We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Table for fifteen? No problem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Es Moli

Pizzeria Es Moli
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Montuiri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Table for fifteen? No problem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

So we didn't exactly plan this evening out, but did scope around a little by day, and thought this nice restaurant at the top of Montuiri would be a good bet to drop in on before it got too busy, and the menu looked child friendly - we were a party of 8 parents and 7 offspring ages 5 to 17. Everyone picked something out they liked and no-one was disappointed. During the summer months they focus on the open-air part of their restaurant, so we didn't go into the main restaurant at all. We enjoyed good service, and enjoyed watching the sunset over the centre of the island. And good value too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly Helpful and great Menu del Dia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a cycling stop here. The owner came out and let us lock our bikes in the back yard (which would be open in the summer)
Inside, outside and terrace areas. Narrow streets for cars but possible and a small car park opposite.
Could do with an A board outside in winter as it looked closed.
Good selection of food and homemade ice cream.
Montuiri, Es Molinar,51
971 646 508
I think the lady was Chinese and spoke perfect English.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuggieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Happy to return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been visiting Es Moli for the past 3 years and always find good service and tasty, good value food. The pizza choices are many and the other food choices though limited do not disappoint. Desserts are very good, we particularly like the home made ice cream. The views from the terrace are lovely and we will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterKesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed in Mallorca for five days and travelled most of the island. Have to say,this is by far, the best place we have eaten. A little off the beaten track, well sign posted, and definitely worth the trip. We have never put a review on trip adviser before but this definitely warranted it. The garlic bread and pizza are to die for. The views are amazing an would definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Affordable tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

A bit weird to find a Thai (?) waitress in an Italian restaurant located in Spain, but she was very friendly and helpful, and one of the few serving staff in Mallorca speaking English quite well.

The food was delicious: 5 stars for the pizza pepperoni and also 5 starts for the tasty steak I had the day after. The waitress told us that the chef tried to grow vegetables himself in the garden, which is a nice detail. The view from the terrace is lovely, and the admosphere is nice.

The deserts are heavenly: a must-try is the chocolate calzone! And according to the waitress, all ice cream was home made. Final positive surprise was the bill: very affordable!

One thing that could be better: a dog was barking every now and then the second time we visited this place, and that dog belonged to the chef I guess.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geckow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Es Moli also viewed

 
Montuiri, Majorca
Algaida, Majorca
 

Been to Pizzeria Es Moli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing