We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
28
73
40
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
73
40
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

When my son and I arrived we thought we were staying at a “starski dom” old people’s home, because the lobby was packed with them. Our room was upgraded to a balcony view overlooking the beautiful swimming pool and view of the water. I think this hotel served its purpose for us but I think it hit prime time back in the 90s. There is a fridge in the room but good luck finding someone to get you a drink or a snack for lunch. Also our room sort of smelled like mildew and stinky feet. Instead you need to walk into the pleasant old town Krk for mini markets, lots of restaurants, cafes, and all those places you find at touristy places. Lots of German and Scandinavian tourists and we only met one American. Bonus super breakfast with anything you can want.... crazy busy and lets you know just how big this resort is. Lots of places to swim in the Adriatic!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cabbageroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms. Both were to be rooms of the view. Only one really did. The higher the room the better. The first floor room only had a view of a tree and if you tilted your head, maybe the ocean/pool could be seen. The patio has a nice table and chairs on it to overlook the water. That's the only thing going for this hotel.

I should also add the front staff was very helpful with the ferry info to Rab and the daily battle of parking.

Parking is next to impossible. The spots are small. Then they give you a spot and you leave to come back to have someone else there. So you have to keep switching your assigned place.

The ac in the room does not work. Not very pleasant for hot July month. The window/door opens but it's so hot outside that's a waste.

The shower was odd to use. The shower head was ill located. There was no shampoo which is fine as there is a store nearby to gather the items at.

The bed was hard. Not very comfy to sleep in. The room is in need of some serious updating. If updated, the room could go for so much more.

Restaurant was extremely odd and gross. I would recommend getting food elsewhere on the island.

The pool closes super early. They charge for chairs and everything else for the pool. They keep the area open as they have a nightly dance party for the kids.

So, if you're not booking the rooms with for view, I would go elsewhere.

FYI- the island is basically cash only so bring enough.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank KarynB604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Hotel is located at the seaside with direct access to sea. It has also swimming pool with a bar. Just 15 min. walk to nice city center. Very good selection of local meals for breakfast and dinner. Very kind and friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights! Could say it is just 3* hotel close to KRK center by beach!

First of nice items:
-location is good, pool is nice (only opening times are wrong or closing just too fast!)
-free wi-fi (just often goes out and everytime again need to put password)
- for view, close to sea

Room are simply, a bit small!
Pillows are hard! But room cleaning was very good and towels were changed!

Lobby bar and restaurant need some changes - it's looks like a bit old style and run down - no air in lobby bar, so better don't go! + terrace near restaurant is nice, but it is not allowed to eat out in summer!
There is no air in restaurant and you can't to enjoy nice summer evening on dinner time!

Food - somehow if you don't come on beggining of breakfast and dinner, then choice is pretty bad and fruits plate mostly are empty.
Perfect - cabbage salat!

Good - drinks: beer and table wine are included!
Coffee in mornings is good!

No pool towels!
In season have to pay for sunbeds and umbrella besides hotel pool ~ 20 kunas per day ~ 3 EUR

For business would advice - better free sunbeds for guests and they will take drinks for extra charge more, otherwise mostly all goes away and you loose money!

Like a base hotel during excurssion days - good hotel!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

15 minutes pleasant walk along the waterfront to the nice old city of Krk where you find numerous small restaurants and shops. We had only a two day stay with breakfast and evening meal (self service). The food was good and the room with balcony big and elegant. We went there for trekking and therefore we could not enjoy the swimming pool during the day.supper in the evening were of good quality.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luisa_zobele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews