We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary style in the heart of the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Hotel Son Penya
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Contemporary style in the heart of the country”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A very elegant and stylish hotel where real thought and effort has gone into creating a contemporary environment that somehow nestles perfectly into the Mallorcan countryside. We had a junior suite which had its own terrace, and also enjoyed spending time at the pool and nearby beaches as well as lounging in the guest areas and dining terrace which has long views over the fields. Lovely people although dinner service could be a little slow but when you're on holiday that's just more time to enjoy a glass of wine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helennow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Unfortunately I had to cancel the booking due to a big family problem.
Even if I explained to the owner the serious reason behind the cancellation, the hotel charged me for the whole stay. Thank you a lot for your lack of sensibility .I know Business is business ! Anyway, I will never book this place a second time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonpenya, Director Comercial at Petit Hotel Son Penya, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mrs.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am so sorry that your experience with us last year was disappointing.
Making a reservation you accepted our annulation policy which is as follows:
If for any reason you need to cancel this reservation, please advice us as soon as possible.
If the reservation is cancelled 14 nights or less prior to arrival the hotel will charge one night stay – by the 7 days or less prior to arrival
The hotel will charge three nights stay. In case of no show, that total amount of the booking will be charged.

Your cancelation was on the day of arrival and for this reason we charged the 2 nights stay as you reserved. As we have written you, we undersand your family situation and we offered you the change of the dates of your reservation but you have not answered us.

We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. Thank you. Ida Serrano Swiacka . Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were lucky to spend one week in this Finca, and it was a fantastic experience... Lovely staff, great food, swimming pool & gardens were beautiful, quiet, etc.

We stayed in a suite, and had our own little terrace.

We will probably return to celebrate our wedding anniversary..

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneCWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Nicely styled finca, staff mainly spoke german which seemed a bit odd.
Funky pool and good location in the south close to some nice beaches, which however were mainly covered in germans and french.
Would reccomend this place definately! Great stars at night!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiaflavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

A hotel with a modern, minimalistic and reduced style but also with a reduced service.

First the positive points about this hotel:
- new, modern and beautiful buildings/grounds
- quiet surrounding
- small and luxury hotel
- lounge area with great view over the valley

What we didn't like:
- the owners seemed not very interested in their guests and to feel them comfortable
- service was sometimes slow or not existing
- limited shadow on the pool
- no real pool service
- strange atmosphere (it seemed as if we were the only guests, even the hotel was fully booked)
- big difference in hotel rooms (size and style) even in the same category (we had a junior suite and were first given room nr. 1 which is located in a bigger complex with several other rooms. The room was ok, modern, but small and with a view towards the street (altough covered by plants/trees). After complaining, we were given a really nice junior suite (nr. 12), much bigger, in a separate buidling, great view and nicer style (it is the one on the hotel website). The owner told us, that the first room is their smallest junior suite. So if you book a junior suite, avoid nr. 1 and tell them, you want one in a separate building.It is not fair to charge the same price for this 2 very different rooms).

- Food is ok but nothing special.

I give it a 3 because of their service and their indifference to their guests. This hotel could be a wonderful place, but a big effort in guests must be done first (and rooms must be priced fair according to size, view and charcater) . I would give 5 stars for the building/architecture.

  • Liked — architecture
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

The small hotel is wonderfully located overlooking the countryside of beautiful Mallorca. It's family run with great dedication by a couple thus has a very warm and personal atmosphere. We stayed in a junior suite which are great, spacious with private terrace.
We were the only couple with a small baby and the hotel did everything to make our stay great and comfortable. Only area for improvement: the small restaurant. It's rather pricey for the food quality offered (you have to like heavy sauces) and the menue is limited - particulalry if you don't have the option of going to other restaurants (none in the area around).
Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LondonFoxhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We stayed at Son Penya for 2 nights in June 2007. The hotel is a converted Farmhouse, composed of a numbers of buildings. Our room (a standard double) was very large with an outside terrace (complete with sunbeds and parasol). Our bathroom was very modern complete with separate hydro-shower. The pool was lovely, very calming - relaxing on a sunbed with the only noise being the bells of the goats grazing on nearby farmland. Breakfast was plentiful and served with a glass of champagne! Dinner in the hotel was good, although not much of an atmosphere, as the hotel has very few rooms. If you are after getting away from it all - stay here as you won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — It's beautiful setting
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank VoyageLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
1.5 mi away
Son Trobat Hotel Rural
Son Trobat Hotel Rural
#1 of 3 in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
105 reviews
11.0 mi away
Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural
11.1 mi away
Cases de Son Barbassa
Cases de Son Barbassa
#11 of 23 in Capdepera
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Son Amoixa Vell
Son Amoixa Vell
#2 of 4 in Manacor
54 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Can Simoneta
Hotel Can Simoneta
#2 of 15 in Canyamel
220 reviews
29.8 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Son Penya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Son Penya

Property: Petit Hotel Son Penya
Address: Cami de Son Berga - Finca Son Penya | San Lorenzo, 07530 Sant Llorenc des Cardassar, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Hotel Son Penya 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Petit Hotel Son Penya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing