We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasent staff”
Review of Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jadran
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Njivice
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unpleasent staff”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

1. When I arrived on my first day and throughout my stay the bath towels provided had holes in them, the toilet had a bad smell. The shower was not ever cleaned.

2. The staff in the restaurant were very unfriendly and unresponsive. One of them had a uniform that looked like he slept in it the night before.

3. The packed lunch I was given on one day was appalling quality, I could have made better sandwiches myself, in fact they didn't even make the sandwiches - they just wrapped bread in clingfilm and put meats and cheese in a separate container.

4. Once my bed sheets were changed with sheets that had brown stains on them- how can anyone possibly miss this, or think it is acceptable to cover a bed with?

5. On the second to last evening a staff member went into my room to leave information about an excursion I had booked and left my room door unlocked.

6. On the last day I was twice rushed to checkout of my room, once at 8 am, when someone tried to use a key and enter my room and then again at 9.30 am.

I found the reception staff to be very unhelpful and rude. Sanjin in particular was very rude, unhelpful and had little knowledge about most things, such as what the hotel city tax goes towards, the daily exchange rate, where the local bank/ATM points were or taxis and their cost, in response to my questions, he would just shrug his shoulders - he used absolutely no initiative and ingenuity(If you don't know and there is no one else to ask, ask Google!) He was very frustrating to deal with and showed no customer service skills.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sai o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    39
    24
    8
See reviews for
30
64
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for seven days,maybe it is not one of the best hotels but still not so bad.The food in their restaurant was very good and every day something diferent.The rooms were not so big but it was comfortable,the only thing I think was not so good is that people who work in reception did not give me all the information I wanted.

Room Tip: Take the room with the view on seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curllyslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, especially guest relations Maja Jelaca who was wonderful. Lobby , eating facilities, spa pool and surroundings just great. Only 15-min walk along the sea to old town make it a great location. Plan on going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milena854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've stayed here several times with British coach groups. All the staff are very friendly and efficient. Food has improved alot in the last two years, plenty of choice and plenty of it. Dinner is buffet style and when busy you may have to look around for seats, we don't mind mixing with any nationality and can hold our own in a queue. Our room is always clean and bib enough for us. It's a lovely positioned hotel right along side the sea, a chill out place with no nightly entertainment to keep you awake. We love coming here.

Room Tip: There are sea views available, if you want a balcony most face away, nice place to sit out at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockerau, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has surepassed its high time. It is focused on mass tourism and the staff does not seem to like what they are doing, except the nice lady at the reception bar. The carpets in the rooms are extremely dirty, the rooms are generally very small and the breakfast is below average. On the positive side is the location and view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights as part of a package holiday. I must say it was/is one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in, during my recent conversion to coaching holidays. Our room was on the 1st floor, overlooking the bay,.
Food was plentiful and had a good variation, But! you need to get there early, to get the best tables with a sea view, and /or eating positions. Advertised as a 3* I would, confidently, give it 4*

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotel caters mainly for packages and you have to feel sorry for the poor people who feel that they have to take their evening meal in nothing better than a neon-lit works canteen, completely glassed in, eating the same old monotonous pap whilst outside there are several waterside restaurants where you can sit in the fresh air! The architect who designed the layout was either a sadist or he got his drawings mixed up, as every floor requires a further few steps up or down from the landing to reach your floor. Staff are generally sullen, and who could blame them? Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Njivice
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beli Kamik
Hotel Beli Kamik
#3 of 9 in Njivice
139 reviews
9.9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
3.8 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#4 of 14 in Malinska
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#3 of 14 in Malinska
194 reviews
17.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
9.9 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#4 of 10 in Krk
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadran

Property: Jadran
Address: Primorska cesta bb, Njivice 51512, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Njivice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Njivice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jadran 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Njivice, Croatia - Krk Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing