We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alqueria Blanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alqueria Blanca
Ranked #1 of 3 Bunyola B&B and Inns
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Finca was elegantly beautiful with shady beautiful gardens and a large pool with ample loungers. It was wonderfully quiet and restful. Our bedroom and en-suite were large and spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed, small fridge and our own terrace. There are a couple of sitting rooms where you can make tea and coffee and communal outside terrace areas. The family who run the hotel are really lovely and were extremely helpful and friendly The breakfasts are large, delicious and served on a terrace overlooking the wonderful expansive views of the mountains and olive groves, accompanied by the tickling of the sheep's bells and the distant train from Palma to Soller. The twice weekly home cooked meals were the best we had in Mallorca. Centrally located, it is perfectly sited for exploring the island, if you can wrench yourself away!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happilypootling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Mr. happilypootling,
Thank you for your reviews. We are very happy that his experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory.We continue to work for our customers to feel at home.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here when we were attending a wedding on the island and were delighted to have a place where we could recharge our batteries in between the partying: the music of the goats bells grazing in the countryside were a wonderfully romantic alternative to the records played in other parts of the island. The hotel is a delightful old "farm" that has been lovingly restored. The rooms are spacious and very comfortably equipped with magnificent terraces, the breakfast served is delicious and the family and staff and especially the lady who runs the reception in the morning go out of their way to help and give advice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Ms. Fiona G
Thank you for your reviews. We are very happy that her experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay in Alqueria Blanca was really nice.Starting with an amazing view and friendly atmosphere, without forgetting the charming staff always available to provide any kind of information/tip on the island.A note on their working schedules, the reception only works partially, but there is always someone available or waiting for the guests, so this shouldn't pose a problem.
The breakfast is composed of a variety of things brought to your table, eggs available on demand, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Ms. Filipa F, Thank you for your reviews. We are very happy that her experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory.
I'd like to tell you that our hotel is a rural tourism and that it is not obligatory that the reception is open all day. Still, two years ago, in the afternoon there is another person who attends to customers for what you need. Actually, our hotel has staff 24 hours a day.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is not your chain hotel, it is small 10 rooms, and not staffed 24 hrs a day, but it is fantastic. It is run by a family and they are some of the kindest most generous people you'll meet. The staff are caring and through. The place is beautiful, right up in the mountains. There are no evening means, but just drive to Valledemossa or Deia and have some tapas. Best climbing holiday I have ever had, certainly the most comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 17, 2015
Dear Mr.Alex A,
Thank you very much for your reviews. We are very happy that your experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory. Staff work to make our guests happy.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was in fact my second stay at Alqueria Blanca having spent 4 nights there in October 2012 and I was as ludicrously impressed as I was by my first stay. It is the most beautiful property at the bottom of the extraordinary Su Gubia mountain valley. The beautiful scenery, the comfortable well presented rooms, the genuinely friendliness of the owners and staff, the banquet like breakfasts, the gardens, the pool all conspire to make this the best rural boutique hotel experience I've ever had. I was there with 3 friends this time to climb on the mountain crags above the hotel and we were all so impressed by the experience that we are bringing our families here for a break in September. It was utter bliss and we were all very sad to leave this wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthewo-_-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Matthew,
Thank you very much for your reviews.Us makes us very happy to read your comments and see that your experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory.
In Spain we say "there is no two without three" We hope to see you soon!! :)
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clever 6 room monastery conversion,with large rooms and bathrooms. Terrific freshly prepared breakfasts in an unique breakfast refectory. Dinners offered twice weekly.Charming owner and staff. Bunyola convenient for Palma, Vademossa,Soller, and Santa Maria.600 yard driveway , past 2 houses and lovely riding stables makes you glad you are driving a hired car.......We enjoyed making this our base for a week.

Room Tip: All rooms appear similar, all with their own terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Mr. tbonjour,
Thank you for your reviews.
We are very happy that his experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory.
Our small hotel has grown a little.
The hotel now has more rooms, in total 10:
1 double room without terrace
5 double rooms with terrace
3 Junior suite with terrace
1 Apartment with two bedrooms and terrace
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

we have just spent four nights in this lovely hotel. We had a beautiful, huge room that easily accommodated our family of two adults and three children. The staff were fantastic, the breakfasts were delicious and the evening meal we had was even better!.The pool and surroundings were great, too.

Room Tip: Our room had a huge four poster bed, and the children slept on the mezzanine floor, so we had some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBinCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alqueriablanca, Gerente at Alqueria Blanca, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Dear Mr.GBinCH,
Thank you for your reviews. We are very happy that his experience in La Alqueria Blanca has been satisfactory.We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Beatriz Saura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunyola
5.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
4.3 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.1 mi away
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural
1.2 mi away
Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga
14.0 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alqueria Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alqueria Blanca

Property: Alqueria Blanca
Address: Carretera Palma Soller km 13.6, 07110 Bunyola, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Bunyola
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bunyola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alqueria Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alqueria Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing