We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Krk
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning country”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first time to Croatia and we liked it a lot. The reception check in was easy, the staff found me a local map and asked if we needed anything else. Our room was fine, the view overlooked the pool and sea in the distance. Quite a small shower but the housekeeping was done daily and done well. The staff continued to be charming at mealtimes and late at night. We ate well and managed to totally relax, just doing very little. This was one of those weeks you want to do all over again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Steve K, thank you on your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and had a great experience. We definitely look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel. Best regards, Mile Pavlica Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    152
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
55
203
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel wasnt as romantic as we expected, unfortunately. The premium room was verrrry small, with barely seesight (sideways), no space to open the fridge, no warm water, no space in the shower..the food in the restaurant was way too salty and the staff was unfriendly (in the restaurant). There was also way to less staff; therefor the service was bad and the staff was unfriendly.
There was free wifi and free parking.
The beach was great, sand in the see in stead of rocks, which is rare in Croatia.
You have to pay for the beachchairs and also for the showers on the beach. The pool was fine and the hotel offers towelservice.

Room Tip: Check before what you get when you order a premium room. Ours was disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vakantievincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay in Hotel Valamar Koralj through Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments which have already been passed to our team members. I feel sorry we didn’t completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. We took this really seriously and Your comments are going to help us in future in order to develop our service quality, especially with staff difficulties and salty food which You have noticed. Also, In the following years we plan to invest in accommodation facilities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Mile Pavlica Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My whole experience was a bit tainted by the false advertising of the hotel. On its website you can either purchase a "seaside" room or one overlooking the parking lot. Our room faced to the side & overlooked concrete & pine trees. When I complained I was told a sea view was 14 euros more a day. I upgraded but was put-off by the false advertising. That said, the hotel is above the water and it is a charming 15 minute walk into the walled city of Krk, which is picturesque. The breakfast in the morning is large. The lay-out is crazy, stairs in the middle of hallways that you have to schlep your bags over. Our room was small and had stains on the carpet but a flat screen TV. The WiFi service was spotty. Sometimes we could get on & other times not. In summary, this is a commercial hotel & has some nice amenities but it nickel & dimes you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathrynandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for recent staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards improvements. I feel sorry we didn’t completely meet your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Mile Pavlica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Székesfehérvár, Fejer, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have been in the hotel with my family (little children as well) in a family room 2 times already. The hotel room was gorgeous with a huge balcony and with comfortable sun beds. The restaurant also offered suitable food for children, so had no problems to eat with the children at the same time. The food was always fresh and delicious, and the restaurant windows show a great view of the sea. With a seaside walk on a nice path you can get to the town, which offers good entertainment possibilities and aslo place for gift shopping.

Room Tip: The room/apartments on the ground floor seemed to us the most cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adri1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure for us to have you and your family as our guest and friends. We are always improving our service and we are delighted to see that we are doing it well. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Valamar Koralj, and I hope we make your next vacation in our hotel even better. Best regards,
Mile Pavlica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Malo, France
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

There are so many wows about this hotel, located a little outside of town, right on the beach. Good parking outside, even for buses. Staff very competent and welcoming, rooms a little small, and when two people stay in one room, very crowded; no bath tubs, only showers. The interior design is very pleasant, and the outside pools (4) plus the jacuzzi are just a delight. The arrangement of the rooms in relationship to the elevator is crazy, you have almost always to walk up and down stairs, with heavy luggage and no ramps. Breakfast is fabulous, a huge buffet, and the dinner, included, really amazing (all you can eat; but all drinks are charged, including water!). The location is stunning, right on the beach, so you can walk along the cliffs and watch the sun-set. The view over the Adriatic Sea is breathtaking, and anyone will enjoy this resort hotel. They had live music at night; exercise rooms and wellness rooms are superb. You can even rent bikes. This promises to be the highlight of our entire trip, although we still have 10 days to go,.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aclassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Valamar Koralj during your vacation in Croatia. We really appreciate your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Koralj. In the following years we plan to invest in accommodation facilities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards,
Mile Pavlica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were very lucky; they did not have a room, so gave us a suit, in a funny price!!!
With the balcony with a view to the beach, and the sound of the birds and the waves, who needs more? The location is just15 min. walking to Krk old town.
Parking is free!!! Breakfast is wonderful!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you on your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays and had a great experience. We definitely look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel. Mile Pavlica General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The main values of this 3-star accommodation is being located on a hill surrounded by pine trees and overlooking a nice bay, just a few stair-steps from the sea, plus a wide and well serviced breakfast/dining area. As far as the variety of food, definitely feels like a 4-star hotel. Rooms are quite small and simply furnished, but the main drawback is the cleanliness: the carpet attracts huge lines of ants from the outside. I read the same experience in other reviews and also at the reception desk they admitted there's little they can do about it. Therefore, if ants do not bother you, this is the right place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile_Pavlica, General Manager at Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and for your comments. They provide us with objectives and directions towards improvements. We have pointed our staff on problems that you have indicated. Also, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Mile Pavlica General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krk
0.2 mi away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#4 of 10 in Krk
125 reviews
9.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Krk
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#4 of 14 in Malinska
151 reviews
9.0 mi away
Atrium Residence Baska
9.9 mi away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 9 in Njivice
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel

Property: Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
Address: Vlade Tomasica bb, Krk 51500, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Krk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Krk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and romance on a dreamy island in Krk bay Perched above an idyllic island bay and engulfed by thick and scented pine forests, this hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday with your loved one. Contemporary design and Mediterranean feel of all rooms and romantic suites provide sanctuary after a day spent exploring the quaint town of Krk, savouring the beauty of surrounding beaches or unwinding at the Spa. Gourmet experience is ensured by a show cooking buffet restaurant serving international and Croatian favourites. The Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel and its subtle romantic design touches create the right atmosphere for your next romantic holiday. Soft music, candlelight dinners on the restaurant terrace, four poster canopy beds with specially designed linen and breakfasts served either in bed or on your room terrace are all sure to put the spark into your love life. For your special anniversaries or weddings, be sure to check out special event packages available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing