We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem”
Review of Auberge Dupuytren

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Dupuytren
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked a family room here en route to the Dordogne. On arrival we were able to park right outside and were greeted by a very pleasant young man who helped us upstairs with our cases.

The auberge has a lovely pool area which we hadn't expected. The room was basic and functional but modern and obviously renovated within the last few years. Dinner menu was too much for us as we'd stopped at an aire en route and eaten sandwiches - there was no snack menu. It was fortunate that we had some French bread and cheese with us.

Breakfast was basic. We arrived downstairs at 9am and there was very little left. There had obviously been cheeses etc but they had all gone. The food was not replenished, with the exception of the bread, hence we were left with bread, cake, yoghurt and fruit and on reflection we probably ought to have gone downstairs sooner. There were two staff on duty but they were simultaneously cleaning the pool, serving breakfast, answering the telephone and taking messages, so coffee took a full 20 minutes to arrive.

Despite the somewhat odd breakfast, this auberge is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone, especially those travelling south with children. Situated 10 minutes off the A20 it is perfectly located and there is a small local park uphill from the hotel where children can let off steam if you have been travelling. There also seemed to be a small supermarket, bank and Boulanger - basically all of the things you would expect to find in a small French village, but enough to allow you to stock up on supplies for the next leg of your journey should you require.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were attracted by the reasonable room rate, and fully aware of the the difference between an hotel and an auberge we were okay with a 6pm check in as we were driving up from Spain anyway. Auberge Dupuytren is 10 -12 rooms above and separate from a restaurant all modern and spotlessly clean. We were happy to eat in as there's not much other choice locally and were not disappointed. Table d'hote was E19.50 and was well worth it. Excellent choice freshly made and delicious. Oh and pet friendly as well!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This Logis is two minutes off the A20 motorway, just past(or just before ) Limoges. Very attractive little village with an interesting walk down the hill to a picturesque river. Our room in the hotel was spotless and very tastefully modernised with all necessary comforts. The patron was very friendly and helpful, and served our aperitifs and our meal very efficiently. The food was very good and the menu interesting. I was very pleased to find the cost much lower than expected - very good value. Wonderful fresh bread for breakfast! All in all, a great find !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Côté piscine
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank pascal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge Dupuytren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Dupuytren

Address: 24 avenue de la Republique, 87260 Pierre-Buffiere, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Pierre-Buffiere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pierre-Buffiere
Price Range: $84 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Dupuytren 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge Dupuytren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing