We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding at the Finca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casal Santa Eulalia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Margalida
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
344 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“wedding at the Finca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

this place is outstanding. based on a farm first recorded in the year 1242, it is now a small,
upscale luxury hotel with about 40 rooms on 40 acres of gorgeous landscape, with four pools, tennis, various bars, and an outstanding, Michelin-recommended restaurant. the staff couldn't be nicer or more professional. it is NOT a beach resort, but one can see the ocean from the property, and beaches are less than 5 minutes away by car.

Room Tip: try to stay in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

We arrived at this hotel for a 7 night stay with our 15yr old daughter, having booked a junior suite for 335 euros per night inc breakfast.
The hotel sells itself on the old building and the antique, rustic communal areas, which are very nice. Two outdoor pools, the main one with a lunchtime Tapas bar / restaurant and the food was good. Breakfasts were fine, a good selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts, meats and cheeses, eggs, etc but after 10.30 staff were reluctant to serve and were clearing the buffet away at 10.35!
On the negative side we were shown 3 rooms - all were terrible and we cut our stay to 2 nights. The rooms and bathrooms are tired, lack any imagination or interior design and need serious investment and soundproofing! We also had a problem with ants in our room and bathroom, which after a couple of attempts was resolved.
if you are still tempted, make sure you book a suite with terrace facing the lawn and pool, although we did not see any of these rooms as they were occuppied, but they seem to have the best orientation.
On our departure the hotel were totally in denial about the state of the rooms. They are really a total contrast to the main areas of the hotel and need some serious investment.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz Bowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks in the self catering cottages.
The hotel is lovely and they do what they do really well. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices and availability.
Dinners are lovely, but as the food is rich you would not want to eat it every night. We didn't try the BBQ because at 32.50E per head plus drinks we thought it very expensive, ( one night a week it is meat and the other seafood.)
The tapas bar at the pool has a small range of food for lunch, and a poolside drinks service.
The pools were lovely, the tennis court is great. The putting green was out of use.
The rooms, as everywhere, were lovely and clean and well kept. The staff work really hard and are helpful and friendly.
Our criticism is not of the hotel itself, but the location. It is by a road, so sitting in the bar you can hear background traffic noise..bit of a shame, but not loud or intrusive. However, there is really nowhere nice nearby to go out to eat in the evening, so you have to be prepared to drive a good 30 mins to Colonia Sant Pierre to find a choice of restaurants along a marina and beach.
1km from the hotel is Can Picafort, which is mass tourism and if you keep going you hit Alcudia..it all blends into one. When you have paid a lot of money to stay in such a lovely place, this is disappointing. The hotel could perhaps help by offering a choice of more simple food...pasta, pizza etc at the tapas bar in the evening, but to eat and drink there all the time as things stand, you need deep pockets because the prices are as you would expect at a smart hotel. A bottle of water 6Euros.
The self catering option does give you the choice to put together a simple uncooked lunch at the cottage, but is not really intended for cooking a meal.
We had a lovely relaxing time but if we visited again would probably opt for a week and stay at the hotel for most of the time.
They had 2 wedding while we were there (by the main pool and tapas bar in the evening)
and they looked beautifully set up with real care and and attention to detail. Because they took place in the evening, they were separate from the rest of the guests...only impact was that you did feel by about 6 that you needed to leave so the staff could finish setting up.
Last thing..be prepared for Sundays as they get busy with locals. The hotel can be used by non paying guests and whilst it still remained quiet most of the time, on Sundays when local people descend on the pool you will experience a buzzy atmosphere and perhaps a shortage of sunbeds( which is a bit annoying when you have paid such a lot of money to be there!).We found it quite nice for a change.. and there are 2 other pools which you can use away from the bar..one in the hotel grounds and one by the cottages.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

upon arriving in Can Picafort, we were slightly worried with all of the large apartment style Hotels on the beach, however a few miles in land we arrive a the Hotel, an amazing building. We were welcomed at reception & shown around the Hotel, we opted to stay in the Suits across the road, accessed by a small tunnel under the road.

The Room was perfect, t even has a small kitchen, ideal for having lunch, instead of travelling anywhere.

So as most other reviews, the road, it's not too busy, but can be heard, also the Hotel is inland, surrounded by farming land, so there is not only cars, but tractors.

we went to the weekly BBQ, it's ok, for 2 persons inc wine €90. Would I go again, I doubt it, as there were not enough, any good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jdempsey02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

We both needed a well earned break after some hectic months and having decided on Mallorca, we wanted to avoid the overcrowded and spoiled beach venues.

We looked around and at relatively short notice, Casal Saint Eulalia had a vacancy. We were offered the Petit Saint Eulalia option and were a little put off originally but this was definitely the better option for us. For the reasonable price, we had an air conditioned and well appointed double room with kitchen facilities and a fabulous overlooked terrace, something which the larger location did not offer.

Despite the fact that we stayed in the second week of July, no one was in the pool area and we had the place to ourselves. Our plan, as I mentioned, was pretty much to not leave the accommodation so this was very much a boon.

We knew from TripAdvisor that road noise would be an issue and on arrival, we realised why. To those who are concerned, let me just say that the noise is there, but it by no means more omnipresent or loud than the sound of the crickets in the trees.

In short, this is a first class hotel which deserves its reputation amongst Mallorca's finest.

  • Liked — Terrace and quiet Pool area
  • Disliked — Slight lack of atmosphere in the restaurant
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucidboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2007

Following other comments on Trip Advisor we took a punt on this hotel for a quiet 4-day break as it was near the beaches but not on top of the over-developed waterfront grot.

We arrived very late and the staff could not have been more helpful, talking us in on the phone, preparing some food and making us feel at home straight away. The grounds are large and there are two pool areas, the second (larger) one being the venue for the twice weekly outdoor grill events.

Set in a restored Manor house with a central courtyard, the hotel first opened in 1997 and is operated as a family concern.

Very relaxed, quiet atmosphere.

Food wonderful. Don't bother going out for dinner - you won't find better without insider knowledge. Breakfast under the trees on the terrace outside and same in the evening. Staff speak excellent english, german and probably a few more.

Rooms large and airconditioned. Bathrooms modern and well appointed. TIP: the key card entry is used to operate the electrics by inserting into a slot in the room. If you take it out, the electrics go out. To ensure your room is cool when you return from dinner, put your own card in the slot before you go out and it'll be cool on your return!

Two down sides to note:
the first we knew about thanks to TripAdvisor - the hotel is beside a main road towards Can Picafort. It's not a motorway but some car noise in unavoidable. It won't suit those seeking silence but we hardly notice it and certainly not at night.

The second point is that the pools have no shallow area. In fact the second, larger pool (both visible on google earth) whilst beautufully set is a constant 8' deep.

These points aside, I could not recommend this hotel enough for a relaxing, no frills, comfortable break in attractive surroundings.

Oh and there's free WiFi, same day UK, French & German newspapers and a seemingly endless supply of the freshest orange juice.

  • Liked — Large, clean rooms in beautiful setting
  • Disliked — Proximity to road (but nothing heard at night)
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark&Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2007

At first the location was not so quiet as we expected and as it was described in the catalogue. You had to close the windows at night and sleep with the A/C on. The room was nice with a very spacious terrace, nice furniture, but a little smelly without A/C on (which turned itself off automatically when leaving the room. The pool area was very nice, we had the smaller pool for ourselves most of the time.
The Restaurant was not very good, two out of three courses very heavily oversalted (although we usually use much salt), we never ate there again afterwards, probably only a temporary problem. Not a lot of fresh fruit in the morning. The setting though was nice in the garden.
The putting green was burned and could only be used as a pitching green.
There was a nice beach at Son Serra de Marina which was not so crowded, nice restaurants nearby.
If you are a golfer try Golf de Andratx, a wonderful course and worth the trip down south.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Smell, food
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RedOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margalida
0.9 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
19.9 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.4 mi away
The Sea Hotel by Grupotel
The Sea Hotel by Grupotel
#2 of 2 in Santa Margalida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Es Baulo Petit Hotel
Es Baulo Petit Hotel
#17 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casal Santa Eulalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casal Santa Eulalia

Property: Casal Santa Eulalia
Address: Ctra. Santa Margalida | Alcudia, Km 1.8, 07450 Santa Margalida, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Santa Margalida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Margalida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casal Santa Eulalia 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casal Santa Eulalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casal Santa Eulalia Margalida
Casal Santa Eulalia Majorca/Santa Margalida, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing