We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis budget brilliance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

booked at the last minute on our drive up through France. Great service from start to finish. The Budget ibis is next door to the 'normal' Ibis! Can't entirely figure out the difference other than price and a few polished extras. We managed to get two rooms (one 2 bed and one 3 bed for the kids) which had been cancelled at the last minute. Great service on phone when we rang, and equally great from the point of arrival, Lovely lady in reception who pulled a few strings to enable us to eat in the ibis next door which had just closed to new customers as it was after 10 pm. Great service from another lady serving in the restaurant, who was also up early the next day helping with breakfast. Secure parking, immaculately clean rooms (it is brand new so now surprise, I guess), easy to find from motorway (only a 3 minute detour from motorway but no road noise at all). I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Ideal for taking a break in the journey on the route from north to south (or vice versa).Was halfway between Montelimar and Valence, with easy access to both. Really impressed with this hotel. The staff seemed to like one another and were very cheerful which was great as we were at the end of our holiday and feeling slightly less positive!!

Room Tip: Try the restaurant in the normal Ibis which serves pasta, pizza etc and was useful after a long jour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very spacious, clean and air conditioned room with a view over forest- the breakfast had a good variety- The check-in was fast and professional. One recommendation to the hotel staff: it will be even better if they keep closed the door of the laundry room next to the lift and not pile on the floor the dirty linen next to the lift.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philippe042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Next door to its big brother a brand new well furnished air conditioned Ibis Budget - good rooms at a good price. Nice outdoor seating area adjacent the rover and lots to do in the small town of Le Pouzin with a supermarket less than 800m away. Ideal overnight stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyddaMedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had trouble with our ipad and credit cards. The manager spent hours calling our bank overseas to help resolve our problems. We cannot say enough. He and his staff directed us to sights near the hotel...no request ( and we had many) was too small.
Thanks a million...
Out room was fine...quiet with a firm bed...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elgin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Found myself needing a room late at night after breaking down on the autopista. After many hours trying to solve the problem through my insurance company I needed to find a late at night. I arrived feeling very tired and within moments the problems I had faced faded away when Maria sorted a room for me and found me something to eat and drink. Maria's attention to detail and her warm thoughtful nature restored my faith in human nature. Thank you Maria and thank you for speaking my language when I was in your hotel in your country, I could not have faced another 2hrs trying to find a room using the only French phrase I know and sign language!!

Room Tip: Ask Maria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our room lacked warmth and character despite being of a good size. It faced the back which made for a restful sleep. The bathroom was clean and functional although its shape was reminiscent of some 'automated self-cleaning' public toilets we have seen. The breakfast and evening meal were adequate but lacked variety. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOK_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012, a family of 2 Asults and 4 children we booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were clean and well set out. The ETAP hotels are always good value. The hotel's was located right next to the Rhone and also next to it's sister Ibis hotel.

There was ample car parking and we all had a good nights sleep. There is a bar in the next-door Ibis although the drinks are very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v966732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pouzin
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Loriol Le Pouzin
19.9 mi away
Ibis Aubenas
Ibis Aubenas
#1 of 3 in Aubenas
342 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Loriol-sur-Drome
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Les Chataigniers
19.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Aubenas
B&B Hotel Aubenas
#1 of 1 in Saint-Didier-sous-Aubenas
57 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel de Mirmande
Hotel de Mirmande
#2 of 2 in Mirmande
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin

Address: 104 Parc Industriel Rhone Vallee, 07250 Le Pouzin, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Le Pouzin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Pouzin
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Loriol Le Pouzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing