We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 40th birthday venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Selva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My lovely other half organised a surprise weekend with friends in this fantastic boutique hotel. From the other reviews you will have gathered that this is a fantastic little hotel and I fully agree. It looks stunning, the atmosphere is super relaxing and the views, especially from the infinity pool are breathtaking! The whole place just screams top quality and that is exactly what we got.
Alex and Susan provide a very friendly and professional service which went as far as organising a BBQ in the roof garden. For dessert we had a personalised birthday cake made by the hostess herself! They also organised on-site massages, an offsite lunch and dinner in a top class restaurant in a neighbouring village.
The hotel is ideally situated for hiking or cycling in the nearby mountains and that is exactly what we're planning on doing later this year.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is for an intimate holiday: it has a Jacuzzi and the toilet is not separated from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenloyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel Son Arnau is a gem in the Majorcan countryside. Everything here is top class. Rooms are immaculate, food is delicious, hosts are delightful, location has to be seen to be fully appreciated. I would never get tired of the view from the infinity pool. Very convenient location to tour the rest of the island, & Alex & Susan are on hand to offer any advice they can. We will definitely be returning to Petit Son Arnau :0)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank LouEd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful, one of a kind hotel. The particular highlights are the rooftop pool and the stunning rural setting. Everything from the rooms to the service is first class. Alex and Susan were wonderful hosts, and I look forward to returning to Son Arnau in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexcafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I read the reviews of this hotel and expected to be impressed, but the warmth of the hosts, the fabulous food, the sumptious decor and the delicious food made this one of the best hotels in which I have stayed. I cannot think of a thing that wasnt perfect. The location of the hotel is quiet, tranquil and completely relaxing. My husband and I cannot wait to return and we would recommend Petit Hotel Son Arnou a thousand percent. Oh, and the Eggs Benedict rocked.

Room Tip: Both suites looked divine. But from what we saw, all the rooms are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here in June and in common with many other reviewers found this fabulous hotel to be in a superb location and run by a lovely couple in Alex and Susan. The room we had was huge (Junior Suite) and was comfortable and felt luxurious. The sun terrace and pool area gave fantastic views over the mountains and we really loved visiting the nearby villages (and wonderful local restaurants recommended and booked for us by Alex and Susan).
This is a very new hotel and new venture for the owners and we felt that this was reflected in aspects of the overall service where they are still possibly learning the ropes....for example the breakfast offer could be expanded to better reflect the fresh local produce that is available in the region, and it needs to have a more quality and boutique approach to the presentation. Communication of certain services (such as ordering drinks) could be clearer. The best boutique hotels I've stayed at seek to exceed their guests' expectations in the small touches and attention to detail that can make guests feel special and valued, and Alex and Susan definitely have the opportunity to go down this route. I would have given a score of 5 had these aspects of service and breakfast quality been addressed but I am convinced that this hotel will become very successful as it has so much potential. We would definitely recommend it and would go back to experience this wonderful area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StellaC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We arrived having stayed in Palma for three nights, this was quite a find, a quiet rural retreat. Felt as if we were a million miles from anywhere. The owners Alex and Susan are very helpful and eager to make your stay pleasant. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night, the menu had a nice selection and the food was very tasty. It was such a shame it poured with rain on our last day, as we only got to lay by the stunning infinity pool for an hour or so. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinibreaksSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We received a warm and friendly welcome from Alex and Susan, who went on to look after us attentively throughout our stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The upper terrace, with swimming pool, gives beautiful views in all directions. The restaurant is open for dinner four nights a week, and we enjoyed all the meals we took there. Alex and Susan also provided some great recommendations for other places to eat.

The hotel is a short walk from the centre of Selva village itself, and is convenient for the Sierra de Tramontana mountains and other centres such as Inca, Soller and Pollença. It is an easy drive to/from the airport, and Alex provided clear and comprehensive directions.

Room Tip: South-facing rooms probably have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT_Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva
13.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
222 reviews
7.9 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
87 reviews
11.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Son Arnau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Son Arnau

Address: Calle Son Arnau 3-5, 07313 Selva, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Selva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Selva
Price Range: $162 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Hotel Son Arnau 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petit Hotel Son Arnau is a boutique hotel in rural Mallorca. Set amongst 10 acres of almond and fruit trees at the edge of the beautiful village of Selva, at the foot of the Trumantana mountains, our boutique hotel radiates tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Petit Hotel Son Arnau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing