We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreamy and idyllic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sa Franquesa Nova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sa Franquesa Nova
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dreamy and idyllic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was stunned by this place where I was sent to stay during a business trip to Mallorca. Karaoke-strip-and-sangrai it is not; high class Catalonian welcome it most definitely is. Fabulous rooms with their own terraces; the restaurant, interior or exterior, looks over the surrounding countryside. And the swimming pools floats on the top of a hill. Half-an-hour drive from La Palma airport and 7 minutes from the small, friendly, melon, non-tourist village of Villafanca de Bonnay. I shall return with my wife!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JegeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roosdaal, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in this Hotel in the last week of September 2011 for 5 nights. Amazing place, fantastic location and settings. Everything about this Hotel is "new", the accomodation is very nice, beuatifull rooms (really!), bathroom with rainshower and jacuzzi bath, very nice and large swimming pool, cozy bar and beautifull restaurant. Great staff and food. Only 1 remark, the desserts could have been better. But the other dishes were good. No top gastronomy but good local descent food for a very good price, top! x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quincy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is tha bomb! Great welcome! Impressive setting, room is spectaculair especially the bathroom with walk-in shower and jacuzzi. All rooms have their own terrace and/or garden, looks really nice. Pool is a bit cold but with great views. Sunbeds are great.
Restaurant looks great and service is too, food could be better for a place this luxery however prices are really affordable, 14€ for a fish dish or similar.
Ambiance overal is excellent.
Little point is that you always need to walk to the kitchen to get any drinks or food, would make it a 10 when staff would walk around near the pool once in a while to note drinks, maybe even offer nice cocktails or something.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are looking for night life and quick access to the beach, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want luxury surroundings, a quiet spot in the country without having to pay a fortune, then Sa Franquesa Nova is well worth considering.
I must start by saying that we were invited to take a look round the hotel by friends who live locally, I haven't stayed here but fully intend to in the future, its a lovely place.
The hotel is located about five to ten minutes drive from Villafranca, a sleepy little town in the heart of Majorca. It's also about 20 minutes drive from Manacor and half an hour from the beach at Porto Cristo. Rooms are about 140 EUR per night, but check their website for the latest prices. The rooms are all very individual, nicely decorated and with original paintings on the walls - painted by Laura, a local artist from Villafranca. The swimming pool is great, and you can relax looking out at views of the Majorcan countryside.
One other thing; in the fields by the hotel, you may well see an unusual site - a cross between a donkey and a zebra wandering about with mum and dad - fab! The only other thing to add is that you would be well advised to hire a car if you want to stay here, I wouldn't fancy having to rely on taxis or buses.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daveh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilafranca de Bonany
24.1 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
7.7 mi away
Son Trobat Hotel Rural
Son Trobat Hotel Rural
#1 of 3 in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Reserva Rotana
La Reserva Rotana
#1 of 4 in Manacor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Can Joan Capo
Can Joan Capo
#1 of 4 in Sineu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
19.4 mi away
Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural
13.6 mi away
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
#1 of 4 in Ses Salines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Franquesa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Franquesa Nova

Property: Sa Franquesa Nova
Address: Ctra. Petra-Felanitx Km 4.0, 07250 Vilafranca de Bonany, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Vilafranca de Bonany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vilafranca de Bonany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sa Franquesa Nova 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sa Franquesa Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Franquesa Nova Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing