We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casal Santa Eulalia
Nearby Hotels
Finca Predio Son Serra(Muro)(Great Value!)
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Son Foguero(Maria de la Salut)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$130
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilusion Markus & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Font i Roig(Maria de la Salut)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zafiro Can Picafort(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
68
23
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
23
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicafortspapoolsmallorcachildren
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Following other comments on Trip Advisor we took a punt on this hotel for a quiet 4-day break as it was near the beaches but not on top of the over-developed waterfront grot.

We arrived very late and the staff could not have been more helpful, talking us in on the phone, preparing some food and making us feel at home straight away. The grounds are large and there are two pool areas, the second (larger) one being the venue for the twice weekly outdoor grill events.

Set in a restored Manor house with a central courtyard, the hotel first opened in 1997 and is operated as a family concern.

Very relaxed, quiet atmosphere.

Food wonderful. Don't bother going out for dinner - you won't find better without insider knowledge. Breakfast under the trees on the terrace outside and same in the evening. Staff speak excellent english, german and probably a few more.

Rooms large and airconditioned. Bathrooms modern and well appointed. TIP: the key card entry is used to operate the electrics by inserting into a slot in the room. If you take it out, the electrics go out. To ensure your room is cool when you return from dinner, put your own card in the slot before you go out and it'll be cool on your return!

Two down sides to note:
the first we knew about thanks to TripAdvisor - the hotel is beside a main road towards Can Picafort. It's not a motorway but some car noise in unavoidable. It won't suit those seeking silence but we hardly notice it and certainly not at night.

The second point is that the pools have no shallow area. In fact the second, larger pool (both visible on google earth) whilst beautufully set is a constant 8' deep.

These points aside, I could not recommend this hotel enough for a relaxing, no frills, comfortable break in attractive surroundings.

Oh and there's free WiFi, same day UK, French & German newspapers and a seemingly endless supply of the freshest orange juice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Mark&Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

At first the location was not so quiet as we expected and as it was described in the catalogue. You had to close the windows at night and sleep with the A/C on. The room was nice with a very spacious terrace, nice furniture, but a little smelly without A/C on (which turned itself off automatically when leaving the room. The pool area was very nice, we had the smaller pool for ourselves most of the time.
The Restaurant was not very good, two out of three courses very heavily oversalted (although we usually use much salt), we never ate there again afterwards, probably only a temporary problem. Not a lot of fresh fruit in the morning. The setting though was nice in the garden.
The putting green was burned and could only be used as a pitching green.
There was a nice beach at Son Serra de Marina which was not so crowded, nice restaurants nearby.
If you are a golfer try Golf de Andratx, a wonderful course and worth the trip down south.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RedOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2005

We stayed here for 10 days with our 14 month old baby. Would happily go back given the service was incredibly personal and flexible.

Really felt like more of a 4~5 star place. A great find that was incredible value for money. A place we all dream about: done up tastefully but not costing the earth...

The food was excellent especially given they grow many of their own vegetables and the menu changed daily.

Our room was in the Annex building which when we learned was the other side of the main road into Caan PIcafort was not appealing. HOwever, when we realised it opened out onto a pool, we changed our tune! The annex is accesssed by a tunnel under the main road. BOth buildings - main house and annex - have been done up in a classic farmhouse style but with a contemporary touch in keeping with places like Babington House.

A 5 minute bicycle ride along a country lane to Caan Picafort beach but completely free of the built up nastiness that many people associate with the developed areas of the island.

There are 3 pools. 1 near the main house, 1 by the ANnex building and 1 that is a 1 min walk from house that is set in an old rock quarry. The putting green no longer exists but the tennis court was in a great nick.

The once a week bbq is worth going to.

The main building has a nice jacuzzi downstairs in the basement.

Excellent place to go with a family or as a couple.

Have attached some photos to give you a feel for the place.

Check out the hotels website to have a look at the rooms.

The only complaint would be that the traffic on the road could sometimes be noisy but very rare occurence.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Zatoichikazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2005

We stayed for 7 nights at the Casal Santa Eulalia in August 2005 with our 10 month old baby. The hotel is 2 km inland from Ca'n Picafort and as such is very peaceful and quite a world away from noisy touristy Ca'n Picafort. The hotel has only 25 suites and we stayed in a Junior suite which was beautiful. Huge bed, fresh fruit, great cot provided, lovely sitting area and balcony, deluxe bathroom with private enclosed walled garden. We found the hotel on the internet it is only advertised in Germam travel brochures. The building is beautiful and the 2 pools are lovely with comfortable wooden loungers. The only drawback is the service as it the staff sometimes did not understand what we wanted which was frustrating when staying with a baby. Breakfast was scheduled to start at 8-11am however often would not be ready until 8.30- these things are important when travelling with a baby! Food in the restaurant was excellent although menu limited for a week. Woudl definitely recommend although be prepared to relax in respect of expectations for service as it could be slow.

5  Thank LucaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews