our home and that is how we try to welcome you - as a guest in a home we love, that we are proud of and eager for you to love too. We want you to feel special when you are here. We want you to expect that every last details is taken care of so that you feel welcome, relaxed, at ease and most of all happy, because that is really what it is all about. We don't want to impress you... We want to cook for you and make you happy BYO wine only on Tue, Wed, Thur only, Not valid with any other discounts or promotions
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've been to Prego twice and loved it both times. Delicious meals, creatively presented. Professional service. Just a pity it is not in a more romantic location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J2V_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    51
    15
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went on a mid week night, normally very busy on weekends so took advantage of it being a little less crowded. Food was absolutely amazing, mains were both lovely and we tried their special dessert which was like an Italian style baklava for dessert - was the best thing I've ever tasted! Service was attentive and friendly without being too in your face. Had a great night and will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We went tonight for Thursday date night. First time visitor to this restaurant. Service was very good, food fantastic and an excellent wine list. I had the steak special. Cooked perfectly to order with an excellent oil dressing. We both enjoyed the entrees. Will be back :-)

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pergola Restaurant, Floreat, Western Australia”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Established circa two years ago, the Prego has rapidly and rightly earned a laudable reputation for fine dining, fine wines, and commendable service. Being in the suburbs parking is not an issue, whether ding for lunch or in the evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another Brilliant dinner”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I Just love going here, dinner last night with clients/friends was again brilliant. Everyone loved their meals, just mouth-watering. I had the duck, which I usually eat while out. It was divine. Meat falling apart. I don't usually eat dessert, but last night tried the special, it was so yummy and light. So you didn't feel so bad in having dessert. The service was amazing, not over the top, but just enough to not have to ask for them, they are aware when your glass needs topping, either water or wine. it was great being able to have a laugh with the staff. The chef came out, and it was great having a chat and laugh with him. Overall the night was brilliant. And we all will be back again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego Restaurant also viewed

 
South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Prego Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing