We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of le casino

Petit gîte entre mer et campagne à 400 m de la mer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Petit gîte entre mer et campagne à 400 m de la mer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Petit gîte entre mer et campagne à 400 m de la mer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Plougastel Daoulas, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hughiebra...
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good premises.garden and location , helpful hosts. Clean comfortable value for money . Other areas brittany accessable.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
972debt
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely gite in beautiful surroundings. Jean Pierre and Brigitte are a charming delightful couple who have obviously put a lot of hard work into this accommodation. It lacked for nothing and was equiped with everything you could wish for. (no dishwasher which you dont need for 2 people - but I think their larger gite next door has one). Very short walk to the sea, creperie just off the beach, bars and restaurant a short drive away, although they do close early. Our only problem was communication, we spoke no French and they spoke no English, but with help from their son we managed. Our most useful tip to you would be to get detailed directions as the sat nav only took us to the nearest town, and it was about 7/8 kilometers further. (I only had an idea where to go because I had done some research on other sites). If we are going that area of Brittany again, we shall definately consider using them again and I am happy to recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gite, owners and location
Liked least: directions
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc C
Limoges, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing