We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sa Franquesa Nova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sa Franquesa Nova
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here last year for a wedding, and we are visiting this year again in a couple of weeks.

Pure relaxation, awesome swimming pool with astonishing views.

Great choice to enjoy with your couple.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanMT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked to go here through an agent, after looking at the website and going here this place is completely undersold! The website cannot alone speak for the excellence we experienced here. We were a late arrival and missed dinner so the night porter albert very kindly made us some sandwhiches which we ate by the pool as the restaraunt was closed. The hotel and its staff are excellent the pool is so clean you could drink the water! The rooms are well furnished and most have a lovely terrace with a view. The hotel is very quiet and is perfect for relaxation and for use as a base to explore majorca. I am in the hotel industry and have stayed at many 5 star hotels I can honestly say this os one of the best I have ever stayed at in my life. The staff bend over backwards to ensure you know where to go on the island and they are very attentive.

My only suggestion for upgrade is possible more choice on the dinner menu and prehaps an in room drinks tray for the english guests who like a cup of tea!

Thanks for such a lovely stay we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Very beatiful hotel with modern mediterreanean design, nice scenary around and most positive people serving us. Good kitchen also for kids.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonprim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was stunned by this place where I was sent to stay during a business trip to Mallorca. Karaoke-strip-and-sangrai it is not; high class Catalonian welcome it most definitely is. Fabulous rooms with their own terraces; the restaurant, interior or exterior, looks over the surrounding countryside. And the swimming pools floats on the top of a hill. Half-an-hour drive from La Palma airport and 7 minutes from the small, friendly, melon, non-tourist village of Villafanca de Bonnay. I shall return with my wife!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JegeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosdaal, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in this Hotel in the last week of September 2011 for 5 nights. Amazing place, fantastic location and settings. Everything about this Hotel is "new", the accomodation is very nice, beuatifull rooms (really!), bathroom with rainshower and jacuzzi bath, very nice and large swimming pool, cozy bar and beautifull restaurant. Great staff and food. Only 1 remark, the desserts could have been better. But the other dishes were good. No top gastronomy but good local descent food for a very good price, top! x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quincy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is tha bomb! Great welcome! Impressive setting, room is spectaculair especially the bathroom with walk-in shower and jacuzzi. All rooms have their own terrace and/or garden, looks really nice. Pool is a bit cold but with great views. Sunbeds are great.
Restaurant looks great and service is too, food could be better for a place this luxery however prices are really affordable, 14€ for a fish dish or similar.
Ambiance overal is excellent.
Little point is that you always need to walk to the kitchen to get any drinks or food, would make it a 10 when staff would walk around near the pool once in a while to note drinks, maybe even offer nice cocktails or something.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are looking for night life and quick access to the beach, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want luxury surroundings, a quiet spot in the country without having to pay a fortune, then Sa Franquesa Nova is well worth considering.
I must start by saying that we were invited to take a look round the hotel by friends who live locally, I haven't stayed here but fully intend to in the future, its a lovely place.
The hotel is located about five to ten minutes drive from Villafranca, a sleepy little town in the heart of Majorca. It's also about 20 minutes drive from Manacor and half an hour from the beach at Porto Cristo. Rooms are about 140 EUR per night, but check their website for the latest prices. The rooms are all very individual, nicely decorated and with original paintings on the walls - painted by Laura, a local artist from Villafranca. The swimming pool is great, and you can relax looking out at views of the Majorcan countryside.
One other thing; in the fields by the hotel, you may well see an unusual site - a cross between a donkey and a zebra wandering about with mum and dad - fab! The only other thing to add is that you would be well advised to hire a car if you want to stay here, I wouldn't fancy having to rely on taxis or buses.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daveh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilafranca de Bonany
24.1 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
17.6 mi away
Hotel Can Simoneta
Hotel Can Simoneta
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sa Bassa Rotja Hotel
Sa Bassa Rotja Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porreres
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
9.1 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Penya
Petit Hotel Son Penya
#2 of 3 in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
18.6 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Franquesa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Franquesa Nova

Property: Sa Franquesa Nova
Address: Ctra. Petra-Felanitx Km 4.0, 07250 Vilafranca de Bonany, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Vilafranca de Bonany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vilafranca de Bonany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sa Franquesa Nova 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sa Franquesa Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Franquesa Nova Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing