We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Wellness Resort(Playa Redonda)
$174
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Machele's Place(Tola)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Surf Club(Playa Maderas)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arte-Sano Hotel Cafe(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brio(Playa Gigante)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HulaKai Hotel(Playa Maderas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Rosa Nicaragua(Playa Marsella)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
348
47
21
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
47
21
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolmukul resortgolf cartluxury resortthe general managerflor de cana rumturtle releasefour seasonsocean frontdon carlosworld classpre breakfastmain poolprivate beachstaff to guest ratiosurf shackcosta rica
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 436 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I was just amazed by this gem of a hotel/project that will kick off the next level of Tourism in my Nicaraguan patria (homeland). This was above and beyond a five star resort for so many reasons: location, exclusivity, top notch service and individual attention to guests, delicious food and beverages, amenities from a private pool/jacuzzi in the bohios (private "mini homes" overlooking the ocean and property), a phenomenal golf course, pools, spas....this place is heaven! As a proud Nicaraguan.....I was very impressed by Mr. Pellas' vision of the entire project (not just Hotel). All the furniture was made by locals, the food is quintessentially Nica, and he has created jobs for thousands in the area - including engaging and training locals in the hotel industry. The employees I met are so proud and excited to be a part of this beautiful project. I have to give special recognition to Remigio who took care of us during our stay and made the best mojitos I ever tasted! But truly...everyone we interfaced with treated us like we were the only people there! I just can't say enough about my experience at Mukul. My boyfriend and I already made plans to return in October. I left feeling relaxed, full in mind-spirit- body.....and just so very excited for what is to come for Nicaragua because of Mukul. I can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fleurdemai99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri S, Director General at Mukul Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hola Fleurdemai99!
We love to receive Nicaraguan guests to the resort, as you can truly feel the Nicaragua identity in Mukul, from every material used in the Bohios, the furniture used in the Main Palapa and the exquisite feel of the restaurant. With almost every member of staff being Nicaraguan and so proud and honored to be part of Mukul.
Hopefully all future developments and projects in Nicaragua follow the example and stay true to Nicaraguan character, this way we welcome you and more people from around the world to the real Nicaragua and we continue to grow and develop our communities into a healthier and stronger society
Thank you again for your warm review and we hope to see you in October!
Hasta entonces!
Federico Spada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I and a select group of other travel agents just returned from my first visit to Nicaragua and a fantastic weekend at Mukul. Give this resort another few months(new hotels always need 3 to 4 months to work out all the bugs)and this will be the best resort in the region hands down.

The rooms are spacious and have their own plunge pools, the spa is out of this world, the main pool is gorgeous, the beach is perfect for walking on, the sunsets are spectacular from everywhere on the property, The decor and all the handmade Nicaraguan furniture give it that authentic but very upscale feel, and last but not least the staff! Always with a smile on their faces and going out of their way to make you feel at home and pampering you like one would expect from a resort of this Caliber. Even though they are not necessarily polished quite yet(like Four Seasons Staff)you can tell they are trying as tourism is something that seems fairly new in Nicaragua. The lack of polish was made up ten folds by how friendly and sincere there were.

As a huge foodie the only disappointment during the whole trip was the food. I attribute that to the fact the owners want to showcase Nicaraguan food which I am totally for. And the fact that the Chef is getting his bearings straight and the hotel just opened. I think the owner is trying to influence the chef a bit too much as most chef's need to be able to do their own thing and cook their food. They sometimes don't take instruction well and need to be left to their own devices when it comes to creating the menu for the resort. I do think they know this is something that needs work and I expect it to be on track very soon.

I am not a golfer but the Golf Course is fantastic and if you are playing at sunset, a group of Howler monkeys comes out around dusk to feed in the tree's surrounding the 18th hole. It's also cool that the resort didn't just chop down tree's for the golf course. Believe it or not they relocated the tree's to other parts of the property.

I really love the vision of the Pellas family an the fact that they are trying to be cognizant of the environment when they built the property. I also like their philanthropy work they are doing in the surrounding villages. They are creating jobs, educating the locals, and giving them tools to better themselves and their families. You can tell they really have the interests of the Nicaraguan people in mind and want visitors to really feel Nicaragua and see why it's so near and dear to them. I experienced the same feeling for the 72 hours I was there, and can't wait to return!

ps, Flor De Cana is know officially my favorite rum!

Room Tip: Make sure to book an Oceanfront Bohio if you want an unadulterared view of the ocean and a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PerfectHoneymoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri S, Director General at Mukul Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello PerfectHonnyeMoons!
Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate each and every comment you wrote.
Thank you for noticing every detail in the resort, all our team in Mukul is here to make sure you are comfortable and feel just like you should in a Nicaraguan Home, warm, friendly and Happy!
The kitchen keeps improving, now with a new chef, we hope it pleases you better and you enjoy every aspect of your next stay.

We deeply appreciate your visit and as you know you are helping a community to grow and open Nicaragua to a wonderful and personalized way to welcome visitors!

Until your next visit!
Federico Spada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Truly and exclusive and luxurious resort...a hidden gem. A first world resort in an untapped country that has much to offer. A peaceful place with amazing sunsets, clear waters, and beautiful foliage. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri S, Director General at Mukul Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear ACHII,
Thank you for honest recommendation and description! We expect to see you again soon at your home Mukul.
Federico Spada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was invited to the opening of Mukul,Beach, Golf and Spa Resort onf January 12, 2013 and was impressed. The beach is spectacular, the hotel with its villas and houses over the cliff. Everything is more than 5 stars. We had the opportunity to visit the different kind of spas and all of them are with unique and with so much taste and luxury. We were told that all the furniture, decoration, lamps were made by locals. Go and visit mukul web. Mukul is a two hour drive from Managua, the capital of Nicaragua. For all Central Americans this is a place to visit, since we are very close.

Room Tip: If you can afford a villa dont think about it, it has its own swimming pool, and rancho but the bohios, that is the name of the rooms in the cliffs, have their magic too.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lorenab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri S, General Manager at Mukul Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Lorena

I would like just to thank you for all your comments posted about your stay at Mukul during the big event of the opening. dont forget that you have your new home in Nicaragua.

tu Casa Mukul Te espera Pronto
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews