We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Hotel Marina Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Krk
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and the breakfast included was really good and we challenge you to eat it all! Fresh bread, meat, cheese, salami, fresh fruit, yogurt, jams, butter, eggs too order, ham, bacon, amazing fresh marmalade and chocolate croissants and excellent coffee. All served from a trolley at your table. Never mind the fantastic sea view!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017

Good location, views over the water, restaurant attractive with white table cloths and proper wine glasses, a cut above the rest in the area.

The food was actually very good, the portion size of my pasta was too small, so very poor value for money.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Fairalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

The anbient is really nice so we expected the food would be good too. I ordered tomato cream soup with basil pesto and milk foam, got a store bought instant tomato soup. My mixed salad with shrimps and baguette was olso a joke. I got a small portion of lettuce, 2 cherry tomatoes and a few frozen prawn tails. Given that this is in town Krk, by the water I expected fresh shrimps not frozen prawn tails you can buy in any store. Would not reccomend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were a big group looking for good food and ended here. It looked nice from the outside and very nice surroundings. The food are in the expensive end, but the quality does not meet the price. We had serveral wrong orderings/misunderstandings, the english was not that good. The service time was loong even though the restaurant was not 1/2 full.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

All dishes were good, not exceptional. The bread we got before dinner wasn't good. The live music was really nice, not too loud and good songs. We had table outside and watched bypassers and the boats which was nice but chain smokers at next table made things worse.
Waitress spoke english well and was courteous.
Overall a nice experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 535elmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Marina Restaurant also viewed

 
Krk, Krk Island
Malinska, Krk Island
 

Been to Hotel Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing