We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't expect too much”
Review of Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jadran
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Njivice
Stockerau, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has surepassed its high time. It is focused on mass tourism and the staff does not seem to like what they are doing, except the nice lady at the reception bar. The carpets in the rooms are extremely dirty, the rooms are generally very small and the breakfast is below average. On the positive side is the location and view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    38
    20
    7
See reviews for
27
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights as part of a package holiday. I must say it was/is one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in, during my recent conversion to coaching holidays. Our room was on the 1st floor, overlooking the bay,.
Food was plentiful and had a good variation, But! you need to get there early, to get the best tables with a sea view, and /or eating positions. Advertised as a 3* I would, confidently, give it 4*

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotel caters mainly for packages and you have to feel sorry for the poor people who feel that they have to take their evening meal in nothing better than a neon-lit works canteen, completely glassed in, eating the same old monotonous pap whilst outside there are several waterside restaurants where you can sit in the fresh air! The architect who designed the layout was either a sadist or he got his drawings mixed up, as every floor requires a further few steps up or down from the landing to reach your floor. Staff are generally sullen, and who could blame them? Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This hotel has only one fault and that is the selection of hot food,not enough variety at breakfast time and at dinner time, the presentation of it leaves much to be desired ,the desserts were the same for the seven days we were there. Many of our tour group were not impressed,but the European clients seemed to eat anything!! Other than the food the hotel was clean and comfortable and lived up to 3* rating

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Njivice hotels

Ljubljana
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2009

This hotel is located on the beach offering an excellent opportunity to swim and relax. A bus stop is nearby enabling a traveller to discover the island - some excursion offered by the hotel as well (some of them even free of charge - e.g. Omišljaj). However, booking this hotel request for a room with a balcony.
Furthermore, the food at this establishment is excellent, served in the restaurant with a gorgeous seaview.
All in all one gets more than expected from a 3-star establishment - definitely a first class break at the sea side.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

comfortable hotel - with a beautiful setting - but it is let down by the food. The breakfast is adequate - if you like frankfurters that look like the fingers on a drowned body in Morse. We ate one dinner there and went out the rest of the time. The restaureant had beautiful views but had less ambience than a works canteen and the food seemed to be oversalted. We understand that the meals were a real scrumdown everynight. Basically there are some excellent resaurents near the hotel all at reasonable prices - you won't be disappointed

Hotel staff all freindly and helpful I say again -shame about the food

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almafsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Njivice
3.4 mi away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#3 of 14 in Malinska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beli Kamik
Hotel Beli Kamik
#5 of 10 in Njivice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.9 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#3 of 10 in Krk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
17.0 mi away
Atrium Residence Baska
3.8 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#4 of 14 in Malinska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadran

Property: Jadran
Address: Primorska cesta bb, Njivice 51512, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Njivice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Njivice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jadran 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Njivice, Croatia - Krk Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing