We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ever experience”

Review of Ca Sa Doctora

Swimming pool (now with a teak deck)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool (now with a teak deck)
Pool area with lawn Outdoor terrace next to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming pool (now with a teak deck)
Pool area with lawn
Outdoor terrace next to kitchen
House seen from garden
Lounge area
Kitchen
Living room with airconditioning first floor
Kitchen
Dining area
Living room
Study
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom
Town of Selva
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Selva, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
Hoersholm Municipality, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ever experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arriving in Selva is like coming to paradise and to live in Ca Sa Doctora is like living in Heaven. This wonderful town house were the perfect place for our holiday with grandparents, teenagers and good friends. We will be back :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful words, we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect beautiful town house for excellent holiday stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have rented a lot of villas over the years and this has to be one of the best furnished, well maintained and nicest villas we have ever booked. It isn't a villa for young children but we had two boys of 12 and they loved it. I would absolutely recommend this property and the service you will receive from the owners. Nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We were also offered the option of in house dining where excellent meals were prepared in advance and delivered to us at the house. Fantastic!
Liked least: Parking can be a hassle and the streets are very narrow. The owners have plans to fix this however and I think that would be even more important in the Summer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcopolo...
paris
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Wonderful House”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Selva is quiet attractive village in the middle of the island, and ca sa Doctora is a lovely house in the middle of the village. The house is extremely comfortable, and done up in a tasteful modern style. The house has everything you might need, from a well appointed kitchen to washer and dryer. The pool is lovely, and uses a salt system so you never have that awful chlorine feel after each swim. When I think back on our trip, I wish we'd spent more time just hanging at the house, but the island has so much to do that we were always out and about. All the bedrooms are comfortable but the one at the top is particularly spectacular with views out into the countryside.
The owners are very friendly and did a great job recommending and reserving restaurants. But our best meal was going to a market, buying fish and vegetables, and grilling them up back at the house as we drank wine in the garden.
A few notes I'd make:
- the village has tiny streets and you'll have to park a block or so away from the house. you can drive to the house, but you can't park right outside
- we had an 11-year-old with us and the house was fine for her. but i wouldn't go there with rambunctious smaller children because of the narrow and sharp staircases.
- you can drive to the sea in about half an hour but beware that parking any where near a nice beach in summer is complicated. we spent some fabulous days at the sea, but they required some planning. Don't expect to pop out of the house for a quick dip in the Med. On the other hand, there are some fabulous walking trails very near the house.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review about our house Ca Sa Doctora. Juan Carlos and I have been very pleased to have you stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and maybe than, now that you have seen most of the island, stay in more and enjoy the house and garden.
Regarding the stairs etc, we do have safety gates for the stairs for when young children are staying in the villa. Also a project is in the make for a garage to create a private parking space, hopefully this plan can be executed soon. Very best regards from Mallorca, Wieteke & Juan Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ca Sa Doctora is beautiful, youthful and fresh, embodying great architectural design, light and comfort!
The living area is on the upper floor which allows wonderful light and breezes through open windows. Access to the pretty garden and pool is from that level, across a large stone terrace/balcony or from the master bedroom below.
Alfresco dining at the large stone table is delightful; conveniently located outside the kitchen through large doors, with the protection of big white umbrellas.
In the kitchen, there are huge polished stone counters with elegant high stools, making it an ideal gathering place and heart of the house.
The bedrooms are large and although downstairs they have very high ceilings, so spacious, airy and beautifully decorated. Beds are very comfortable. Front bedroom shutters open out to the street but above eye level...allowing light, air..and yet, privacy.
Bathrooms are very contemporary and well supplied, with glass walk-in showers.
Master bathroom is massive, with a large egg soaker tub..and a room-sized shower area.
Owner could not be more helpful and gracious..she was immediately available for all our questions and offered us tips excellent recommendations for dining and excursions.
The house became a pivotal part of our enjoyment of Mallorca.It was a pleasure to spend time at Ca Sa Doctora. Th huge kitchen was so lovely with all the newest and best stainless equipment.. including the indispensable Nespresso coffee machine and WIFI.
We were three women who all loved the house..we had masses of space and could have accommodated a lot more people. We enjoyed having it to ourselves, floating around in the beautiful surroundings..
We never even turned on the TV or played one of the many DVDs...and there are enough good books for a few years of reading.
We could not recommend this house more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and interior design..fresh and sophisticated
Liked least: tight parking in front on a narrow street..best for smaller car.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
2 reviews
“If you only ever do one villa holiday in your life, this is the one to stay at”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa not only has the wow factor, but it has a fantastic, homely feel about it :-) Attention to detail in abundance from the amazing kitchen to the little bottles of toiletries. Apart from when we were at the beach (spoilt for choice and all less than 30 mins away), we spent all of our time on the beautiful terrace, collecting lemons and limes from the trees for our mid morning G&T ;-) The constant light breeze from the mountains was a godsend. Wieteke and Juan Carlos looked after us beautifully, responding to any requests and queries immediately. You can't help but have a fantastic holiday if you stay here :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large table out on the beautiful terrace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your stay in our house Ca Sa Doctora and the wonderful review you have written. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in our house! We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Wieteke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pål H
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice and modern house. Have all the amenities you can expect from a 5 star house. Very clean and well kept. The pool and garden was very nice but a bit small for a family with many kids.

House owners are extremely friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindaCaer...
Caernarfon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just had a lovely holiday at this outstanding house. It has been refurbished with impeccable taste and has everything you could wish for. The house is just off the main square of a lovely, traditional Mallorcan small town, where you will find very few tourists - which was just what we wanted. Selva has a fantastic restaurant and a few bars but most nights we just had a barbeque in the lovely garden. Hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely decor
Liked least: The open staircase
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing