We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Sa Franquesa Nova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sa Franquesa Nova
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here last year for a wedding, and we are visiting this year again in a couple of weeks.

Pure relaxation, awesome swimming pool with astonishing views.

Great choice to enjoy with your couple.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanMT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Sa Franquesa Nova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked to go here through an agent, after looking at the website and going here this place is completely undersold! The website cannot alone speak for the excellence we experienced here. We were a late arrival and missed dinner so the night porter albert very kindly made us some sandwhiches which we ate by the pool as the restaraunt was closed. The hotel and its staff are excellent the pool is so clean you could drink the water! The rooms are well furnished and most have a lovely terrace with a view. The hotel is very quiet and is perfect for relaxation and for use as a base to explore majorca. I am in the hotel industry and have stayed at many 5 star hotels I can honestly say this os one of the best I have ever stayed at in my life. The staff bend over backwards to ensure you know where to go on the island and they are very attentive.

My only suggestion for upgrade is possible more choice on the dinner menu and prehaps an in room drinks tray for the english guests who like a cup of tea!

Thanks for such a lovely stay we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: All excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Very beatiful hotel with modern mediterreanean design, nice scenary around and most positive people serving us. Good kitchen also for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonprim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was stunned by this place where I was sent to stay during a business trip to Mallorca. Karaoke-strip-and-sangrai it is not; high class Catalonian welcome it most definitely is. Fabulous rooms with their own terraces; the restaurant, interior or exterior, looks over the surrounding countryside. And the swimming pools floats on the top of a hill. Half-an-hour drive from La Palma airport and 7 minutes from the small, friendly, melon, non-tourist village of Villafanca de Bonnay. I shall return with my wife!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JegeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in this Hotel in the last week of September 2011 for 5 nights. Amazing place, fantastic location and settings. Everything about this Hotel is "new", the accomodation is very nice, beuatifull rooms (really!), bathroom with rainshower and jacuzzi bath, very nice and large swimming pool, cozy bar and beautifull restaurant. Great staff and food. Only 1 remark, the desserts could have been better. But the other dishes were good. No top gastronomy but good local descent food for a very good price, top! x

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quincy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is tha bomb! Great welcome! Impressive setting, room is spectaculair especially the bathroom with walk-in shower and jacuzzi. All rooms have their own terrace and/or garden, looks really nice. Pool is a bit cold but with great views. Sunbeds are great.
Restaurant looks great and service is too, food could be better for a place this luxery however prices are really affordable, 14€ for a fish dish or similar.
Ambiance overal is excellent.
Little point is that you always need to walk to the kitchen to get any drinks or food, would make it a 10 when staff would walk around near the pool once in a while to note drinks, maybe even offer nice cocktails or something.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are looking for night life and quick access to the beach, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want luxury surroundings, a quiet spot in the country without having to pay a fortune, then Sa Franquesa Nova is well worth considering.
I must start by saying that we were invited to take a look round the hotel by friends who live locally, I haven't stayed here but fully intend to in the future, its a lovely place.
The hotel is located about five to ten minutes drive from Villafranca, a sleepy little town in the heart of Majorca. It's also about 20 minutes drive from Manacor and half an hour from the beach at Porto Cristo. Rooms are about 140 EUR per night, but check their website for the latest prices. The rooms are all very individual, nicely decorated and with original paintings on the walls - painted by Laura, a local artist from Villafranca. The swimming pool is great, and you can relax looking out at views of the Majorcan countryside.
One other thing; in the fields by the hotel, you may well see an unusual site - a cross between a donkey and a zebra wandering about with mum and dad - fab! The only other thing to add is that you would be well advised to hire a car if you want to stay here, I wouldn't fancy having to rely on taxis or buses.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daveh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilafranca de Bonany
24.1 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
6.1 mi away
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme
29.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Son Trobat Hotel Rural
Son Trobat Hotel Rural
#1 of 3 in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
113 reviews
5.5 mi away
S'Horabaixa
S'Horabaixa
#1 of 4 in Felanitx
120 reviews
19.6 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Franquesa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Franquesa Nova

Address: Ctra. Petra-Felanitx Km 4.0, 07250 Vilafranca de Bonany, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Vilafranca de Bonany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vilafranca de Bonany
Price Range: $179 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sa Franquesa Nova 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sa Franquesa Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Franquesa Nova Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing