We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pros & cons reality of Beli Kamik” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beli Kamik II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Beli Kamik II
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Njivice
Many
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pros & cons reality of Beli Kamik”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

BEST POINTS:- Room was very quiet at night; bike rental 60Kn for 6 hours / 80Kn for 12 hours, no helmets, but there are cycling paths, half a day rental gives time from Njivice to Malinska, on the path, with nice stops for a bite to eat and a swim on more private/secluded/nudist spots. Really good little gymn in the hotel, Sasa the manager is highly qualified and knowledgeable and you can do a very informative magnetic reading test to check on your health, allergies, toxins, etc status, for 330kn. Or basic weight issues for 75Kn.

REALITY:-

At Beli Kamik, there are 2 different towers; rooms with glass fronted balconies and rooms with concrete fronted balconies, that have dangerous gaps on either side, through which a child could easily fall.

They say 'newly refurbished', but it looks like it needs to be refurbished...the pictures look great, but reality is not quite the same.

Our room was manageable, no balcony, big window, back view; but the floor was never clean, so take your own disposable disinfectant wipes if you want a clean floor. Toilet seat too ssmall, didn't fit the toilet rim. Shower badly designed& leaky so bathroom floor gets a bit flooded.

AC worked well and quiet. Comfy bed, but pillows were utter rubbish.

Breakfast was usual egg, cereal, etc, but poor quality. Best thing was the brown role.

THE BEACHES:
The beaches in front of Beli Kamik are really crowded, about 10+ minutes walk down the beach is nicer, but then 25+ minutes, or rent the bikes will get the better quiet spots.
Even though beaches are crowded in peak season, and you have to bring your own chairs/things to the beach, people are chilled out, organised and take care with their rubbish.
Mostly families, Croatians, Germans, Russians, Romanians and some other...

A range of restaurants to choose from, busy lively, very friendly staff, very peaceful place overall.

2 money exchange shops on the beach front, a few bars with loungers to rent (around 20-30 euros for 2 chairs & umbrella).

A few shops selling typical beach things & floats and blow-ups, hats, sponge beach mattresses etc.

Easy to drive around the island to the different towns, parking 5Kn/hr or 30Kn (about 5 euro) for 1 day parking.

Easy drive from Pordenone, Italy, including toilet stops is 4hours - 166km.

CHeaper options would be private rentals, some other towns had 'Apartmani' signs, and a couple people standing in the road, holding signs up to advertise their rooms to rent. Don't know prices.

Overall, was a nice stop for several days when

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
18
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Food okay, sleep quality poor... No air con or fan, otherwise reasonable, would be 4 star for me but for the hot rooms with no air circulation, service very good, free wifi in lobby. No laundrettes nearby, just wash stuff in sinks and drys really well on balcony, shops and restaurants 1minute away

Room Tip: Room views don't really matter, ensure a room with a fan or air on if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurupt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Njivice hotels

Celje
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days with two small children. We had room on seaside but sea is hardly seen from II-nd floor. Rooms have no air conditionig and are terribly hot after 1 pm. Parking is so poor that at least half of all guests have difficulties to park. The restaurant is very crowded you wait a long time for every course and on peaks some foods are not replaced timely. They have like three children chairs in dining room where 300 people sit. They have one smaller dining room for 100 people but they are very selective who can sit there (looks like VIP or something)
Must say that management is no where to be seen. Internet in lobby is free.
Its not worth 110 € / night.

Room Tip: Not worth visiting / staying in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 12 days in the summer of 2011. We had a 2 years old doughter and the problem was the balcony: it is very dangerous, children can easily fall down... The food in the restaurant is good, the rooms are without AC. I liked the evenings "disco" (dancing) for children. The beach is close.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnolirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj Napoca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Went there at the end of August, in 4, with my 3 year and 5 year old sons, and it was perfect for them:
-We got a 2 bedroom apt, with huge beds, and a balcony
- the rooms and bathroom were very clean
-breakfast included, very rich
-no AC though, but we didn't need it, as we slept with the windows open
- no mosquitos
-beach was close, the water was warm, clear and tranquille. The kids loved it. There no sand on the beach, just small pebbles- chaiselongues are available for rent
-tennis courts as you get out of the hotel
Overall is seemed very well priced for what it offers. Don't think it is suitable for couples, as lots of children/babies go there.
:




"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7piranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed for one night before travelling home. Given it was recently refurbished, it was therefore modern (almost) inside and its very pleasant location - we anticipated it would be good. We even paid an extra 10 euros each for dinner. It was a very large family type of holiday hotel. The room was attractive and modern apart from an old small TV. Amazingly was NO AIR CON - it was very hot and unpleasant - I found it very hard to sleep. Free car parking but I was lucky and found the last space available. The dinner was not good - small cake for desert - no drink with very basic food. Overall for 94 euros inc. dinner it was not satisfactory. Worst place by far that we stayed in Croatia. Avoid!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We, couple mid 30, visited this hotel in July 2011. It was very disappointing. It started when arriving, parking was a nightmare. This was not a surprise as the hotel does not have its own parking place; it is shared with a camping and 'the beach. It took us quite some time before we were able to find a spot. This parking problem is unrelated t our time of arrival; we had the same problem every time we returned from trips on the island KRK.

Parking wasn't the biggest issue though. The main focus of this hotel is generating cash and not to service the guests. Examples: Room is not clean, lots of things broken, etc. (please see the example pictures 1 (remote control), 2 (disinfected toilet) 3 (Broken tiles in bathroom) and 4 view (from balcony from sea view room).

An other example is the way breakfast is organized. The restaurant is very crowded, you have to stand in several lines to be able to get breakfast from the buffet. Breakfast closes at exactly 9:30. At that time big lights will come on and an interesting mix of different music starts (about 30 second of hard rock, then house, then classical, etc. just 30 seconds of each type of music. And not at a normal volume but like you are in a disco; clearly invented to scare the guests away. At the same time the personnel starts to clean the restaurant, including your food that you are still trying to eat (they will come with their cart and take everything that is on your table; finished or not). Pictures 5 (relaxing at breakfast) and 6 (breakfast rules).

We were glad that we were only staying for a couple of nights and not for a complete week.

p.s. internet access will cost you about$10 per day, no airco,no pool and yes we booked a luxery refurbished sea view room...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulvTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Njivice
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beli Kamik
Hotel Beli Kamik
#8 of 10 in Njivice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 10 in Njivice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#3 of 14 in Malinska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
9.8 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#4 of 10 in Krk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.8 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#4 of 14 in Malinska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beli Kamik II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beli Kamik II

Property: Hotel Beli Kamik II
Address: Primorska cesta bb, Njivice 51512, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Njivice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Njivice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 375
Also Known As:
Hotel Beli Kamik II Njivice, Croatia - Krk Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing