We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites :))”

Restaurante Buffet menestralia
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Campanet
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Description: The restaurant is situated in the well known Menestralia building, and is distinguished by its famous 52m high landmark tower that can be seen from the motorway. The building, constructed in 1962, is of a gothic style. It was built to create a centre for local craftsmen and artists. Currently there is a traditional glass factory that can be accessed from the restaurant. As well as visiting the shop and exhibition, you can watch the craftsmen in the factory making the glass. Español El restaurante se encuentra integrado en el edificio del conocido castillo de Menestralia, el cual destaca por su torre de 52 metros de altitud que se puede ver desde la autopista Palma - Sa Pobla. El edificio es de estilo neogótico y fue construido en el año 1962 con el objetivo de convertirse en un punto de reunión y encuentro de artesanos y artistas. Actualmente hay una fábrica de artesanos del vidrio, a la que se puede acceder desde nuestro local, visitar la tienda de exposición y el horno donde se lleva a cabo el proceso de creación del vidrio.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of our favourites :))”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and whenever we have visitors we bring them here!! Its fantastic value on a weekday at only 9.50€ incl drinks and desserts.when u have teenage boys its always difficult to fill them up! Its a little pricey on sundays and fiestas and the menu doesnt vary that much to justify the price increase. Open 1pm until 4pm for lunch and then evenings on fridays and saturdays. Definately a little gem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windymiller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    5
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have to say that at home I'm not too keen on carvery/buffet/eat all you can type places and we just happened on this place as we were touring around the island. You really can't knock the prices: under €9 for everything you can eat plus wine, water and lemonade! Some of the food is excellent (the paella was good) and some rather mediocre (the fried calamari batter was heavy and leaden). However, the place was packed with Spaniards, had a great atmosphere and, if you choose wisely, the food is fine. If I sound a bit hesitant its because two days later we discovered restaurante Ses Torres-a similar buffet, twice the price but much, much better food! If you are in the area I think that Menestralia is well worth a visit, especially if you have a large party. The food, although not a gastronomic treat (we're not talking Marc Fosh!), is better than many a menu del dia to be had. Try it and report back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You gotta go !!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Fantastic food. So much to choose from and a free bottle of wine or unlimited fill ups for soft drinks. It was full of locals when we went which i think is always a good indication of a place.
It looks great from the outside and is very clean and spacious. This is top of my places to go in Majorca and was the best place we found to eat as a lot of them on here we found pretty pricey if you have a family to feed and this will fill them for lunch and dinner all in one!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mandles222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port de Pollenca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong.”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

A lunch costs 9.00€ for a buffet lunch including wine and water. A vast selection of soups, salads, main courses and puddings. Have as many courses as you choose, have seconds or thirds if you want. Serve yourself to beer or soft drinks if you wish.



All in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Wide selection of food and drinks. Cheaper during the week. Leave room for the puddings!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretcartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Buffet menestralia also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Buffet menestralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing