We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Es Mirador de Monnaber' Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Campanet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 'Es Mirador de Monnaber' Restaurant A Taste of Majorca The hotel restaurant, formerly the dining hall of the manor, offers guests panoramic views from its terraces. The best of Majorcan and Mediterranean cuisine is prepared from fresh local produce and complemented by fine wine.Guests may select from the rich breakfast buffet, the a la carte menus and the daily three course menu. With friendly and professional service, headed by Pep Riera y Manolo Cebrero Maître d’hotel, the restaurant offers an experience which is a delight to all of the senses.Our recomendation is the Extra halfboard(dinner) 29e per person tax included, with a daily gastronomic menu with 3 courses and minimal 2 options on each. Using fresh products of the season from our Organic-Ecological farming, drinks not included. 'Es Mirador de Monnaber' Restaurant El sabor de MallorcaDesde la terraza de nuestro restaurante “Es Mirador de Monnaber”, disfrutará de unas vistas panorámicas, mientras saborea una cocina imaginativa basada en tradicionales recetas y en la riqueza de los productos de temporada. Una cocina mediterránea con indudable sabor mallorquín y una cuidada bodega, en un ambiente elegante, informal, rústico y muy acogedor, junto a un trato exquisito y personalizado.Lo que le recomendamos es nuestro Menu de Sugerencias , con degustación de las sugerencias diarias del chef y productos frescos de temporada de nuestra finca ecológica, consta de 3 platos y un mínimo de 2 opciones en cada uno. Suplemento Cena/Media pensión 29€ por persona iva incluido.
surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Delicious food, great service, wonderful views from the terrace .............so good that after a week of staying and eating at the hotel we returned for more. If you go to eat there, book in for a night at the hotel too .......... It is seriously good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank humphrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Elegant dining room. Excellent service and fabulous food. We were a group of 20 people but we were able to make our selections earlier in the day. Food was beautifully prepared.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 18CycleBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“A TOP Mallorcan experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on the recommendation of friends that were staying at the hotel. The place is tucked away in the middle of beautiful Mallorcan countryside and you can get the best views over it from their wonderful terrace. We were gently guided through their menu that includes a lot of home-grown products, such as a beautiful piece of lamb, that is highly recommendable. The food is cooked and presented beautifully and the service is friendly and helpful. Thank you to the chef and the lovely staff for a real Mallorcan taste!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed it. In a 12-day holiday, we had two evening meals here and both were memorable. Can't understand why this place is not the number one rated in Campanet. (We tried the one that is). The building is full of character - old stonework with very tasteful interior and panoramic views from the terrace. Trust all the good things that have been said already. The food and wine are good value and attain a high standard. If you have a bad experience, I would say you have been unlucky.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarnhamJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great selection of food and wine, with awesome views from the patio seating area across the countryside below. Can recommend the Mallorcan Blanc de Blanc. We had starters of brocolli soup, which would probably have been better as a cold summer soup. For mains we had the sea bass and the lamb, which were sumptuous and filling. The dessert menu could have been a bit more creative, but the local cake and ice cream with coffee made for a good ending to a long, lazy lunch. Service was good, not being too over-attentive, we were left to enjoy the scenery and the food and wine. A little bit pricey, but worth the experience.
Would have come here sooner if we knew of it earlier. Especially to spend some time at the spa as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Mirador de Monnaber' Restaurant also viewed

 
Sa Pobla, Majorca
Selva, Majorca
 

Been to Es Mirador de Monnaber' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing